Ipamorelin
Selective growth hormone secretagogue (GHS) that stimulates pulsatile GH release with minimal effects on cortisol and prolactin.
Also known as NNC 26-0161
Peptigrity has 452 lab tests of ipamorelin on file from 219 shops and 24 labs; the newest is from . Average HPLC purity is 99.67% across the 368 results that report it, and 97.8% of results are at or above 99%. 363 results compare the measured amount with the label (median 105.1% of label); 65 report endotoxin. 88 shops publish prices: $2.10 to $29.00 per mg, median $5.50. Peptigrity publishes measurements, not dosing advice.
From Peptigrity records · figures updated · Cite these figures
Also in 6 blends:CJC-1295 + IpamorelinCJC-1295 + Ipamorelin + GHRP-2HGH Fragment 176-191 + CJC-1295 + IpamorelinSermorelin + IpamorelinTesamorelin + CJC-1295 + IpamorelinTesamorelin + Ipamorelin
Lab test results
| Tested | Shop | Lab | Purity | Measured vs label | Endotoxin | Record |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AethelCore | Janoshik Labs | 99.61% | 6.49 / 5 mg 130% of label | — | 10-2026-H08 | |
| UKMAXX | Janoshik Labs | 98.29% | 4.67 / 5 mg 93% of label | — | IPA-2026-09-B | |
| DNA Peptides | SideChain Analytics | 99.60% | 11.16 / 10 mg 112% of label | — | DNA-IPA10-2609-01 | |
| HMM Peptide | Janoshik Labs | 99.61% | 4.71 / 5 mg 94% of label | — | View record → | |
| Peptuvia | Freedom Diagnostics | 99.78% | 9.77 / 10 mg 98% of label | — | View record → | |
| Coastal Peptides | Kovera Labs | 99.67% | 10.54 / 10 mg 105% of label | — | IPA-10-001 | |
| Rogue Compounds | ILS Laboratories | 99.70% | 10.45 / 10 mg 105% of label | — | RC-260720-001 | |
| Ramp Peptides | Freedom Diagnostics | 99.89% | 10.65 / 10 mg 107% of label | — | IPA10-RP02✓ | |
| Pepme | liquilabs | 99.80% | 8.44 / 10 mg 84% of label | — | View record → | |
| Biotech Compounds | Bioviridian | 99.87% | 10.55 / 10 mg 106% of label | — | 202609✓ | |
| Peptinexia | Kovera Labs | 99.57% | 10.39 / 10 mg 104% of label | Pass | IPA0100803261✓ | |
| BioEdge Research Labs | Kovera Labs | 99.74% | 12.35 / 10 mg 123% of label | Pass | 062026IPA10✓ |
Shops with a ipamorelin test since
74 shops. A shop is listed when a third-party lab published a test of its ipamorelin in the last six months; the newest result is shown, as the lab reported it. Ordered by date, nothing else.
| Shop | Newest test | Result | Ipamorelin tests | Warehouse | Reviews |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AethelCoreClaimedTests on file | Lot 10-2026-H08 · Janoshik Labs | 99.61% | 1 | 🇩🇪 Germany · 🇷🇴 Romania | No reviews yet |
| UKMAXXClaimedTests on file | Lot IPA-2026-09-B · Janoshik Labs | 98.29% | 1 | 🇬🇧 United Kingdom | No reviews yet |
| DNA PeptidesClaimedTests on file | Lot DNA-IPA10-2609-01 · SideChain Analytics | 99.60% | 1 | 🇨🇦 Canada | 5 · 5.0 |
| HMM PeptideClaimedTests on file | View record · Janoshik Labs | 99.61% | 1 | 🇨🇳 China · 🇺🇸 United States · 🇪🇺 European Union · 🇨🇦 Canada · 🇦🇺 Australia | No reviews yet |
| PeptuviaClaimedTests on file | View record · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.78% | 1 | 🇺🇸 United States · 🇫🇷 France · 🇦🇺 Australia · 🇬🇧 United Kingdom · 🇨🇦 Canada · 🇨🇳 China · 🇳🇱 Netherlands | 20 · 5.0 |
| Coastal PeptidesClaimedTests on file | Lot IPA-10-001 · Kovera Labs | 99.67% | 2 | 🇺🇸 United States | 20 · 4.3 |
| Rogue CompoundsClaimedTests on file | Lot RC-260720-001 · ILS Laboratories | 99.70% | 1 | 🇺🇸 United States | No reviews yet |
| Ramp PeptidesTests on file | Lot IPA10-RP02 · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.89% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| PepmeTests on file | View record · liquilabs | 99.80% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Biotech CompoundsTests on file | Lot 202609 · Bioviridian | 99.87% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
Show the other 64 shops
| BioEdge Research LabsTests on file | Lot 062026IPA10 · Kovera Labs | 99.74% | 2 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| PeptinexiaClaimedTests on file | Lot IPA0100803261 · Kovera Labs | 99.57% | 2 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Backroad AminosTests on file | Lot LCA07222026IP10 · Kovera Labs | 99.73% | 2 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Peptide PlugsTests on file | Lot 103-10-2B · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.82% | 3 | Not stated | 20 · 4.5 |
| PADRE ResearchTests on file | Lot PR-IPA10-B1-0626-1 · ILS Laboratories | 99.85% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Nova LabsTests on file | View record · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.84% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Global AminosTests on file | View record · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.26% | 2 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Double R LabsTests on file | Lot DRL-07-IPA · Kovera Labs | 99.60% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Studz PeptidesClaimedTests on file | Lot IP10617RONG · ILS Laboratories | 99.90% | 1 | Not stated | 1 · 5.0 |
| CuroClaimedTests on file | Lot IPA10ZO626 · BTLabs | 99.90% | 2 | 🇺🇸 United States | 1 · 5.0 |
| Ascend ScienceTests on file | Lot C38H49N9O5 · Kovera Labs | 99.53% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| NuVion HealthClaimedTests on file | View record · Janoshik Labs | 99.71% | 1 | 🇦🇺 Australia | No reviews yet |
| GenPeptideTests on file | Lot GPIPA10062526 · Kovera Labs | 99.74% | 4 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Wolverine PeptidesTests on file | View record · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.96% | 2 | Not stated | 14 · 4.3 |
| Blank PeptidesClaimedTests on file | Lot IPA10-052026-4 · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.50% | 12 | Not stated | 11 · 4.6 |
| Elevated PeptidesTests on file | Lot 2026-06-22 · MZ Biolabs | 99.50% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Revitalized ResearchTests on file | Lot RRL-2146000-P · Horizon Analytical | 99.38% | 2 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Humatide PeptidesClaimedTests on file | Lot H10IPAM060126 · ILS Laboratories | 100.00% | 1 | 🇺🇸 United States | 27 · 4.9 |
| Synerium PeptidesTests on file | Lot Sr-202601-025 · Uzorak | 99.71% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Molecular Solutions PeptidesTests on file | Lot R260616-IPA10-W001 · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.52% | 4 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| AMC EssentialsTests on file | Lot AMC-IPA-01 · Kovera Labs | 99.80% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Veratis Bio PeptidesClaimedTests on file | Lot IPA260618A · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.98% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| PurgoLabs PeptidesTests on file | Lot PL-IPA-03 · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.91% | 2 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Synova SupplyClaimedTests on file | Lot SS-9043831-P · Horizon Analytical | 99.13% | 2 | Not stated | 1 · 5.0 |
| Ameano PeptidesTests on file | Lot AMP-IPA1006032026-15 · Janoshik Labs | 99.45% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| EZ PeptidesTests on file | Lot EZP-IPA1006032026-15 · Janoshik Labs | 99.44% | 1 | Not stated | 1 · 4.0 |
| Rhome ResearchClaimedTests on file | Lot IP001 · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.90% | 1 | 🇺🇸 United States | No reviews yet |
| Swiss ChemsTests on file | Lot Test-ED3 · Janoshik Labs | 99.86% | 1 | Not stated | 3 · 5.0 |
| Oasis LabsClaimedTests on file | Lot 112455 · Bioviridian | 99.90% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Nura PeptideTests on file | Lot IPA-062026-1 · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.78% | 2 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Peptide PartnersTests on file | View record · TrustPointe Analytics | 99.99% | 7 | Not stated | 33 · 4.7 |
| Bluum PeptidesTests on file | Lot IPA102606-86A · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.95% | 2 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Maple Research LabsTests on file | Lot 5866 · Testides | 99.68% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Everest PeptidesTests on file | Lot EVR CJC/IPA10 2606 002 · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.91% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Modified AminosTests on file | Lot MA-IPA-101 · Ethos Analytics | 99.00% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Life PeptideTests on file | Lot 260415 · Janoshik Labs | 99.90% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Midwest PeptideClaimedTests on file | Lot MPTI002 · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.80% | 2 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Peptide MindsTests on file | Lot PMINDS632614 · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.60% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| EVO Labs ResearchTests on file | Lot EVO5212026 · Kovera Labs | 99.73% | 2 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Adria ScienceClaimedTests on file | Lot 2025290 · liquilabs | 99.80% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Good ScienceTests on file | Lot 3548189 · Vanguard Laboratory | 99.24% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| High Tide CompoundsTests on file | Lot IPA10-001 · Kovera Labs | 99.66% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Crystal PeptidesTests on file | Lot IP1053CP · Janoshik Labs | 99.79% | 1 | Not stated | 1 · 5.0 |
| Synthesis PeptidesClaimedTests on file | Lot CJP10626 · Kovera Labs | 99.79% | 5 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Evolve BiopepTests on file | Lot EIP-260513-H10 · Ethos Analytics | 99.00% | 1 | Not stated | 8 · 4.3 |
| Oath PeptidesClaimedTests on file | Lot B1126073 · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.43% | 15 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Imperial Peptides UKTests on file | Lot IPA5-04/28 · Janoshik Labs | 99.89% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| True Research LabsTests on file | Lot TRL-1660571 · Horizon Analytical | 99.42% | 2 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| ElutideClaimedTests on file | Lot E-9043831-P · Horizon Analytical | 99.30% | 2 | 🇺🇸 United States | No reviews yet |
| Drakon PeptidesTests on file | Lot DRK-IPA-MAY26 · Janoshik Labs | 99.78% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| LA PeptidesTests on file | Lot 1218 · Bioviridian | 99.80% | 3 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Peptify UKTests on file | Lot 2026/04 · Janoshik Labs | 99.84% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Warrior MakersTests on file | Lot 11281-SG5BI · MZ Biolabs | 99.85% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Ascension PeptidesTests on file | Lot 18-05260628 · Kovera Labs | 99.86% | 2 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Idun PeptidesClaimedTests on file | Lot IP10-260411 · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.88% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| NG PeptideTests on file | Lot IPA10-01 · ILS Laboratories | 99.64% | 4 | Not stated | 13 · 4.5 |
| Puratek PeptidesTests on file | Lot IPA10002 · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.65% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Sterling PeptidesTests on file | Lot SP-IPA5-2604-001 · Janoshik Labs | 99.52% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Pure Health PeptidesTests on file | Lot TUY-040126 · Ethos Analytics | 99.00% | 12 | Not stated | 4 · 4.0 |
| RUO.bioTests on file | Lot IPA002 · Vanguard Laboratory | 99.80% | 2 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Arcane PeptidesTests on file | Lot IPA002 · Vanguard Laboratory | 99.80% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Midshire Labs (formerly Regen Peptides)Tests on file | Lot IP10-0416 · Janoshik Labs | 99.85% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Panda PeptidesClaimedTests on file | Lot PP2602-024A · Janoshik Labs | 99.52% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Protide HealthTests on file | Lot PH-IP10-0108 · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.88% | 2 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
Shops listing Ipamorelin
Compare prices from 88 shops →What is Ipamorelin?
Ipamorelin is a synthetic pentapeptide (Aib-His-D-2-Nal-D-Phe-Lys-NH₂) and one of the most selective ghrelin receptor agonists studied for growth hormone release. It produces pulsatile GH secretion with minimal effects on cortisol, prolactin, or aldosterone — making it the cleanest GHRP profile in the class. Ipamorelin is not approved for any medical indication and is sold as a research-use-only compound by third-party laboratories.
Source: Ipamorelin, the first selective growth hormone secretagogue, Raun K., Hansen B.S., Johansen N.L., Thøgersen H., Madsen K., Ankersen M., Andersen P.H., Eur J Endocrinol, 1998
What is ipamorelin and how does the selective GHS mechanism work?
Ipamorelin is a pentapeptide ghrelin receptor agonist (GHS-R1a) that stimulates pituitary growth hormone release with high selectivity, avoiding the cortisol and prolactin elevations seen with less selective GHRPs like GHRP-6 or hexarelin. It does not bind the ghrelin receptor in the hypothalamic nuclei responsible for appetite stimulation to the same degree as GHRP-6, so it does not produce significant hunger effects. Half-life is approximately 2 hours, supporting multiple-daily-dose research protocols.
Evidence level: human Phase 2 (postoperative ileus, abandoned); preclinical mechanism extensive
What does the research show for ipamorelin?
Ipamorelin was developed by Novo Nordisk and reached Phase 2 human trials for postoperative ileus — sponsored by Helsinn Therapeutics (NCT00672074) — which were completed but did not lead to approval, and the program was not advanced and was discontinued for that indication. Subsequent research interest has focused on its clean GH-release profile for research protocols. In human pharmacokinetic studies, ipamorelin reliably produces dose-dependent GH spikes and modest IGF-1 elevation with daily-dose protocols. No Phase 3 efficacy trial for any indication has been published.
Source: A Phase II, Double-Blind, Placebo-Controlled, Multiple-Dose Study to Evaluate the Safety and Efficacy of Ipamorelin Compared to Placebo for the Management of Post-Operative Ileus in Patients, Helsinn Therapeutics (U.S.), Inc (lead sponsor), ClinicalTrials.gov, 2008 · Evidence level: phase 2 human (postoperative ileus, completed, not advanced); preclinical and Phase 1 PK extensive
How does ipamorelin compare to other ghrelin-receptor GHS peptides?
Ipamorelin is the most selective ghrelin-receptor GHS in the GHRP class — same mechanism family as GHRP-2, GHRP-6, and hexarelin, but with substantially cleaner side effect profile. The trade-off is GH-release magnitude: hexarelin produces the strongest single-dose GH spike, ipamorelin produces the cleanest spike.
| GHS peptide | GH release strength | Selectivity | Cortisol/prolactin effects | Appetite effects |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ipamorelin | Moderate | Highest | Minimal | Minimal |
| GHRP-2 | Strong | Moderate | Mild cortisol/prolactin rise | Mild |
| GHRP-6 | Strong | Lower | Mild cortisol/prolactin rise | Significant (appetite increase) |
| Hexarelin | Strongest | Lowest | Significant cortisol/prolactin rise | Mild |
What are the documented side effects of ipamorelin?
Ipamorelin's side effect profile is among the cleanest in the GHRP class — typically mild injection-site reactions and occasional transient flushing. Unlike other GHRPs, it does not produce significant cortisol or prolactin elevation, and appetite effects are minimal. Long-term safety in humans at sustained research-use dosing is unknown given the absence of completed long-duration trials.
Evidence level: phase 2 human safety data (postoperative ileus); long-term unestablished
What is the regulatory status of ipamorelin?
Ipamorelin is not approved for any medical indication anywhere in the world as of August 2026. The Phase 2 program for postoperative ileus — run by Helsinn Therapeutics — was discontinued; no other clinical program is currently advancing. For pharmacy compounding, ipamorelin acetate remains in Category 2 of the FDA's bulk-drug-substances evaluation — substances the FDA has flagged as potentially presenting significant safety risks — under the 503B outsourcing-facility route, as of August 2026. It has not moved to Category 1 (eligible for compounding), and it was not among the twelve peptides the FDA removed from Category 2 in April 2026, so descriptions of ipamorelin “moving to Category 1” are inaccurate. In sport, ipamorelin is prohibited at all times by the World Anti-Doping Agency as a growth-hormone secretagogue under Section S2.2.4 of the Prohibited List. Ipamorelin is sold strictly as a research-use-only compound by third-party laboratories. Regulatory context in are peptides legal regulatory status by country.
Sources: FDA 503A bulk drug substances (Category 1/2) page; FDA Announces Removal of 12 Peptides from Category 2 (nominations withdrawn by the nominators) and Schedules PCAC Meetings, Orrick (legal analysis of the FDA notice), via Orrick Insights; WADA Prohibited List (current year)
Why does ipamorelin vendor verification matter?
Ipamorelin is one of the most widely-sold research-grade GH peptides, and its small molecular size makes synthesis straightforward — but quality variance across vendors is still substantial. Some vendors mislabel longer-chain GHRP analogs as ipamorelin. Independent HPLC purity testing and mass spectrometry identity confirmation (expected MW 711.8 Da) are the meaningful purity signals. Guidance in how-to-test-peptides hub.
How does Peptigrity verify ipamorelin vendors?
Peptigrity collects independent third-party Certificates of Analysis for ipamorelin from shops' official channels and verifies each for authenticity before publishing. Because shops choose which COAs to publish, results reflect the batches shops have made public rather than every production batch — a selection bias we state openly. A community-funded Testing Grant to purchase and test vials anonymously is in development. Tests in the database come from independent labs such as Janoshik Analytical, Freedom Diagnostics, and Chromate.
Frequently asked questions
How can I verify an ipamorelin vendor is selling real product?
The only reliable purity signal is an independent third-party HPLC certificate of analysis from a lab the vendor does not own or pay. For ipamorelin specifically, mass spectrometry identity confirmation is particularly relevant — mislabeling with related pentapeptide GHRP analogs occurs in the market. COA interpretation in red flags in peptide certificates of analysis.
Is ipamorelin legal to purchase?
Ipamorelin is legal to purchase as a research chemical for laboratory use in most jurisdictions, but it is not approved for human consumption. Country breakdown in peptide legal status guide.
Will ipamorelin be FDA-approved?
No active clinical development program for ipamorelin exists as of August 2026 The Phase 2 postoperative-ileus program (Helsinn Therapeutics) was discontinued. FDA approval is unlikely without a renewed development effort by a pharmaceutical sponsor.
Does ipamorelin stack well with GHRH analogs like CJC-1295?
Mechanistically, ghrelin-receptor GHS peptides like ipamorelin and GHRH analogs like CJC-1295 without DAC act on complementary pathways — GHS amplifies GHRH-mediated pituitary signaling — and the combination has been a long-standing research-protocol convention. Peptigrity does not recommend specific stacking protocols; this is medical practice that requires physician oversight.
How can I tell ipamorelin apart from GHRP-2 or GHRP-6?
Pharmacologically by side effect profile — GHRP-2 and GHRP-6 produce mild cortisol/prolactin elevation and (for GHRP-6) substantial appetite stimulation; ipamorelin produces neither. Chemically by mass — ipamorelin's molecular weight (711.8 Da) differs from GHRP-2 (817.0) and GHRP-6 (873.0). Mass spectrometry distinguishes them definitively.
Does Peptigrity recommend an ipamorelin dose?
No. Ipamorelin is not approved for human consumption and Peptigrity is an independent review platform, not a medical authority. Research-use dosing in community protocols varies widely. Anyone considering use should consult a licensed physician.
This section is for educational and informational purposes only and does not constitute medical advice. Ipamorelin is not approved by the FDA or any other regulator for human use. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before using any peptide or research compound. Peptigrity is an independent review platform and does not sell, endorse, or recommend specific products or vendors.
Ipamorelin and other growth hormone peptides
| Compound | Mechanism | Avg purity | Tests | Shops |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ipamorelin This page | Selective GH secretagogue (ghrelin receptor) | 99.7% | 452 | 437 |
| Tesamorelin | Synthetic GHRH analog | 99.4% | 578 | 443 |
| CJC-1295 without DAC | Modified GHRH analog (Mod GRF 1-29) | 99.5% | 302 | 332 |
| Sermorelin | 29-amino acid GHRH analog | 99.4% | 231 | 314 |
| IGF-1 LR3 | Long-acting IGF-1 analog | 98.6% | 144 | 310 |
| CJC-1295 with DAC | GHRH analog with extended half-life | 99.2% | 119 | 264 |
| GHRP-6 | Hexapeptide GH secretagogue + appetite | 99.3% | 48 | 203 |
| GHRP-2 | Hexapeptide GH secretagogue | 99.2% | 39 | 186 |
Community
No logs, questions or discussions about Ipamorelin yet — early posts get the most eyes.
Have a lab test for Ipamorelin?
Every submitted test helps the community verify purity across brands. Free, fast, independent.