Enter the vial size and the bacteriostatic water you added to get the concentration and the micrograms carried by each unit on a U-100 syringe. AOD-9604 has no established dose, and its compound page declines to recommend one, so this page does the arithmetic, not the recommendation. The compound itself is covered in the AOD-9604 guide.
A 5 mg vial of AOD-9604 reconstituted with 2 mL of bacteriostatic water gives a concentration of 2.5 mg/mL, or 25 mcg per unit on a U-100 syringe.
Defaults: 5 mg is the most common labelled vial among the AOD-9604 tests on file, 21 Sep 2026 (108 of 147); 2 mL was chosen for simple arithmetic and is not a sourced volume. Peptigrity publishes no AOD-9604 dose, so the dose field starts empty.
Draw the syringe up to
Enter your own amount to see the draw. Add 2 mL of water to your 5 mg vial first.
AOD-9604 has 147 independent lab tests on file at Peptigrity, averaging 99.34% HPLC purity across the tests that report one. Purity is not net content: a clean certificate confirms what is in a vial, not how much. See the AOD-9604 lab-test records.
AOD-9604 is a synthetic analog of the lipolytic region of human growth hormone — Tyr-hGH(177–191), the 177–191 fragment with an added N-terminal tyrosine and an intramolecular disulfide bond — developed by Metabolic Pharmaceuticals as an anti-obesity drug. Unlike most research peptides it has a real human record: six randomized, double-blind, placebo-controlled trials with about 893 participants, in which it was well tolerated. It also failed: the pivotal 24-week Phase 2b trial missed its primary weight-loss endpoint, and obesity development was discontinued in 2007. The compound page states none of the trial doses and declines to recommend a dose.
The table sets out what the AOD-9604 compound page states (last updated August 2026) on the questions a calculator depends on.
| Question | What the compound page states | Evidence level |
|---|---|---|
| What is it? | Tyr-hGH(177–191), a growth-hormone 176–191 analog with an added N-terminal tyrosine (CAS 221231-10-3) | Structural/analytical |
| Same as HGH Fragment 176–191? | No. Catalogued as a distinct compound; the unmodified fragment is CAS 66004-57-7 | Structural/analytical |
| Human studies? | Six randomized placebo-controlled trials (about 893 participants); the Phase 2b trial missed its primary endpoint | Phase 2b (efficacy below development threshold) |
| A route? | Not stated | Not stated |
| An approved dose? | Not approved as a therapeutic drug for any indication | None |
| A research dose? | None stated; the page declines to recommend one | None — declined |
The identity caveat matters more here than for most compounds. The compound page explains that AOD-9604 and HGH Fragment 176–191 are closely related and elute similarly, so a standard HPLC purity certificate cannot confirm which of the two is in a vial — a product sold as AOD-9604 could be the cheaper unmodified fragment. Mass spectrometry is the identity check. The arithmetic below converts the mass on a label; it cannot tell you which molecule that mass is. The unmodified fragment has its own converter: the HGH Fragment 176-191 calculator.
The table converts reference quantities to syringe units at the default of 2.5 mg/mL (5 mg of AOD-9604 in 2 mL), and counts how many draws of each a vial holds. Every row is arithmetic, not a dose: read the units for the amount you already intend to measure.
| Quantity | Draw at 2.5 mg/mL | Volume | Draws from a 2 mg vial | Draws from a 5 mg vial |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 50 mcg | 2.0 units | 0.02 mL | 40 | 100 |
| 100 mcg | 4.0 units | 0.04 mL | 20 | 50 |
| 250 mcg | 10.0 units | 0.10 mL | 8 | 20 |
| 500 mcg | 20.0 units | 0.20 mL | 4 | 10 |
| 1 mg | 40.0 units | 0.40 mL | 2 | 5 |
The same AOD-9604 quantity lands on a different mark depending on how much water went into the vial. Read down the column for the concentration you actually mixed; a units figure carried across from another column is simply wrong.
| Quantity | At 5.0 mg/mL (5 mg + 1 mL) | At 2.5 mg/mL (5 mg + 2 mL) | At 1.0 mg/mL (5 mg + 5 mL) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 50 mcg | 1.0 units | 2.0 units | 5.0 units |
| 100 mcg | 2.0 units | 4.0 units | 10.0 units |
| 250 mcg | 5.0 units | 10.0 units | 25.0 units |
| 500 mcg | 10.0 units | 20.0 units | 50.0 units |
| 1 mg | 20.0 units | 40.0 units | 100.0 units |
Every cell is the same arithmetic: units = (quantity in mg ÷ concentration in mg/mL) × 100 on a U-100 syringe. More water spreads the same mass over more units, which is the fix when a small quantity would otherwise sit at two or three units, where a one-unit misread is a large error.
Each AOD-9604 vial holds as many draws as its labelled mass divided by the quantity per draw; the water volume changes nothing about it. The grid counts draws, not weeks — this page states no frequency.
| Vial size | At 50 mcg | At 100 mcg | At 250 mcg | At 500 mcg | At 1 mg |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2 mg | 40 | 20 | 8 | 4 | 2 |
| 5 mg | 100 | 50 | 20 | 10 | 5 |
| 10 mg | 200 | 100 | 40 | 20 | 10 |
The labelled mass is not a guarantee of the mass in your vial: net content is a separate measurement from purity, and certificates on file often measure a few percent above or below the label.
No label sets a diluent volume for research-grade AOD-9604, and the compound page states none, so the volume is a choice. AOD-9604 is sold in 2, 5 and 10 mg vials, and the same 2 mL gives 1, 2.5 or 5 mg/mL across them — so check which vial the concentration came from before reading any units figure. At 2.5 mg/mL each unit carries 25 mcg, and a small quantity sits at one or two units, where a one-unit misread is a large error; more water is the fix. The technique is covered once, elsewhere: reconstituting peptides step by step and the bacteriostatic water guide. Storage and in-use guidance there is general peptide guidance, not an AOD-9604-specific finding.
AOD-9604 is not approved as a therapeutic drug for any indication. It is also not eligible for pharmacy compounding: it is not on the FDA's 503A list of bulk drug substances permitted for compounding, and the FDA's Pharmacy Compounding Advisory Committee voted against including it at its December 4, 2024 meeting. After the obesity programme ended it appeared in supplement and cosmetic formulations in some jurisdictions, but it holds no approved medical indication and is sold to researchers as a research-use-only material; regulatory treatment varies by country. In sport, WADA prohibits AOD-9604 at all times as a growth-hormone fragment under Section S2.2.3 of the Prohibited List. (The compound page, last updated August 2026, gives no separate as-of date for this section.)
Independent test records: AOD-9604 lab tests. Tracked prices: AOD-9604 price per milligram. The appetite and fat-metabolism peptides are compared in peptides for appetite control: AOD-9604 and MOTS-c.
It depends on the concentration. At the page default of 2.5 mg/mL (a 5 mg vial with 2 mL of water), 250 mcg is 10 units on a U-100 syringe, or 0.10 mL, and the vial holds 20 draws of that size. A 2 mg vial with 2 mL of water is 1 mg/mL, where the same 250 mcg is 25 units. A units figure quoted without a concentration cannot be used.
There isn't one. AOD-9604 is not approved for any indication, its Phase 2b obesity trial missed its primary endpoint, and the AOD-9604 compound page states no trial dose and declines to recommend one; Peptigrity is an independent review platform, not a medical authority. This calculator converts a quantity you already have in mind into syringe units; it does not supply the quantity.
No. They are closely related but catalogued as distinct compounds with different CAS numbers (221231-10-3 for AOD-9604, 66004-57-7 for the unmodified fragment). AOD-9604 is commonly described as the tyrosine-modified form and is the version that reached Phase 2b human trials. An HPLC purity test alone cannot tell them apart; mass spectrometry can.
Not well enough to become a drug. In human trials reaching Phase 2b it did not show weight-loss efficacy sufficient to support development as an obesity treatment, and the programme was discontinued in 2007. The compound page notes that GLP-1-class compounds produce substantially larger weight-loss effects.
Yes. WADA prohibits AOD-9604 at all times as a growth-hormone fragment under Section S2.2.3 of the Prohibited List.