NAD+
Nicotinamide adenine dinucleotide, a coenzyme essential for cellular energy metabolism, DNA repair, and sirtuin activation. Researched for aging and metabolic health.
Also known as Nicotinamide adenine dinucleotide, β-Nicotinamide adenine dinucleotide, Coenzyme I, DPN
Peptigrity has 374 lab tests of NAD+ on file from 175 shops and 24 labs; the newest is from . Average HPLC purity is 99.12% across the 370 results that report it, and 88.9% of results are at or above 99%. 365 results compare the measured amount with the label (median 102.9% of label); 90 report endotoxin. 100 shops publish prices: $0.0350 to $1.45 per mg, median $0.119. Peptigrity publishes measurements, not dosing advice.
From Peptigrity records · figures updated · Cite these figures
Also in 1 blend:Mitochondrial Blend
Lab test results
| Tested | Shop | Lab | Purity | Measured vs label | Endotoxin | Record |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Omni Peptides | ILS Laboratories | 99.26% | 1059.96 / 1000 mg 106% of label | — | NAD5001 | |
| SF Bay Area Peptides | Freedom Diagnostics | 99.93% | 564.96 / 500 mg 113% of label | — | 13142 | |
| Monkey Peps | BTLabs | 99.90% | 1298.2 / 1000 mg 130% of label | Pass | NAD-MP-1000-1 | |
| NorthStar Compounds | Axiom Analytics | 99.97% | 1064.81 / 1000 mg 106% of label | Pass | N12604 | |
| Vistara Labs | SideChain Analytics | 99.80% | 511.63 / 500 mg 102% of label | — | View record → | |
| Backroad Aminos | Freedom Diagnostics | 99.98% | 1048.25 / 1000 mg 105% of label | Pass | 0926NJ1000 | |
| Veratis Bio Peptides | Freedom Diagnostics | 99.94% | 561.68 / 500 mg 112% of label | Pass | NAD0001 | |
| Luv Aminos | Freedom Diagnostics | 99.95% | 978.34 / 1000 mg 98% of label | — | NAD-1000-001 | |
| NorthStar Compounds | Kovera Labs | 99.48% | 514.64 / 500 mg 103% of label | — | N52603 | |
| NovaForge Labs | Freedom Diagnostics | 99.98% | 1084.87 / 1000 mg 108% of label | — | NFL-0001 | |
| Alchemy Gold Research | Janoshik Labs | — | not reported | — | 0000001 | |
| High Tide Compounds | Kovera Labs | 99.37% | 483.2 / 500 mg 97% of label | Pass | NAD500-003✓ |
Shops with a NAD+ test since
87 shops. A shop is listed when a third-party lab published a test of its NAD+ in the last six months; the newest result is shown, as the lab reported it. Ordered by date, nothing else.
| Shop | Newest test | Result | NAD+ tests | Warehouse | Reviews |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Omni PeptidesTests on file | Lot NAD5001 · ILS Laboratories | 99.26% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| SF Bay Area PeptidesClaimedTests on file | Lot 13142 · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.93% | 1 | 🇺🇸 United States | No reviews yet |
| Monkey PepsClaimedTests on file | Lot NAD-MP-1000-1 · BTLabs | 99.90% | 1 | 🇵🇹 Portugal | No reviews yet |
| NorthStar CompoundsClaimedTests on file | Lot N12604 · Axiom Analytics | 99.97% | 2 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Vistara LabsClaimedTests on file | View record · SideChain Analytics | 99.80% | 1 | 🇨🇦 Canada | No reviews yet |
| Backroad AminosTests on file | Lot 0926NJ1000 · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.98% | 3 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Veratis Bio PeptidesClaimedTests on file | Lot NAD0001 · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.94% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Luv AminosClaimedTests on file | Lot NAD-1000-001 · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.95% | 1 | 🇺🇸 United States | No reviews yet |
| NovaForge LabsClaimedTests on file | Lot NFL-0001 · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.98% | 1 | 🇺🇸 United States | 7 · 5.0 |
| Alchemy Gold ResearchClaimedTests on file | Lot 0000001 · Janoshik Labs | — | 1 | 🇺🇸 United States | 3 · 5.0 |
Show the other 77 shops
| High Tide CompoundsTests on file | Lot NAD500-003 · Kovera Labs | 99.37% | 3 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Idun PeptidesClaimedTests on file | Lot ND50-260729 · Kovera Labs | 99.69% | 2 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Biotech CompoundsTests on file | Lot 202609-01-NAD · Bioviridian | 99.83% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| BioEdge Research LabsTests on file | Lot 052526NAD500 · Kovera Labs | 99.75% | 4 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Ramp PeptidesTests on file | Lot NAD500-RP-02 · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.91% | 2 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| GenPeptideTests on file | Lot GPNAD500071326 · Kovera Labs | 99.65% | 3 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| UKMAXXClaimedTests on file | Lot NAD-2026-05-A · Janoshik Labs | 99.80% | 1 | 🇬🇧 United Kingdom | No reviews yet |
| Aurora PeptidesTests on file | Lot NAD500-072026-001 · Kovera Labs | 99.54% | 2 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Peptide FoundryTests on file | Lot FO204 · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.94% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Apexx BiolabsTests on file | Lot Black Cap-1 · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.95% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Core PeptidesTests on file | Lot C74156 · Vanguard Laboratory | 99.80% | 5 | Not stated | 47 · 4.6 |
| PurgoLabs PeptidesTests on file | Lot PL-NAD1-02 · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.82% | 5 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Umbrella LabsTests on file | Lot ULP-48881A · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.93% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Global AminosTests on file | View record · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.86% | 2 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| PeptideRUOTests on file | Lot NJC00706 · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.98% | 2 | Not stated | 1 · 4.0 |
| CuroClaimedTests on file | Lot NAD500SR626 · BTLabs | 99.90% | 3 | 🇺🇸 United States | 1 · 5.0 |
| Zen AminosClaimedTests on file | Lot ZA-9561736-P · Horizon Analytical | 99.45% | 4 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Ascend ScienceTests on file | Lot C2902707054M2 · Kovera Labs | 99.69% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| My Amino LabClaimedTests on file | Lot V2606-N500-2401 · Kovera Labs | 99.89% | 1 | 🇺🇸 United States | No reviews yet |
| S1 ResearchClaimedTests on file | Lot NAC063026 · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.71% | 3 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Studz PeptidesClaimedTests on file | Lot N500609LIS · ILS Laboratories | 99.43% | 2 | Not stated | 1 · 5.0 |
| Humatide PeptidesClaimedTests on file | Lot H1000NAD060126 · ILS Laboratories | 99.35% | 1 | 🇺🇸 United States | 27 · 4.9 |
| Revitalized ResearchTests on file | Lot RRL-6384965-P · Horizon Analytical | 99.49% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Blank PeptidesClaimedTests on file | Lot NADB-072026-3 · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.91% | 7 | Not stated | 11 · 4.6 |
| Offline PeptidesClaimedTests on file | Lot OP-NJ500-0626 · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.96% | 1 | 🇺🇸 United States | No reviews yet |
| Double R LabsTests on file | Lot DRL-06-NJ50 · Kovera Labs | 99.68% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Synova SupplyClaimedTests on file | Lot SS-5193072-P · Horizon Analytical | 99.59% | 1 | Not stated | 1 · 5.0 |
| American PeptidesTests on file | Lot NAD1000-0401 · Bioviridian | 99.90% | 2 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Real PeptidesTests on file | Lot BATCH-0322 · Kovera Labs | 99.37% | 3 | Not stated | 20 · 4.3 |
| LA PeptidesTests on file | Lot 1318 · Bioviridian | 99.90% | 4 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Honest PeptideTests on file | Lot NJ100006102026 · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.98% | 3 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Oasis LabsClaimedTests on file | Lot 112455 · Bioviridian | 99.80% | 3 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Ascension PeptidesTests on file | Lot 25-05260628 · Kovera Labs | 99.88% | 3 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Nura PeptideTests on file | Lot NAD500-062026-1 · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.91% | 2 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| National Science LabsTests on file | Lot V2087944139 · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.83% | 2 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Excalibur PeptidesTests on file | View record · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.79% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Voltera Sciences PeptidesTests on file | Lot NJ1000.05.28.2026 · ILS Laboratories | 99.52% | 1 | Not stated | 1 · 4.0 |
| Modern Research PeptidesTests on file | Lot 892746 · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.93% | 3 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Adria ScienceClaimedTests on file | Lot 20263412 · liquilabs | 98.90% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Aigil ResearchTests on file | Lot AG-NAD500 · ILS Laboratories | 99.17% | 1 | Not stated | 1 · 4.0 |
| BetterBio SynthesisClaimedTests on file | Lot NAD6010426 · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.47% | 1 | 🇺🇸 United States | 1 · 5.0 |
| Peptide PlugsTests on file | Lot 128-04-DK · ILS Laboratories | 99.85% | 1 | Not stated | 20 · 4.5 |
| Glow AminosClaimedTests on file | Lot GL-010134 · ILS Laboratories | 99.75% | 6 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| ElutideClaimedTests on file | Lot E-2978946-P · Horizon Analytical | 99.62% | 3 | 🇺🇸 United States | No reviews yet |
| Warrior MakersTests on file | Lot 11329-SG5 · Testides | 98.27% | 3 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Puratek PeptidesTests on file | Lot NAD1000002 · ILS Laboratories | 99.75% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Perfect PeptidesTests on file | Lot PP80116658 · Chromate | 96.05% | 3 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Alyve PeptidesTests on file | Lot NAD165 · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.49% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| EVO Labs ResearchTests on file | Lot EVO5213026 · Kovera Labs | 99.42% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Peptide MaxxingTests on file | Lot NAD165 · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.49% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Peptide PartnersTests on file | View record · TrustPointe Analytics | 99.56% | 4 | Not stated | 33 · 4.7 |
| Good ScienceTests on file | Lot 3548639 · Vanguard Laboratory | 96.38% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Aurora AminosTests on file | Lot NAD500-2605 · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.66% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Instant PeptidesTests on file | Lot 2026-0284-A · Kovera Labs | 99.70% | 5 | Not stated | 6 · 3.5 |
| Evolve BiopepTests on file | Lot EN-260512-B500 · Ethos Analytics | 99.00% | 3 | Not stated | 8 · 4.3 |
| TriVial BioWorksClaimedTests on file | Lot ND500-0508 · Kovera Labs | 99.49% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Proforma PeptidesTests on file | Lot 2068 · Analiza Białek | 99.00% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| AMC EssentialsTests on file | Lot AMC-NAD5-01 · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.87% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| PepGenics ResearchTests on file | Lot ND1000042726 · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.86% | 2 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Everest PeptidesTests on file | Lot EVR-NAD500-2605-001 · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.94% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Purity PeptidesTests on file | View record · MDx BioAnalytical Laboratory | 99.74% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Research Chem HQTests on file | View record · ILS Laboratories | 98.56% | 3 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Synthesis PeptidesClaimedTests on file | Lot NAD50526A · Kovera Labs | 99.86% | 5 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Sunrise BioresearchTests on file | Lot NAD500MAY26-01 · ILS Laboratories | 97.54% | 2 | Not stated | 1 · 5.0 |
| Valor PeptidesTests on file | Lot ARC-NADIK-001 · Accumark Labs | 99.70% | 2 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| NG PeptideTests on file | Lot ND500-4 · ILS Laboratories | 99.83% | 5 | Not stated | 13 · 4.5 |
| PeptideTechTests on file | Lot NAD-515 · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.67% | 3 | Not stated | 1 · 4.0 |
| Protide HealthTests on file | Lot PH-NADB5005032 · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.79% | 5 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Amino ForgeTests on file | Lot A(ITUBALL-7932764-P · Horizon Analytical | 99.39% | 2 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Plum Labs ResearchTests on file | Lot PLY-NJ-102 · Kovera Labs | 99.94% | 2 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Peptide MindsTests on file | Lot PM06221 · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.80% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Petratide ScienceTests on file | Lot PS-NAD1K02-B · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.98% | 4 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Reta One LabsTests on file | Lot NAD5000526 · Kovera Labs | 99.89% | 2 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Midwest PeptideClaimedTests on file | Lot MPNAD003 · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.79% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Oneday CompoundsTests on file | Lot OC-NAD500-104 · ILS Laboratories | 99.64% | 4 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| KOLD PeptidesTests on file | Lot 6200 · Accumark Labs | 99.68% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| River City AminosTests on file | Lot RCA-NAD1K4.26-1001 · Vanguard Laboratory | 99.10% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
Shops listing NAD+
Compare prices from 100 shops →What is NAD+?
NAD+ (Nicotinamide Adenine Dinucleotide) is a coenzyme essential for cellular energy metabolism, DNA repair, and sirtuin activation. It is not a peptide — NAD+ is a small dinucleotide molecule composed of a nicotinamide group, an adenine group, and two phosphate groups connected by ribose sugars. It is covered on this peptide platform only because vendors commonly sell injectable NAD+ alongside research peptides, and buyers verify it the same way — so it is reviewed here, but it is not a peptide and is not evaluated as one. It is grouped with peptides in research-chemical catalogs due to overlapping research interest in longevity, mitochondrial function, and metabolic health. NAD+ is not approved as a therapeutic for the longevity indication, but the related compound NAD+ precursors (nicotinamide riboside, nicotinamide mononucleotide) are sold as dietary supplements in most jurisdictions.
What is NAD+ and how does the cellular energy/sirtuin mechanism work?
NAD+ is the oxidized form of nicotinamide adenine dinucleotide, a coenzyme that participates in hundreds of cellular redox reactions including ATP production, DNA repair via PARP enzymes, and gene expression regulation via sirtuin (SIRT1-7) deacetylases. Endogenous NAD+ levels decline with age, and the hypothesis driving longevity research is that restoring NAD+ levels supports cellular function decline associated with aging. NAD+ itself has poor oral bioavailability, leading to research interest in precursor compounds (nicotinamide riboside, NMN) and direct administration approaches.
Evidence level: established biochemistry (cellular function); preclinical (longevity); limited human clinical for direct NAD+ administration
What does the research show for NAD+?
Preclinical rodent studies have reported improvements in mitochondrial function, vascular health, and lifespan extension with NAD+ precursor supplementation. Human observational studies suggest correlation between NAD+ levels and age-related decline markers. Direct NAD+ administration (intravenous or subcutaneous) has limited published clinical data. The most-studied route to raising NAD+ in humans is oral precursor supplementation (nicotinamide riboside, NMN). These precursors reliably increase blood NAD+ levels, but randomized controlled trials have not translated that into established functional or clinical benefit: a 2025 systematic review and meta-analysis of 10 RCTs in older adults concluded that current evidence does not support NR or NMN for preserving muscle mass, strength, or physical performance. Raising a molecule's level is not the same as improving an outcome, and for NAD+ that gap is not yet closed. Robust human RCT evidence for direct NAD+ as a longevity intervention is not yet available.
Source: The Effect of Nicotinamide Mononucleotide and Riboside on Skeletal Muscle Mass and Function: A Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis, Prokopidis K., Moriarty F., Bahat G., McLean J., Church D.D., Patel H.P., Journal of Cachexia, Sarcopenia and Muscle, 2025 · Evidence level: preclinical (longevity, mitochondrial); human observational and trials for precursors; direct NAD+ administration: limited human RCT
How does NAD+ compare to other longevity-targeted compounds?
NAD+ operates on a fundamental biochemistry pathway (cellular energy and sirtuin activation) with extensive mechanistic support — contrasting with proposed-mechanism compounds like Khavinson bioregulators. Among longevity-targeted research compounds, NAD+ has the most well-characterized basic biochemistry.
| Compound | Mechanism | Compound class | Longevity evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| NAD+ | Sirtuin coenzyme, cellular energy | Dinucleotide (not peptide) | Preclinical + observational human |
| Epithalon | Telomerase + proposed epigenetic | Tetrapeptide | Khavinson cohort (long follow-up) |
| SS-31 | Mitochondrial cardiolipin protection | Tetrapeptide | Phase 3 (Barth syndrome) |
| FOXO4-DRI | Senescent cell senolytic | D-retro-inverso peptide | Preclinical only |
What are the documented side effects of NAD+?
Direct NAD+ administration (intravenous or subcutaneous) commonly produces transient side effects including flushing, headache, gastrointestinal upset, and mild blood pressure changes — particularly during infusion at higher doses. Long-term safety of sustained direct NAD+ administration is not well-characterized in human RCT data. Oral NAD+ precursors (NR, NMN) have a more favorable side-effect profile.
Evidence level: clinical observation of acute effects; long-term safety unestablished for direct administration
What is the regulatory status of NAD+?
NAD+ is not approved as a therapeutic for longevity, aging, or related indications anywhere in the world as of August 2026. It is widely available as a dietary supplement in precursor forms (NR, NMN) in most jurisdictions. Direct NAD+ administration is offered through IV clinics in some markets — that practice is generally legal as medical service but not FDA-evaluated for safety or efficacy claims. Regulatory context in are peptides legal regulatory status by country.
Why does NAD+ vendor verification matter for a dinucleotide?
NAD+ is a small dinucleotide molecule, not a peptide, so identity verification stack differs — HPLC and mass spectrometry remain relevant but with different reference standards and impurity profiles than peptides. Some vendors substitute related nucleotides (NADH, NMN, NR) labeled as NAD+. Independent third-party testing is essential. The peptide-specific guidance in how-to-test-peptides hub does not all directly apply.
How does Peptigrity verify NAD+ vendors?
Peptigrity collects independent third-party Certificates of Analysis for NAD+ from shops' official channels and verifies each for authenticity before publishing. Because shops choose which COAs to publish, results reflect the batches shops have made public rather than every production batch — a selection bias we state openly. A community-funded Testing Grant to purchase and test vials anonymously is in development. Tests in the database come from independent labs such as Janoshik Analytical, Freedom Diagnostics, and Chromate. Methodology in how we calculate trust scores.
Frequently asked questions
Is NAD+ a peptide?
No. NAD+ is a small dinucleotide molecule, not a peptide. It is grouped with peptides in research-chemical catalogs because of overlapping research interest in longevity and metabolic health.
What's the difference between NAD+ and NMN or NR?
NAD+ is the active coenzyme directly; NMN (nicotinamide mononucleotide) and NR (nicotinamide riboside) are precursors that the body converts to NAD+. Oral NMN and NR are widely sold as dietary supplements; direct NAD+ administration is typically via IV or subcutaneous injection because oral NAD+ has poor bioavailability.
Is NAD+ legal to purchase?
NAD+ is legal to purchase as a research chemical for laboratory use in most jurisdictions. Oral NAD+ precursors (NR, NMN) are sold as dietary supplements in most markets. Direct NAD+ administration through IV clinics operates as medical service in many jurisdictions. Country breakdown in peptide legal status guide.
Is NAD+ a longevity treatment?
There is no FDA-approved longevity treatment, and NAD+ specifically is not approved for any longevity, anti-aging, or aging-related indication. Preclinical evidence for NAD+ pathway support in age-related decline is substantial, but human RCT evidence at FDA-grade standards is more limited — particularly for direct NAD+ administration versus precursor supplementation.
How can I verify an NAD+ vendor is selling real product?
Independent third-party HPLC certificate of analysis from a lab the vendor does not own or pay, with mass spectrometry identity confirmation appropriate to dinucleotides. Mislabeling with related nucleotides (NADH, NMN, NR) occurs. COA interpretation in red flags in peptide certificates of analysis.
Does Peptigrity recommend an NAD+ dose?
No. Peptigrity is an independent review platform, not a medical authority. IV clinic protocols for NAD+ vary widely. Anyone considering NAD+ use should consult a licensed physician.
This section is for educational and informational purposes only and does not constitute medical advice. NAD+ is not approved as a therapeutic for longevity or aging indications. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before using any compound. Peptigrity is an independent review platform and does not sell, endorse, or recommend specific products or vendors.
NAD+ and other immune support & longevity peptides
| Compound | Mechanism | Avg purity | Tests | Shops |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| NAD+ This page | NAD+ coenzyme (cellular energy / DNA repair) | 99.1% | 374 | 481 |
| EPITHALON | Telomerase-activating tetrapeptide (Khavinson) | 99.4% | 281 | 401 |
| KPV | α-MSH-derived anti-inflammatory tripeptide | 99.6% | 281 | 413 |
| SS-31 (Elamipretide) | Mitochondria-targeted tetrapeptide | 99.7% | 245 | 326 |
| Thymosin-Alpha 1 (A1) | Thymic peptide (T-cell activation) | 99.5% | 240 | 341 |
| Glutathione | Tripeptide antioxidant (γ-Glu-Cys-Gly) | 99.5% | 143 | 338 |
| ARA-290 | EPO-derived 11-aa peptide (no erythropoiesis) | 98.7% | 97 | 254 |
| VIP (Vasoactive Intestinal Peptide) | 28-aa neuropeptide (immune regulation) | 99.4% | 78 | 233 |
Community
No logs, questions or discussions about NAD+ yet — early posts get the most eyes.
Have a lab test for NAD+?
Every submitted test helps the community verify purity across brands. Free, fast, independent.