CJC-1295 without DAC
Modified growth hormone-releasing hormone (GHRH) analog for pulsatile GH release. Also known as Mod GRF (1-29). Shorter half-life than the DAC version.
Also known as Mod GRF 1-29, Modified GRF 1-29, CJC-1295 no DAC, GHRH (1-29)-NH2, Tetrasubstituted GRF (1-29)
Peptigrity has 302 lab tests of CJC-1295 without DAC on file from 161 shops and 24 labs; the newest is from . Average HPLC purity is 99.5% across the 229 results that report it, and 93.4% of results are at or above 99%. 228 results compare the measured amount with the label (median 107.2% of label); 58 report endotoxin. 51 shops publish prices: $2.50 to $38.00 per mg, median $7.00. Peptigrity publishes measurements, not dosing advice.
From Peptigrity records · figures updated · Cite these figures
Also in 7 blends:CJC-1295 + GHRP-2CJC-1295 + GHRP-6CJC-1295 + HexarelinCJC-1295 + IpamorelinCJC-1295 + Ipamorelin + GHRP-2HGH Fragment 176-191 + CJC-1295 + IpamorelinTesamorelin + CJC-1295 + Ipamorelin
Lab test results
| Tested | Shop | Lab | Purity | Measured vs label | Endotoxin | Record |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Coastal Peptides | Kovera Labs | 99.15% | 10.16 / 10 mg 102% of label | — | CJC-10-001 | |
| Rogue Compounds | ILS Laboratories | 99.34% | 5.15 / 5 mg 103% of label | — | RC-260720-001 | |
| Humatide Peptides | ILS Laboratories | 99.86% | 10.69 / 10 mg 107% of label | — | H10CJC073126 | |
| BioEdge Research Labs | Kovera Labs | 99.52% | 10.25 / 10 mg 102% of label | Pass | 260629CJ103✓ | |
| Biotech Peptides | MZ Biolabs | 99.85% | 5 / 5 mg 100% of label | — | 3141040 | |
| Curo | BTLabs | 99.70% | 17.2 / 10 mg 172% of labelCheck label | — | CND10ZO626 | |
| NuVion Health | Janoshik Labs | 99.46% | 4.92 / 10 mg 49% of labelCheck label | — | View record → | |
| Ascend Science | Kovera Labs | 99.50% | 5.43 / 5 mg 109% of label | Pass | C1524H29H44O42✓ | |
| Humatide Peptides | ILS Laboratories | 99.86% | 20.8 / 20 mg 104% of label | — | H1010CJIP060126 | |
| Synerium Peptides | Uzorak | 99.49% | 5.43 / 5 mg 109% of label | — | Sr-202601-008 | |
| Revitalized Research | Horizon Analytical | 99.13% | 4.96 / 5 mg 99% of label | — | RRL-5583809-P | |
| Ascension Peptides | Kovera Labs | 99.23% | 11.43 / 10 mg 114% of label | Pass | 60-05260628✓ |
Shops with a CJC-1295 without DAC test since
46 shops. A shop is listed when a third-party lab published a test of its CJC-1295 without DAC in the last six months; the newest result is shown, as the lab reported it. Ordered by date, nothing else.
| Shop | Newest test | Result | CJC-1295 without DAC tests | Warehouse | Reviews |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Coastal PeptidesClaimedTests on file | Lot CJC-10-001 · Kovera Labs | 99.15% | 3 | 🇺🇸 United States | 20 · 4.3 |
| Rogue CompoundsClaimedTests on file | Lot RC-260720-001 · ILS Laboratories | 99.34% | 1 | 🇺🇸 United States | No reviews yet |
| Humatide PeptidesClaimedTests on file | Lot H10CJC073126 · ILS Laboratories | 99.86% | 2 | 🇺🇸 United States | 27 · 4.9 |
| BioEdge Research LabsTests on file | Lot 260629CJ103 · Kovera Labs | 99.52% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Biotech PeptidesTests on file | Lot 3141040 · MZ Biolabs | 99.85% | 1 | Not stated | 17 · 4.6 |
| CuroClaimedTests on file | Lot CND10ZO626 · BTLabs | 99.70% | 1 | 🇺🇸 United States | 1 · 5.0 |
| Ascend ScienceTests on file | Lot C1524H29H44O42 · Kovera Labs | 99.50% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| NuVion HealthClaimedTests on file | View record · Janoshik Labs | 99.46% | 1 | 🇦🇺 Australia | No reviews yet |
| Synerium PeptidesTests on file | Lot Sr-202601-008 · Uzorak | 99.49% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Revitalized ResearchTests on file | Lot RRL-5583809-P · Horizon Analytical | 99.13% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
Show the other 36 shops
| Ascension PeptidesTests on file | Lot 60-05260628 · Kovera Labs | 99.23% | 5 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Corix LabsTests on file | Lot CJC-DAC - 06/26 · Janoshik Labs | 99.61% | 2 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Puratek PeptidesTests on file | Lot CJC10002 · ILS Laboratories | 99.71% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Rhome ResearchClaimedTests on file | Lot Cj001 · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.60% | 1 | 🇺🇸 United States | No reviews yet |
| Real PeptidesTests on file | Lot BATCH-0322 · Kovera Labs | 99.46% | 5 | Not stated | 20 · 4.3 |
| Oasis LabsClaimedTests on file | Lot 112455 · Bioviridian | 99.80% | 2 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Nura PeptideTests on file | Lot CJ-062026-1 · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.87% | 2 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| National Science LabsTests on file | View record · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.75% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Bluum PeptidesTests on file | Lot CJI52606-86A · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.57% | 3 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| 24PeptidesTests on file | Lot GF-CJCND-B241 · liquilabs | 99.80% | 3 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Peptide PartnersTests on file | View record · TrustPointe Analytics | 99.87% | 4 | Not stated | 33 · 4.7 |
| EZ PepsTests on file | Lot 26-M5-10CND / CND10050126-1 · ILS Laboratories | 99.17% | 3 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Ameano PeptidesTests on file | Lot CJC0505232026-05 · Janoshik Labs | 99.58% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| EZ PeptidesTests on file | Lot EZP-CJC0505232026-05 · Janoshik Labs | 99.42% | 1 | Not stated | 1 · 4.0 |
| Vertex LabsClaimedTests on file | Lot CJND000043 · BTLabs | 99.70% | 2 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Proxiva PeptidesTests on file | View record · Vanguard Laboratory | 99.00% | 2 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| PeptidePro CanadaTests on file | Lot 2511-1-263 · Janoshik Labs | 99.44% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Panda PeptidesClaimedTests on file | Lot PP2602-043 · Janoshik Labs | 99.62% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Backroad AminosTests on file | Lot BA0526CD5 · Kovera Labs | 99.31% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Peptide MaxxingTests on file | Lot CJN943 · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.50% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Good ScienceTests on file | Lot 3548531 · Vanguard Laboratory | 99.80% | 3 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Full Scale PeptidesClaimedTests on file | Lot FSP-CJCND10-0326-A · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.82% | 1 | 🇺🇸 United States | No reviews yet |
| Synthesis PeptidesClaimedTests on file | Lot GJP10626 · Kovera Labs | 99.79% | 3 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Drakon PeptidesTests on file | Lot DRK-CJC-MAY26 · Janoshik Labs | 99.58% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| TriVial BioWorksClaimedTests on file | Lot CD05-0508 · Kovera Labs | 99.62% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Imperial Peptides UKTests on file | Lot CND5-04/28 · Janoshik Labs | 99.70% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Area 15 LabsTests on file | View record · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.93% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Janera ScienceTests on file | Lot CJC1295-5-0426-01 · Vanguard Laboratory | 99.80% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Disguised AlphaTests on file | View record · Chromate | 99.56% | 2 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Peptide Lab EUTests on file | Lot C64198 · Janoshik Labs | 99.64% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Protide HealthTests on file | Lot PH-noda10-0313 · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.74% | 4 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Midwest PeptideClaimedTests on file | Lot MPCJC001 · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.42% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Pure Health PeptidesTests on file | Lot TUY-040126 · Ethos Analytics | 99.00% | 8 | Not stated | 4 · 4.0 |
| Profound AminosTests on file | Lot SP-3694 · TrustPointe Analytics | 99.54% | 4 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Kalyx LabsTests on file | Lot CND5-B01 · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.87% | 1 | Not stated | 3 · 5.0 |
| Oneday CompoundsTests on file | Lot OC-CJC5-101 · ILS Laboratories | 99.84% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
Shops listing CJC-1295 without DAC
Compare prices from 51 shops →What is CJC-1295 without DAC?
CJC-1295 without DAC is a modified GHRH(1-29) analog with four amino acid substitutions for enhanced enzymatic stability. It is functionally identical to mod GRF 1-29 — the names refer to the same compound. The "without DAC" designation distinguishes it from the longer-acting CJC-1295 with DAC, which adds an albumin-binding tether for 6–8 day half-life. CJC-1295 without DAC is not approved for any medical indication and is sold as a research-use-only compound.
What is CJC-1295 without DAC and how does the modified GHRH(1-29) mechanism work?
CJC-1295 without DAC is sermorelin (GHRH(1-29)) with four amino acid substitutions — D-Ala at position 2, Gln at position 8, Ala at position 15, Leu at position 27 — that confer resistance to DPP-4 degradation and enhance binding stability. "CJC-1295 without DAC" and "Mod GRF 1-29" are two names for the same molecule: a stabilized GHRH(1-29) fragment with no Drug Affinity Complex. It is distinct from CJC-1295 with DAC, which adds an albumin-binding tether that extends the half-life from minutes to days — the two are not interchangeable, and lab certificates for one do not validate the other. The result is a moderately extended half-life (~30 minutes) compared to native sermorelin (~10–20 min) while preserving GHRH receptor agonist activity. It produces pulsatile GH release similar to native GHRH, supporting multiple-daily-dose research protocols.
Evidence level: preclinical and Phase 1 PK; no published Phase 2/3 efficacy trials in any indication
What does the research show for CJC-1295 without DAC?
Phase 1 pharmacokinetic studies confirm dose-dependent GH and IGF-1 elevation with subcutaneous administration, with peak GH response at approximately 1 hour and return to baseline by 3–4 hours. No published Phase 2 or Phase 3 efficacy trials for any indication exist as of August 2026. The compound is essentially identical to mod GRF 1-29 in pharmacological terms; the dual-naming convention persists in research-grade catalogs largely for historical reasons.
Evidence level: phase 1 PK; no Phase 2/3 efficacy data
How does CJC-1295 without DAC compare to CJC-1295 with DAC?
The two compounds share the same GHRH(1-29) sequence with the four stability substitutions; CJC-1295 with DAC adds a maleimidopropionic acid (DAC) tether that covalently binds to serum albumin, extending half-life from ~30 minutes to ~6–8 days. This produces very different dosing strategies and GH-release dynamics.
| Variant | Stability modifications | Albumin tether | Half-life | GH pulse pattern |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| CJC-1295 without DAC | 4 amino acid substitutions | No | ~30 min | Discrete pulses per dose |
| CJC-1295 with DAC | 4 amino acid substitutions | Yes (DAC tether) | ~6–8 days | Sustained elevation |
| Sermorelin | None (native GHRH(1-29)) | No | ~10–20 min | Discrete pulses, shorter |
| Mod GRF 1-29 | Identical to CJC-1295 no-DAC | No | ~30 min | Discrete pulses per dose |
What are the documented side effects of CJC-1295 without DAC?
Side effects in available Phase 1 data and community-reported research use are mild — injection-site reactions, occasional transient flushing, mild headache. The pulsatile GH-release pattern means cortisol and prolactin effects are minimal (it is a pure GHRH analog, not a ghrelin-receptor GHS). IGF-1 elevation is dose-dependent and reversible with discontinuation. Long-term safety at sustained research-use dosing is not well-characterized given the absence of completed long-duration trials.
Evidence level: phase 1 safety data; long-term unestablished
What is the regulatory status of CJC-1295 without DAC?
CJC-1295 without DAC is not approved for any medical indication anywhere in the world as of August 2026. Its nomination to the FDA's 503A compounding list was withdrawn by the nominators, so — unlike the six peptides the FDA advisory committee recommended in July 2026 — CJC-1295 was not among them and remains unauthorized for pharmacy compounding. It is sold strictly as a research-use-only compound by third-party laboratories. No active clinical development program is currently advancing. Regulatory context in are peptides legal regulatory status by country.
Source: FDA Announces Removal of 12 Peptides from Category 2 (nominations withdrawn by the nominators) and Schedules PCAC Meetings, Orrick (legal analysis of the FDA notice), via Orrick Insights
Why does CJC-1295 without DAC vendor verification matter?
Because the compound is one of the most widely-sold research-grade GHRH analogs and quality variance across vendors is substantial — and because mod GRF 1-29 and CJC-1295 without DAC are the same molecule sold under different names, buyers should verify they're getting the correct compound regardless of which label the vendor uses. Independent HPLC purity testing and mass spectrometry identity confirmation are the meaningful purity signals. Guidance in how-to-test-peptides hub.
How does Peptigrity verify CJC-1295 without DAC vendors?
Peptigrity collects independent third-party Certificates of Analysis for CJC-1295 without DAC from shops' official channels and verifies each for authenticity before publishing. Because shops choose which COAs to publish, results reflect the batches shops have made public rather than every production batch — a selection bias we state openly. A community-funded Testing Grant to purchase and test vials anonymously is in development. The lab test table above this section shows the cross-shop dataset. Tests come from labs including Janoshik Analytical, Freedom Diagnostics, and Chromate. Methodology in how we calculate trust scores.
Frequently asked questions
Is CJC-1295 without DAC the same as mod GRF 1-29?
Yes. CJC-1295 without DAC and mod GRF 1-29 are the same compound — GHRH(1-29) with four amino acid substitutions for stability. The dual-naming convention persists in research-grade catalogs for historical reasons. Buyers should not pay for "stacking" both names.
Is CJC-1295 without DAC legal to purchase?
CJC-1295 without DAC is legal to purchase as a research chemical for laboratory use in most jurisdictions, but it is not approved for human consumption. Country breakdown in peptide legal status guide.
How can I verify a CJC-1295 without DAC vendor is selling real product?
Independent third-party HPLC certificate of analysis from a lab the vendor does not own or pay, with mass spectrometry identity confirmation. Mass-spectrometry identity confirmation is essential: it separates CJC-1295 without DAC from the heavier DAC-conjugated form (which carries an albumin-binding maleimidopropionic-acid tether) and from sermorelin, all of which look similar on HPLC alone. COA interpretation in red flags in peptide certificates of analysis.
How does CJC-1295 without DAC compare to ipamorelin?
Different mechanisms — CJC-1295 without DAC is a GHRH analog (acts on GHRH receptor), ipamorelin is a ghrelin-receptor agonist (acts on GHS-R1a). They engage different pituitary signaling pathways and are commonly studied in combination in research protocols to amplify GH release through complementary mechanisms.
Will CJC-1295 without DAC be FDA-approved?
No active clinical development program exists as of August 2026. FDA approval is unlikely without a renewed development effort.
Does Peptigrity recommend a CJC-1295 without DAC dose?
No. CJC-1295 without DAC is not approved for human consumption and Peptigrity is an independent review platform, not a medical authority. Research-use dosing in community protocols varies widely. Anyone considering use should consult a licensed physician.
This section is for educational and informational purposes only and does not constitute medical advice. CJC-1295 without DAC is not approved by the FDA or any other regulator for human use. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before using any peptide or research compound. Peptigrity is an independent review platform and does not sell, endorse, or recommend specific products or vendors.
CJC-1295 without DAC and other growth hormone peptides
| Compound | Mechanism | Avg purity | Tests | Shops |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| CJC-1295 without DAC This page | Modified GHRH analog (Mod GRF 1-29) | 99.5% | 302 | 332 |
| Tesamorelin | Synthetic GHRH analog | 99.4% | 578 | 443 |
| Ipamorelin | Selective GH secretagogue (ghrelin receptor) | 99.7% | 452 | 437 |
| Sermorelin | 29-amino acid GHRH analog | 99.4% | 231 | 314 |
| IGF-1 LR3 | Long-acting IGF-1 analog | 98.6% | 144 | 310 |
| CJC-1295 with DAC | GHRH analog with extended half-life | 99.2% | 119 | 264 |
| GHRP-6 | Hexapeptide GH secretagogue + appetite | 99.3% | 48 | 203 |
| GHRP-2 | Hexapeptide GH secretagogue | 99.2% | 39 | 186 |
Community
No logs, questions or discussions about CJC-1295 without DAC yet — early posts get the most eyes.
Have a lab test for CJC-1295 without DAC?
Every submitted test helps the community verify purity across brands. Free, fast, independent.