Tesamorelin
Synthetic growth hormone-releasing hormone (GHRH) analog, FDA-approved as Egrifta® for HIV-associated lipodystrophy. Researched for visceral fat reduction.
Also known as Egrifta, Egrifta SV, Egrifta WR, TH-9507, GHRH(1-44)NH2
Peptigrity has 578 lab tests of tesamorelin on file from 246 shops and 27 labs; the newest is from . Average HPLC purity is 99.43% across the 550 results that report it, and 93.5% of results are at or above 99%. 547 results compare the measured amount with the label (median 106.9% of label); 132 report endotoxin. 95 shops publish prices: $2.75 to $95.20 per mg, median $7.00. Peptigrity publishes measurements, not dosing advice.
From Peptigrity records · figures updated · Cite these figures
Also in 2 blends:Tesamorelin + CJC-1295 + IpamorelinTesamorelin + Ipamorelin
Lab test results
| Tested | Shop | Lab | Purity | Measured vs label | Endotoxin | Record |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SH Labz Peptides | Janoshik Labs | 99.06% | 10.82 / 10 mg 108% of label | — | SH-TSM10-112026 | |
| Peptide Hackers | Accumark Labs | 99.88% | 4.75 / 10 mg 48% of labelCheck label | — | AM20260925-10 | |
| Veratis Bio Peptides | Freedom Diagnostics | 99.49% | 11.36 / 10 mg 114% of label | Pass | TESA0001 | |
| DNA Peptides | SideChain Analytics | 99.60% | 10.43 / 10 mg 104% of label | — | DNA-TESA10-2609-01 | |
| ANKR Lab | Freedom Diagnostics | 99.72% | 11.19 / 10 mg 112% of label | Pass | 1010 | |
| NorthStar Compounds | Axiom Analytics | 99.87% | 10.68 / 10 mg 107% of label | Pass | TS12603 | |
| Purely Peptides | Bioviridian | 99.74% | 10.35 / 10 mg 103% of label | — | TSM-20260828-01 | |
| PSL Labs | Janoshik Labs | 97.78% | 9.91 / 10 mg 99% of label | — | PSL-TESA-10MG | |
| 10 Bottle Value | BTLabs | 99.80% | 12.7 / 10 mg 127% of label | — | 9mhy3wt | |
| Vistara Labs | — | 99.79% | 10.15 / 10 mg 102% of label | Pass | 00011/0011 | |
| NovaForge Labs | Freedom Diagnostics | 99.03% | 20.67 / 20 mg 103% of label | — | NFL-0002 | |
| NovaForge Labs | Freedom Diagnostics | 99.82% | 10.56 / 10 mg 106% of label | — | NFL-0002 |
Shops with a tesamorelin test since
101 shops. A shop is listed when a third-party lab published a test of its tesamorelin in the last six months; the newest result is shown, as the lab reported it. Ordered by date, nothing else.
| Shop | Newest test | Result | Tesamorelin tests | Warehouse | Reviews |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SH Labz PeptidesClaimedTests on file | Lot SH-TSM10-112026 · Janoshik Labs | 99.06% | 1 | 🇦🇪 United Arab Emirates | No reviews yet |
| Peptide HackersClaimedTests on file | Lot AM20260925-10 · Accumark Labs | 99.88% | 2 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Veratis Bio PeptidesClaimedTests on file | Lot TESA0001 · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.49% | 2 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| DNA PeptidesClaimedTests on file | Lot DNA-TESA10-2609-01 · SideChain Analytics | 99.60% | 1 | 🇨🇦 Canada | 5 · 5.0 |
| ANKR LabClaimedTests on file | Lot 1010 · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.72% | 1 | 🇺🇸 United States | No reviews yet |
| NorthStar CompoundsClaimedTests on file | Lot TS12603 · Axiom Analytics | 99.87% | 2 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Purely PeptidesClaimedTests on file | Lot TSM-20260828-01 · Bioviridian | 99.74% | 1 | 🇺🇸 United States | 1 · 5.0 |
| PSL LabsClaimedTests on file | Lot PSL-TESA-10MG · Janoshik Labs | 97.78% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| 10 Bottle ValueClaimedTests on file | Lot 9mhy3wt · BTLabs | 99.80% | 1 | 🇺🇸 United States | 4 · 5.0 |
| Vistara LabsClaimedTests on file | Lot 00011/0011 | 99.79% | 1 | 🇨🇦 Canada | No reviews yet |
Show the other 91 shops
| NovaForge LabsClaimedTests on file | Lot NFL-0002 · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.03% | 4 | 🇺🇸 United States | 7 · 5.0 |
| Ramp PeptidesTests on file | Lot TSM10-RP03 · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.95% | 2 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| High Tide CompoundsTests on file | Lot TES10-004 · Kovera Labs | 99.52% | 4 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Biotech CompoundsTests on file | Lot 202609-01-TSM · Bioviridian | 99.84% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| BioEdge Research LabsTests on file | Lot 061826TESA20 · Kovera Labs | 99.75% | 4 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Drakon PeptidesTests on file | Lot DRK-TES-JUL26 · Janoshik Labs | 97.26% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Idun PeptidesClaimedTests on file | Lot TS10-260626 · Kovera Labs | 99.44% | 2 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Aigil ResearchTests on file | Lot AG-TSM102 · ILS Laboratories | 99.76% | 1 | Not stated | 1 · 4.0 |
| Glow AminosClaimedTests on file | Lot GL-010226 · ILS Laboratories | 99.63% | 9 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Regenerative Research PeptidesClaimedTests on file | Lot TS26-05 · BTLabs | 99.70% | 2 | Not stated | 16 · 4.9 |
| Peptide FoundryTests on file | Lot FO226 · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.78% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| PeptimeTests on file | Lot 71TE · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.91% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Phase One LabzTests on file | Lot P1-10TES06 · ILS Laboratories | 99.81% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Offline PeptidesClaimedTests on file | Lot OP-TSM5-0726 · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.28% | 1 | 🇺🇸 United States | No reviews yet |
| PeptuviaClaimedTests on file | View record · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.87% | 1 | 🇺🇸 United States · 🇫🇷 France · 🇦🇺 Australia · 🇬🇧 United Kingdom · 🇨🇦 Canada · 🇨🇳 China · 🇳🇱 Netherlands | 20 · 5.0 |
| Peptide PlugsTests on file | Lot 160-310X-DK · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.86% | 3 | Not stated | 20 · 4.5 |
| Maple Research LabsTests on file | Lot 5815 · Testides | 99.14% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Global AminosTests on file | View record · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.73% | 2 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Backroad AminosTests on file | Lot BA07052026TSM10 · Kovera Labs | 99.67% | 3 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| CuroClaimedTests on file | Lot TSM20ZO626 · BTLabs | 99.80% | 1 | 🇺🇸 United States | 1 · 5.0 |
| Ascend ScienceTests on file | Lot C221H38M720KT5 · Kovera Labs | 99.54% | 2 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Modified AminosTests on file | Lot MA-TESP-200 · Ethos Analytics | 99.00% | 2 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| NuLife PeptidesTests on file | Lot NLTESA10501 · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.78% | 1 | Not stated | 2 · 5.0 |
| Wolverine PeptidesTests on file | View record · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.72% | 1 | Not stated | 14 · 4.3 |
| Polaris PeptidesTests on file | Lot POL-TESA10-9 · Accumark Labs | 99.04% | 4 | Not stated | 13 · 3.6 |
| Studz PeptidesClaimedTests on file | Lot TSM10-0608-LIS · ILS Laboratories | 99.42% | 4 | Not stated | 1 · 5.0 |
| Humatide PeptidesClaimedTests on file | Lot H2006TSIP060126 · ILS Laboratories | 99.83% | 2 | 🇺🇸 United States | 27 · 4.9 |
| Revitalized ResearchTests on file | Lot RRL-1700427-P · Horizon Analytical | 99.39% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Silverstone Labs CoTests on file | Lot TB22-0726 · ILS Laboratories | 99.61% | 4 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| AminoVaultTests on file | Lot AV-6162026-T · ILS Laboratories | 99.89% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Elevated PeptidesTests on file | Lot 2026-06-16 · MZ Biolabs | 99.61% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| My Amino LabClaimedTests on file | Lot V2606-TS10-2401 · Kovera Labs | 99.88% | 1 | 🇺🇸 United States | No reviews yet |
| EZ PepsTests on file | Lot 26-U5-CRTTE200522 · ILS Laboratories | 99.58% | 12 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| 24PeptidesTests on file | Lot GF-TESAIAP10/3-B242 · liquilabs | 99.80% | 5 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| KtechpeptideClaimedTests on file | Lot 2026-6 · Janoshik Labs | 98.65% | 2 | 🇨🇳 China · 🇦🇺 Australia | 1 · 5.0 |
| Adria ScienceClaimedTests on file | Lot 0012924 · liquilabs | 99.80% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Ascend Peptides AUClaimedTests on file | Lot 16/06/2026 · Ozcanium Analytics | 99.29% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Pep Club USATests on file | View record · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.75% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Research Chem HQTests on file | Lot #HXM3A · Kovera Labs | 99.41% | 6 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Peptide PartnersTests on file | View record · TrustPointe Analytics | 99.80% | 6 | Not stated | 33 · 4.7 |
| Synova SupplyClaimedTests on file | Lot SS-3699671-P · Horizon Analytical | 99.37% | 1 | Not stated | 1 · 5.0 |
| American PeptidesTests on file | Lot TESA20-0528 · Bioviridian | 99.90% | 3 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Optimum FormulaTests on file | Lot #HXM3A · Kovera Labs | 99.41% | 2 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Blank PeptidesClaimedTests on file | Lot B-3699671-P · Horizon Analytical | 99.37% | 7 | Not stated | 11 · 4.6 |
| LA PeptidesTests on file | Lot 1318 · Bioviridian | 99.90% | 5 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| AMC EssentialsTests on file | Lot AMC-TES2-01 · Kovera Labs | 99.32% | 2 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Honest PeptideTests on file | Lot TSM1006102026 · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.85% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Oasis LabsClaimedTests on file | Lot 112455 · Bioviridian | 99.90% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Regenorix PeptidesClaimedTests on file | Lot RGXTESA10-2606-01 · liquilabs | 99.80% | 1 | 🇳🇱 Netherlands | No reviews yet |
| Nura PeptideTests on file | Lot TESM20-062026-1 · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.93% | 3 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Rescue Research USA PeptidesTests on file | Lot WP-TS-2606 · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.54% | 2 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Bluum PeptidesTests on file | Lot TES52606-92G · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.47% | 6 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Puratek PeptidesTests on file | Lot TES20002 · ILS Laboratories | 99.76% | 2 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Synerium PeptidesTests on file | Lot SR-202601-045 · Uzorak | 99.56% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Voltera Sciences PeptidesTests on file | Lot TSM10-06022026 · ILS Laboratories | 99.89% | 1 | Not stated | 1 · 4.0 |
| PeptideRUOTests on file | Lot TM100521 · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.83% | 2 | Not stated | 1 · 4.0 |
| ElutideClaimedTests on file | Lot ELU26008-TES20 · ILS Laboratories | 99.11% | 4 | 🇺🇸 United States | No reviews yet |
| Orvella LabsClaimedTests on file | Lot TSM-Y29J1 · Kovera Labs | 99.73% | 1 | 🇺🇸 United States | No reviews yet |
| Ascension PeptidesTests on file | Lot 32-05260628 · Kovera Labs | 99.70% | 2 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Proxiva PeptidesTests on file | Lot 354 · Vanguard Laboratory | 98.20% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Perfect PeptidesTests on file | Lot PP2420985 · Chromate | 99.63% | 3 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Modern Research PeptidesTests on file | Lot GCRPM6262 · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.72% | 5 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| EVO Labs ResearchTests on file | Lot EVO5213026 · Kovera Labs | 99.71% | 2 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Alyve PeptidesTests on file | Lot TES927 · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.46% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Peptide MaxxingTests on file | Lot TES927 · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.46% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Imagine First LabsTests on file | Lot IFL-7980975-P · Horizon Analytical | 99.19% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Good ScienceTests on file | Lot 3548687 · Vanguard Laboratory | 99.10% | 5 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Snap PeptidesTests on file | Lot SP26-TESA10-04 · Kovera Labs | 99.82% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| TriVial BioWorksClaimedTests on file | Lot TS10-0511 · Kovera Labs | 98.93% | 2 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Midwest PeptideClaimedTests on file | Lot MPTA004 · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.50% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Instant PeptidesTests on file | Lot 2026-0310-A · Kovera Labs | 99.71% | 7 | Not stated | 6 · 3.5 |
| Synthesis PeptidesClaimedTests on file | Lot TSI0626 · Kovera Labs | 99.36% | 2 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Purity PeptidesTests on file | View record · MDx BioAnalytical Laboratory | 99.76% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Protide HealthTests on file | Lot PH-te10-0408 · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.77% | 5 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Excalibur PeptidesTests on file | Lot Y2KF8FH · BTLabs | 99.60% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Valor PeptidesTests on file | Lot ARC-TS32-001 · Accumark Labs | 99.58% | 6 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Glacier AminosTests on file | Lot TES10GA-07 · ILS Laboratories | 99.77% | 11 | Not stated | 2 · 4.5 |
| Zen AminosClaimedTests on file | View record · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.82% | 5 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Vertex LabsClaimedTests on file | Lot TS0000043 · BTLabs | 99.40% | 2 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| NG PeptideTests on file | Lot TIC338-01 · ILS Laboratories | 99.92% | 7 | Not stated | 13 · 4.5 |
| Warrior MakersTests on file | Lot 11238-SG51 · MZ Biolabs | 99.92% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Kalyx LabsTests on file | Lot TSM10-B01 · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.78% | 1 | Not stated | 3 · 5.0 |
| PeptidePro CanadaTests on file | Lot 2511-3-252 · Janoshik Labs | 99.50% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Peptify UKTests on file | Lot 2026/04 · Janoshik Labs | 99.09% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Reta One LabsTests on file | Lot TS100526 · Kovera Labs | 99.94% | 5 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Petratide ScienceTests on file | Lot PS05-TSM20 · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.32% | 4 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Oath PeptidesClaimedTests on file | Lot B9520 · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.21% | 2 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| RUO.bioTests on file | Lot TSA101 · Vanguard Laboratory | 99.80% | 2 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Glowing PeptidesTests on file | Lot C119 · Janoshik Labs | 99.04% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Panda PeptidesClaimedTests on file | Lot PP2602-039B · Janoshik Labs | 99.20% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Gentleman PeptidesTests on file | View record · Bioviridian | 99.90% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
Shops listing Tesamorelin
Compare prices from 95 shops →What is Tesamorelin?
Tesamorelin is a synthetic 44-amino-acid GHRH (growth hormone-releasing hormone) analog FDA-approved as Egrifta for the reduction of excess abdominal fat in HIV-infected patients with lipodystrophy. It was approved by the FDA in 2010 and is the only GHRH analog with an active FDA-approved obesity-adjacent indication. Research-grade tesamorelin is also sold by third-party laboratories for laboratory use only — that material is not the FDA-approved prescription product.
What is tesamorelin and how does the GHRH-analog mechanism work?
Tesamorelin is human GHRH(1-44) with an N-terminal trans-3-hexenoic acid modification that resists DPP-4 degradation, stimulating pituitary GH release through binding to the GHRH receptor. Unlike GHRP/ghrelin-receptor agonists like ipamorelin, tesamorelin acts upstream on the GHRH axis, preserving pulsatile GH secretion patterns. The mean elimination half-life is about 8 minutes per the current US label (EGRIFTA SV, single subcutaneous dose in healthy subjects) — short enough that daily subcutaneous dosing maintains physiological GH pulses without saturating receptors.
Source: EGRIFTA SV (tesamorelin) — US Prescribing Information, Theratechnologies, via DailyMed · Evidence level: human RCT (Phase 3 for HIV-associated lipodystrophy)
What does the Phase 3 evidence show for tesamorelin?
In the two Phase 3 trials for HIV-associated lipodystrophy, tesamorelin 2 mg daily reduced visceral adipose tissue by approximately 11–15% at 26 weeks versus placebo, and reductions were maintained with continued treatment — approximately 18% below baseline at 12 months in the extension analysis. IGF-1 levels increased modestly, with monitoring required to keep them within physiological range. Outside the FDA indication, tesamorelin has been studied in NAFLD (non-alcoholic fatty liver disease) and HIV-associated cognitive impairment with promising but not yet pivotal data.
Sources: Metabolic effects of a growth hormone-releasing factor in patients with HIV, Falutz J. et al., N Engl J Med, 2007; Effects of tesamorelin… randomized placebo-controlled trial with a safety extension, Falutz J. et al., J Acquir Immune Defic Syndr, 2010 · Evidence level: human RCT (Phase 3 for HIV lipodystrophy; Phase 2 for other indications)
How does tesamorelin compare to sermorelin and CJC-1295?
Tesamorelin, sermorelin, and the CJC-1295 family are all GHRH analogs but differ on half-life, FDA status, and target indication. Tesamorelin's modification provides extended half-life via DPP-4 resistance; sermorelin uses the unmodified GHRH(1-29) sequence with shorter activity; CJC-1295 with DAC dramatically extends half-life via albumin binding for weekly dosing.
| GHRH analog | Sequence basis | Half-life | FDA status | Dosing |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tesamorelin | GHRH(1-44) + hexenoic acid | ~8 min | FDA-approved (Egrifta) | Daily SC |
| Sermorelin | GHRH(1-29) unmodified | ~10–20 min | FDA-approved (Geref, discontinued) | Daily SC |
| CJC-1295 without DAC | GHRH(1-29) + 4 substitutions | ~30 min | Research-use only | Multiple daily SC |
| CJC-1295 with DAC | GHRH(1-29) + DAC tether | ~6–8 days | Research-use only | Weekly SC |
What are the documented side effects of tesamorelin?
The most common tesamorelin side effects in the Egrifta pivotal trials were injection-site reactions (17% vs 6% on placebo — erythema, pruritus, rash, pain and related events combined), arthralgia (13% vs 11% on placebo), peripheral edema, and elevated IGF-1. Glucose intolerance and new-onset diabetes are monitored signals; tesamorelin can reduce insulin sensitivity in some patients, particularly those with pre-existing risk factors. Discontinuation rates in trials were low. The full safety dataset is in the Egrifta prescribing information.
Source: EGRIFTA SV (tesamorelin) — US Prescribing Information, Theratechnologies, via DailyMed · Evidence level: human RCT (Phase 3); FDA prescribing information
What is the regulatory status of tesamorelin?
Tesamorelin is FDA-approved as Egrifta (2010) for HIV-associated lipodystrophy, with the Egrifta SV reformulation approved in 2019. The trials and original approval used the 2 mg dose; the EGRIFTA SV dose is 1.4 mg of the reformulated product, and a newer formulation, EGRIFTA WR, is also on the current US label (as of August 2026). It is available by prescription through specialty pharmacies. Research-grade tesamorelin sold by third-party laboratories is not the FDA-approved prescription product — that material is supplied for research use only and does not carry pharmacy-grade quality controls. For prescription-vs-research-grade context, see peptide regulatory status by country.
Source: EGRIFTA SV (tesamorelin) — US Prescribing Information, Theratechnologies, via DailyMed
Why does tesamorelin vendor verification matter even though Egrifta is FDA-approved?
Because the FDA approval applies to the prescription Egrifta product — not to research-grade tesamorelin sold by third-party labs, which is a separate supply chain with its own quality risks. Research-grade material is subject to wider purity variance, occasional underdosing, and inconsistent endotoxin control. Independent HPLC purity testing and mass spectrometry identity confirmation are the only meaningful purity signals a research-grade vendor can provide. Guidance in how-to-test-peptides hub.
How does Peptigrity verify tesamorelin vendors?
Peptigrity collects independent third-party Certificates of Analysis for tesamorelin from shops' official channels and verifies each for authenticity before publishing. Because shops choose which COAs to publish, results reflect the batches shops have made public rather than every production batch — a selection bias we state openly. A community-funded Testing Grant to purchase and test vials anonymously is in development. Tests in the database come from independent labs such as Janoshik Analytical, Freedom Diagnostics, and Chromate. Methodology in how we calculate trust scores.
Frequently asked questions
How can I verify a tesamorelin vendor is selling real product?
The only reliable purity signal is an independent third-party HPLC certificate of analysis from a lab the vendor does not own or pay. Peptigrity publishes independent tesamorelin test results from independent labs in the table above. For COA interpretation, see red flags in peptide certificates of analysis.
Is research-grade tesamorelin legal to purchase?
Research-grade tesamorelin is legal to purchase as a research chemical for laboratory use in most jurisdictions, but it is not approved for human consumption and is not the FDA-approved prescription product Egrifta. Country breakdown in peptide legal status guide.
Why is tesamorelin researched for visceral fat specifically?
Tesamorelin's FDA approval is specifically for visceral adipose tissue (VAT) reduction in HIV-associated lipodystrophy, where excess abdominal fat is a documented complication. GH and IGF-1 elevation preferentially mobilize visceral fat over subcutaneous, which is why GHRH-analog approaches have been studied for VAT-specific reduction outside the HIV indication as well.
How does tesamorelin compare to GLP-1 weight-loss compounds?
Tesamorelin produces visceral-fat-specific reduction through GH/IGF-1 axis elevation; GLP-1 compounds like semaglutide or tirzepatide produce broader weight loss through appetite suppression and metabolic modulation. They are not mechanistically interchangeable; tesamorelin's effects on overall body weight are modest, while GLP-1 compounds drive larger total weight reductions.
Does Peptigrity recommend a tesamorelin dose?
No. Peptigrity is an independent review platform, not a medical authority — and research-grade tesamorelin is not approved for human consumption. The FDA-approved Egrifta dose for HIV-associated lipodystrophy is 2 mg subcutaneous daily, administered under physician supervision with IGF-1 monitoring. Anyone considering tesamorelin should consult a licensed physician.
Does tesamorelin show up on a drug test?
Tesamorelin and other GHRH analogs are on the WADA Prohibited List (Section S2 — Peptide Hormones) and competitive athletes face sanctions for use. Detection methods for GHRH analogs in anti-doping testing have improved substantially. For broader drug-testing context, see do peptides show up on drug tests.
This section is for educational and informational purposes only and does not constitute medical advice. Research-grade tesamorelin sold for laboratory use is not the FDA-approved prescription product (Egrifta). Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before using any peptide or research compound. Peptigrity is an independent review platform and does not sell, endorse, or recommend specific products or vendors.
Tesamorelin and other growth hormone peptides
| Compound | Mechanism | Avg purity | Tests | Shops |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tesamorelin This page | Synthetic GHRH analog | 99.4% | 578 | 443 |
| Ipamorelin | Selective GH secretagogue (ghrelin receptor) | 99.7% | 452 | 437 |
| CJC-1295 without DAC | Modified GHRH analog (Mod GRF 1-29) | 99.5% | 302 | 332 |
| Sermorelin | 29-amino acid GHRH analog | 99.4% | 231 | 314 |
| IGF-1 LR3 | Long-acting IGF-1 analog | 98.6% | 144 | 310 |
| CJC-1295 with DAC | GHRH analog with extended half-life | 99.2% | 119 | 264 |
| GHRP-6 | Hexapeptide GH secretagogue + appetite | 99.3% | 48 | 203 |
| GHRP-2 | Hexapeptide GH secretagogue | 99.2% | 39 | 186 |
Community
No logs, questions or discussions about Tesamorelin yet — early posts get the most eyes.
Have a lab test for Tesamorelin?
Every submitted test helps the community verify purity across brands. Free, fast, independent.