The Peptigrity Testing Planner is a free tool that turns eight questions into a peptide testing plan: which tests answer the question asked, a cost range from Peptigrity’s published table (verified July 2026), and which of the 32 testing laboratories on file can run them, filtered by method, public verification portal, region accepted, sample minimum and turnaround. It sorts laboratories by certificates on file (13,121 certificates as of 2026-09-23) and by nothing else. Peptigrity does not accredit, endorse or rank laboratories, takes no money from laboratories or vendors, and does not give medical advice.

§ Fact sheet · generated from Peptigrity records · cite verbatim
§ Tool · Testing planner

Plan a peptide test

Most people order purity when their question is really quantity or identity. Answer eight short questions and the plan sets out the tests that answer yours, what they cost, the wait, and which of the 32 labs on file can run them — each with what it can’t do. It filters the directory; it never ranks it.

Plan your test

Step 1 of 8

Which peptide?

Start typing, or tap a common one. Blends count as one entry.

A blend needs a lab that can separate and quantify each compound — the plan only shows labs with that blend on file.

Free · no account · nothing about you is stored

What this planner does

The planner is a filter over the testing-laboratory directory. You answer eight questions; each answer narrows the directory by a fact on file — the methods a laboratory runs, whether it publishes a public verification portal, where it accepts samples from, its minimum, and its turnaround.

The laboratories that remain are listed in the order the directory already uses: certificates on file, most first. No answer reorders the list, and no figure Peptigrity computes about a laboratory is used to sort it.

Every laboratory in a plan shows what it cannot do or has not stated, and every plan prints a link that reproduces the same list on the directory, so anyone can check the working.

Today that directory holds 32 laboratories and 13,121 certificates on file, as of 2026-09-23. The same list, with every filter the planner uses, is at /testing-labs.

The eight questions and what each one changes

QuestionWhat it setsWhat it never does
1 · Which peptide?Shows each laboratory’s certificates of that compound on file; for a blend, keeps laboratories with a test of that blend on fileReorders the list
2 · What do you want to find out?The panel — the tests a laboratory must run to stay in the listHides what was left out; every plan lists the tests you didn’t pick
3 · What state is the vial in?Which safety tests apply — sterility for any liquid — and what their result can be held to sayRemoves purity, identity or quantity
4 · Will anyone else need to check this result?Keeps only laboratories with a public verification portalReorders the list
5 · Where are you shipping from?Drops laboratories whose confirmed statement says they don’t accept samples from your regionDrops a laboratory on an unconfirmed or missing statement
6 · How many samples?Drops laboratories whose confirmed minimum is out of reachDrops a laboratory on an unconfirmed or missing minimum
7 · How fast do you need it?Drops laboratories whose confirmed turnaround is longer than your windowDrops a laboratory whose turnaround isn’t confirmed, or reorders the list
8 · Any ceiling on the whole job?Prints the published cost range against your ceilingFilters laboratories on a price nobody has confirmed

Which test answers which question

A purity figure alone answers one of four questions. The full explanation of each layer is in the guide, how to test peptides; this is the summary the planner works from.

Your questionThe testWhat it can’t tell you
Is this actually the compound on the label?Mass spectrometry (LC-MS)How much of it there is
How much of what’s in the vial is the target compound?HPLC purityWhether it is the right compound, or how many mg are in the vial
Did I get the mg I paid for?Quantitative content (HPLC)Purity — a full vial can still be impure
Is it safe to inject?Endotoxin (LAL), plus sterility for a liquidAnything about identity, purity or quantity
Could there be metal contamination?Heavy metals (ICP-MS)Anything about the peptide itself

What the plan shows about each lab

Tests on file
Published lab tests Peptigrity holds for the laboratory. The list’s only sort order.
Tests of this compound on file
How many of those are for the compound you chose — or “none on file”, which is when to ask whether the laboratory holds a reference standard.
Methods
What the laboratory states it runs, plus what its certificates on file show it ran — marked “observed on n certificates”.
Public portal
Whether the laboratory publishes results where a third party can look up the report number.
Accepts samples from
Where the laboratory says it takes samples from, or “not stated”.
Minimum
The laboratory’s stated sample minimum, or “not stated”.
Remainder
Whether it returns unused material: yes, no, or “ask” when it hasn’t said.
Stated turnaround
The laboratory’s own figure, with where and when it was read and a link to the page — or “on file, unconfirmed”.
Turnaround not confirmed
The figure can be shown but not used to drop the laboratory: only one confirmed by the laboratory, or read the same way three times running, can.
Reported turnaround
The median receipt-to-report time from people who ordered a test themselves — shown only at five reports or more in the last 12 months.
Limitation line
What the laboratory doesn’t run or hasn’t stated. Every card carries one.

What it won’t do

  • Rank or score a laboratory, or put one forward over another.
  • Advise on customs, import or declarations.
  • Give medical advice.
  • Guarantee that a single vial says anything about a whole lot.
  • Take money, referral fees or anything else from a laboratory or vendor.

If you had a reaction after injecting, the planner stops and says so: stop using the vial and speak to a clinician. A lab result is not medical advice.

Preparing the sample — the short version

  • Send the original vial, sealed, with its label and lot intact.
  • For a quantity test, send the whole vial and tell the laboratory the amount on the label.
  • Don’t reconstitute or draw from a vial you want tested for endotoxin or sterility.
  • Photograph the vial, label, lot and seal before it leaves you.
  • Confirm scope, method and price with the laboratory in writing before you ship.
  • Ship tracked, note the date, and ask the laboratory to confirm when it arrives.

Full guidance → The plan’s own checklist puts first the step that would ruin your particular result. Packing, declaration and import are the laboratory’s instructions to give.

Questions

Does Peptigrity recommend a laboratory?

No. The planner filters the directory on your answers and lists the laboratories that can run the tests you chose, in order of certificates on file. It does not rank, score or recommend.

Why isn’t a particular lab in my results?

A laboratory drops out when nothing on file shows it runs a test in your panel, it has no public portal when you need one, or a confirmed fact rules it out — region, minimum, or a turnaround longer than your deadline. Labs with no methods on file are named on the plan.

What does “read from the lab’s site” mean?

The figure was read automatically from the laboratory’s own website on the date shown, with a link to the page. Nobody verified it. Read once, it is shown but never used to drop a laboratory; read the same way three times running, or confirmed by the lab, it can.

Why does a lab say “Not enough reports yet”?

Reported turnaround is the median receipt-to-report time from people who ordered a test themselves. It appears only once five have reported in the last 12 months, so one experience never becomes a laboratory’s public number.

Can I test a vial I’ve already opened or reconstituted?

Yes. Purity and identity still describe the product; quantity becomes approximate. An endotoxin or sterility result then describes your handling, not the product, so it can’t be held against the vendor.

Do laboratories pay to appear here?

No. Peptigrity takes no money from laboratories or vendors, and nothing about a laboratory’s place in the list can be bought: the order is certificates on file.

Is this medical advice?

No. The planner explains which laboratory test answers which question. If you have had a reaction, stop using the vial and speak to a clinician.

Method

The planner reads the same records as the testing-laboratory directory: the methods each laboratory states and those its certificates show, its public portal, the facts it publishes with where and when each was read, and the lab tests Peptigrity holds. Cost ranges come from Peptigrity’s published table on the testing guide; identity has no published figure and is never given one. How Peptigrity handles lab data is set out on the methodology page. Read the methodology →

When a plan matches no laboratory, the combination of answers is logged so the gap is known — the answers only, never who asked: no account, no address, no IP.

Peptigrity does not accredit, endorse or rank laboratories.