BPC-157
Synthetic 15-amino acid peptide derived from a gastric protein, researched for tissue repair, gut healing, tendon recovery, and anti-inflammatory effects.
Also known as Body Protection Compound 157, Bepecin, PL 14736
Peptigrity has 912 lab tests of BPC-157 on file from 285 shops and 26 labs; the newest is from . Average HPLC purity is 99.24% across the 695 results that report it, and 88.2% of results are at or above 99%. 691 results compare the measured amount with the label (median 109.6% of label); 170 report endotoxin. 114 shops publish prices: $1.19 to $149.98 per mg, median $5.00. Peptigrity publishes measurements, not dosing advice.
From Peptigrity records · figures updated · Cite these figures
Also in 5 blends:BPC-157 + KPVBPC-157 + TB-500 + KPVGLOWKLOWWolverine
Lab test results
| Tested | Shop | Lab | Purity | Measured vs label | Endotoxin | Record |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BatchTest Labs Peptides | Uzorak | 99.45% | 12.36 / 10 mg 124% of label | — | BC10-20260929-01 | |
| Humatide Peptides | ILS Laboratories | 99.86% | 10.38 / 10 mg 104% of label | Pass | H10BPC100126 | |
| DNA Peptides | SideChain Analytics | 99.60% | 9.93 / 10 mg 99% of label | — | DNA-BPC10-2609-01 | |
| Lobster Peptides | Uzorak | 93.36% | 11.66 / 10 mg 117% of label | — | View record → | |
| Direct Research Supply | Janoshik Labs | 99.24% | 10.38 / 10 mg 104% of label | — | View record → | |
| Vistara Labs | SideChain Analytics | 99.80% | 14.97 / 10 mg 150% of label | — | View record → | |
| Purely Peptides | Bioviridian | 99.74% | 10.63 / 10 mg 106% of label | — | BPC-20260828-01 | |
| PSL Labs | Janoshik Labs | 99.75% | 11.75 / 10 mg 118% of label | — | PSL-BPC157-10MG | |
| 10 Bottle Value | BTLabs | 99.60% | 10.3 / 10 mg 103% of label | — | urg2bmh | |
| HMM Peptide | Janoshik Labs | 99.83% | 12.05 / 10 mg 121% of label | — | View record → | |
| Pepta EU | Janoshik Labs | 99.80% | 11.83 / 10 mg 118% of label | — | MG26060101 | |
| UKMAXX | Janoshik Labs | 99.75% | 4.84 / 5 mg 97% of label | — | BPC-2026-05-A |
Shops with a BPC-157 test since
127 shops. A shop is listed when a third-party lab published a test of its BPC-157 in the last six months; the newest result is shown, as the lab reported it. Ordered by date, nothing else.
| Shop | Newest test | Result | BPC-157 tests | Warehouse | Reviews |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BatchTest Labs PeptidesTests on file | Lot BC10-20260929-01 · Uzorak | 99.45% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Humatide PeptidesClaimedTests on file | Lot H10BPC100126 · ILS Laboratories | 99.86% | 4 | 🇺🇸 United States | 27 · 4.9 |
| DNA PeptidesClaimedTests on file | Lot DNA-BPC10-2609-01 · SideChain Analytics | 99.60% | 1 | 🇨🇦 Canada | 5 · 5.0 |
| Lobster PeptidesTests on file | View record · Uzorak | 93.36% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Direct Research SupplyClaimedTests on file | View record · Janoshik Labs | 99.24% | 1 | 🇺🇸 United States | 3 · 5.0 |
| Vistara LabsClaimedTests on file | View record · SideChain Analytics | 99.80% | 1 | 🇨🇦 Canada | No reviews yet |
| Purely PeptidesClaimedTests on file | Lot BPC-20260828-01 · Bioviridian | 99.74% | 1 | 🇺🇸 United States | 1 · 5.0 |
| PSL LabsClaimedTests on file | Lot PSL-BPC157-10MG · Janoshik Labs | 99.75% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| 10 Bottle ValueClaimedTests on file | Lot urg2bmh · BTLabs | 99.60% | 1 | 🇺🇸 United States | 4 · 5.0 |
| HMM PeptideClaimedTests on file | View record · Janoshik Labs | 99.83% | 1 | 🇨🇳 China · 🇺🇸 United States · 🇪🇺 European Union · 🇨🇦 Canada · 🇦🇺 Australia | No reviews yet |
Show the other 117 shops
| Pepta EUClaimedTests on file | Lot MG26060101 · Janoshik Labs | 99.80% | 1 | 🇪🇺 European Union | No reviews yet |
| UKMAXXClaimedTests on file | Lot BPC-2026-05-A · Janoshik Labs | 99.75% | 1 | 🇬🇧 United Kingdom | No reviews yet |
| Andy Peps Studio (APS) PeptidesClaimedTests on file | View record · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.84% | 2 | 🇨🇳 China · 🇺🇸 United States · 🇦🇹 Austria | No reviews yet |
| Alchemy Gold ResearchClaimedTests on file | Lot 0000001 · Janoshik Labs | 99.68% | 1 | 🇺🇸 United States | 3 · 5.0 |
| NorthStar CompoundsClaimedTests on file | Lot BP12602 · Kovera Labs | 99.34% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Alpine AminosTests on file | Lot AA-BPC10-81826 · Kovera Labs | 99.82% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Phase One LabzTests on file | Lot P1BPC10 · ILS Laboratories | 99.80% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Ramp PeptidesTests on file | Lot BPC10-RP02 · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.70% | 2 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Regenerative Research PeptidesClaimedTests on file | Lot BP26-03 · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.07% | 5 | Not stated | 16 · 4.9 |
| TriVial BioWorksClaimedTests on file | Lot BP10-0728 · Kovera Labs | 99.64% | 2 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Elyria BioClaimedTests on file | Lot 030828 · ILS Laboratories | 99.72% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| High Tide CompoundsTests on file | Lot BPC10-004 · Kovera Labs | 99.51% | 3 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Biotech CompoundsTests on file | Lot 202609-01-BC · Bioviridian | 99.80% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| BioEdge Research LabsTests on file | Lot 062026BPC10 · Kovera Labs | 99.75% | 2 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| NovaForge LabsClaimedTests on file | Lot 2026-1 · ILS Laboratories | 99.69% | 1 | 🇺🇸 United States | 7 · 5.0 |
| PepspanClaimedTests on file | Lot PEP-BPC157-2607-01 · Janoshik Labs | 99.73% | 1 | 🇪🇸 Spain | No reviews yet |
| Idun PeptidesClaimedTests on file | Lot BP10-260717 · Kovera Labs | 99.80% | 2 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Peptide PlugsTests on file | Lot 161-620L-DK · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.56% | 3 | Not stated | 20 · 4.5 |
| Vyal LabsClaimedTests on file | Lot BC10-WM2608-001 · Accurate Test Lab | 99.26% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Core PeptidesTests on file | Lot C74113 · Vanguard Laboratory | 99.80% | 6 | Not stated | 47 · 4.6 |
| Backroad AminosTests on file | Lot BA-07142026BP10 · Kovera Labs | 10.41% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Nova LabsTests on file | View record · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.56% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| PeptimeTests on file | Lot 68BPC · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.08% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Peptide FoundryTests on file | Lot FO674 · ILS Laboratories | 99.75% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| PeptuviaClaimedTests on file | View record · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.74% | 1 | 🇺🇸 United States · 🇫🇷 France · 🇦🇺 Australia · 🇬🇧 United Kingdom · 🇨🇦 Canada · 🇨🇳 China · 🇳🇱 Netherlands | 20 · 5.0 |
| PurgoLabs PeptidesTests on file | Lot PL-BPC-06 · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.60% | 4 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Luv AminosClaimedTests on file | Lot BPC-10-001 · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.22% | 1 | 🇺🇸 United States | No reviews yet |
| Glow AminosClaimedTests on file | Lot GL-010211 · ILS Laboratories | 99.86% | 8 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| AminoVaultTests on file | Lot AV-061626-BPC · ILS Laboratories | 98.80% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Pure AminoTests on file | Lot PA25080201 · ILS Laboratories | 99.78% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Ascension PeptidesTests on file | Lot 12-05260628 · Kovera Labs | 99.44% | 3 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Revitalized ResearchTests on file | Lot RRL-9628420-P · Horizon Analytical | 99.42% | 4 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Ascend ScienceTests on file | Lot C82H08N002 · Kovera Labs | 99.61% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| NuVion HealthClaimedTests on file | View record · Janoshik Labs | 98.08% | 1 | 🇦🇺 Australia | No reviews yet |
| My Amino LabClaimedTests on file | Lot V2606-BP10-2401 · Kovera Labs | 99.37% | 1 | 🇺🇸 United States | No reviews yet |
| NuLife PeptidesTests on file | Lot NLBPC10501 · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.06% | 1 | Not stated | 2 · 5.0 |
| Wolverine PeptidesTests on file | View record · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.32% | 2 | Not stated | 14 · 4.3 |
| Honest PeptideTests on file | Lot BC1006012026 · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.55% | 6 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Elevated PeptidesTests on file | Lot 2026-06-22 · MZ Biolabs | 97.76% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Studz PeptidesClaimedTests on file | Lot BP10609LIS · ILS Laboratories | 99.89% | 2 | Not stated | 1 · 5.0 |
| EZ PepsTests on file | Lot 26-A5-10BPC / 7317226 · ILS Laboratories | 99.92% | 3 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Swiss ChemsTests on file | Lot ED9319 · Janoshik Labs | 99.94% | 1 | Not stated | 3 · 5.0 |
| Blue Sky PeptideTests on file | Lot 1SWB0126 · MZ Biolabs | 99.79% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Puratek PeptidesTests on file | Lot BPC10005 · ILS Laboratories | 99.96% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Blank PeptidesClaimedTests on file | Lot B-4339222-P · Horizon Analytical | 99.36% | 12 | Not stated | 11 · 4.6 |
| 24PeptidesTests on file | Lot GF-BPCTB5-B241 · liquilabs | 99.50% | 10 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Rhome ResearchClaimedTests on file | Lot BP002 · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.91% | 2 | 🇺🇸 United States | No reviews yet |
| MeipeptideTests on file | View record · Janoshik Labs | 99.77% | 1 | Not stated | 1 · 4.0 |
| Veratis Bio PeptidesClaimedTests on file | Lot BPC260618A · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.25% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Synova SupplyClaimedTests on file | Lot SS-7626298-P · Horizon Analytical | 99.32% | 3 | Not stated | 1 · 5.0 |
| KtechpeptideClaimedTests on file | Lot 2026-6 · Janoshik Labs | 99.64% | 2 | 🇨🇳 China · 🇦🇺 Australia | 1 · 5.0 |
| ThePeptideClaimedTests on file | Lot BPC10-0626-01 · Testides | 99.64% | 1 | 🇨🇦 Canada | 2 · 5.0 |
| Apexx BiolabsTests on file | Lot Black Cap-1 · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.33% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Real PeptidesTests on file | Lot BATCH-0322 · Kovera Labs | 99.48% | 2 | Not stated | 20 · 4.3 |
| Oasis LabsClaimedTests on file | Lot 112455 · Bioviridian | 99.80% | 3 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Rogue CompoundsClaimedTests on file | Lot 1300 · Vanguard Laboratory | 99.23% | 1 | 🇺🇸 United States | No reviews yet |
| Umbrella LabsTests on file | Lot ULP-20409A · Vanguard Laboratory | 98.22% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Rescue Research USA PeptidesTests on file | Lot WP-BPC-2606 · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.28% | 3 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Nura PeptideTests on file | Lot BPC-062026-1 · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.21% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Peptide PartnersTests on file | View record · TrustPointe Analytics | 99.82% | 11 | Not stated | 33 · 4.7 |
| Bluum PeptidesTests on file | Lot BPC102606-90A · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.21% | 6 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Excalibur PeptidesTests on file | View record · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.44% | 2 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Peptide MindsTests on file | Lot PMINDS69 · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.47% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Modern Research PeptidesTests on file | Lot Z3-6737 · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.61% | 3 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Peptide GurusTests on file | Lot 3rd June 2026 · Janoshik Labs | 99.60% | 1 | Not stated | 1 · 5.0 |
| Kalyx LabsTests on file | Lot BC10-B01 · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.41% | 1 | Not stated | 3 · 5.0 |
| BetterBio SynthesisClaimedTests on file | Lot Lot: WO1.200206.26 · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.08% | 2 | 🇺🇸 United States | 1 · 5.0 |
| ElutideClaimedTests on file | Lot COA-2026-PAD72R · ILS Laboratories | 99.89% | 6 | 🇺🇸 United States | No reviews yet |
| Global AminosTests on file | View record · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.15% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Research Chem HQTests on file | Lot #HX4RRT · ILS Laboratories | 99.80% | 11 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Zen AminosClaimedTests on file | Lot ZAP-BPC02 · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.68% | 6 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Optimum FormulaTests on file | Lot #HX4RRT · ILS Laboratories | 99.80% | 3 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Omega PeptidesTests on file | Lot BPC102606 · Janoshik Labs | 99.67% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Sterling PeptidesTests on file | Lot SP-BPC157-2604-001 · Janoshik Labs | 99.23% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Warrior MakersTests on file | Lot 11232-SG5 · MZ Biolabs | 98.82% | 3 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Perfect PeptidesTests on file | Lot PP3259190 · Chromate | 98.81% | 3 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Protide HealthTests on file | Lot PH bc20 0109 · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.66% | 10 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Petratide ScienceTests on file | Lot P305-BPC10 · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.35% | 7 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| EVO Labs ResearchTests on file | Lot EVO5213026 · Kovera Labs | 99.75% | 4 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Peptide MaxxingTests on file | Lot BPC318 · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.01% | 2 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Alyve PeptidesTests on file | Lot BPC318 · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.01% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Research Peptides EuropeTests on file | Lot GLOW/2026-05-12 · liquilabs | 99.79% | 2 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Adria ScienceClaimedTests on file | Lot 2025297 · liquilabs | 99.50% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Good ScienceTests on file | Lot 3548519 · Vanguard Laboratory | 99.50% | 6 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Everest PeptidesTests on file | Lot EVR BPC10 2605 002 · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.76% | 2 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Silverstone Labs CoTests on file | Lot BPC10-0626 · Kovera Labs | 99.66% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Amino ForgeTests on file | Lot A(ITUBALL-2917829-P · Horizon Analytical | 99.26% | 4 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Ameano PeptidesTests on file | Lot BPC1005082026-22 · Janoshik Labs | 99.89% | 2 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| EZ PeptidesTests on file | Lot EZP - BPC1005082026-22 · Janoshik Labs | 99.91% | 2 | Not stated | 1 · 4.0 |
| Midshire Labs (formerly Regen Peptides)Tests on file | Lot LI20260514BC10 · Janoshik Labs | 99.94% | 2 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| CuroClaimedTests on file | Lot BPC05SR526 · BTLabs | 99.60% | 1 | 🇺🇸 United States | 1 · 5.0 |
| Maple Research LabsTests on file | View record · Testides | 99.41% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| NG PeptideTests on file | Lot BPTB-07 · ILS Laboratories | 99.95% | 11 | Not stated | 13 · 4.5 |
| Double R LabsTests on file | Lot DRL-05-BC10 · Kovera Labs | 98.73% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Oath PeptidesClaimedTests on file | Lot A1236 · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.66% | 19 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Drakon PeptidesTests on file | Lot DRK-BPC-MAY26 · Janoshik Labs | 99.67% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Orvella LabsClaimedTests on file | Lot BPCS-R72K1 · Kovera Labs | 99.76% | 1 | 🇺🇸 United States | No reviews yet |
| Instant PeptidesTests on file | Lot 2026-0251-A · Kovera Labs | 98.96% | 14 | Not stated | 6 · 3.5 |
| Synthesis PeptidesClaimedTests on file | Lot BPC10626 · Kovera Labs | 99.60% | 5 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| GenPeptideTests on file | Lot GPBPC10051626 · Chromate | 99.54% | 3 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| PeptidePro CanadaTests on file | Lot 2511-3-230 · Janoshik Labs | 99.22% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Proforma PeptidesTests on file | Lot 2068 · Analiza Białek | 99.00% | 10 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| True Research LabsTests on file | Lot TRL-7021946 · Horizon Analytical | 99.39% | 9 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Janera ScienceTests on file | Lot BPC157-5-0426-01 · Vanguard Laboratory | 99.80% | 2 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Voltera Sciences PeptidesTests on file | Lot BPC.05.02.2026 · Kovera Labs | 99.98% | 1 | Not stated | 1 · 4.0 |
| Precisely PeptidesTests on file | Lot PP412-26-001 · Vanguard Laboratory | 99.80% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| LA PeptidesTests on file | Lot 1218 · Bioviridian | 99.80% | 4 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Peptify UKTests on file | Lot 2026/04 · Janoshik Labs | 99.76% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Sunrise BioresearchTests on file | Lot BPC10MAY26-02 · ILS Laboratories | 99.28% | 2 | Not stated | 1 · 5.0 |
| Midwest PeptideClaimedTests on file | Lot MPBP004 · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.48% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| RC PeptidesClaimedTests on file | Lot 013 · Janoshik Labs | 99.78% | 2 | Not stated | 3 · 5.0 |
| Profound AminosTests on file | Lot SP-3691 · TrustPointe Analytics | 99.21% | 7 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| RUO.bioTests on file | Lot BT002 · Vanguard Laboratory | 99.80% | 5 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Arcane PeptidesTests on file | Lot BT002 · Vanguard Laboratory | 99.80% | 2 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Valor PeptidesTests on file | Lot ARC-KL80-002 · Accumark Labs | 98.63% | 8 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| BioGlowTests on file | Lot BG-101 · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.15% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Signum ScientificTests on file | Lot BPC-10-03 · Horizon Analytical | 99.24% | 2 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
Shops listing BPC-157
Compare prices from 114 shops →What is BPC-157?
BPC-157 (Body Protective Compound-157) is a synthetic 15-amino-acid pentadecapeptide derived from a partial sequence of body protection compound (BPC) found in human gastric juice. It is one of the most-researched peptides in the tissue repair and gut healing space, with an extensive preclinical research base developed predominantly by Predrag Sikirić's group at the University of Zagreb. Important regulatory update: BPC-157 was removed from the FDA's Category 2 bulk drug substances list on April 22, 2026 because the nomination had been withdrawn by the nominators, and at its July 23–24, 2026 meeting the Pharmacy Compounding Advisory Committee voted 8–6–1 to recommend it for the 503A compounding bulks list — an advisory recommendation only, which FDA scientific staff opposed and the agency has not finalized.
What is BPC-157 and how does the gastric-juice-derived mechanism work?
BPC-157 is a synthetic 15-amino-acid pentadecapeptide derived from a partial sequence of a body protection compound originally identified in human gastric juice, proposed to act through multiple mechanisms: VEGF and growth hormone receptor upregulation, nitric oxide pathway modulation, GHRH receptor effects, and angiogenesis stimulation. The compound's tissue-protective and tissue-repair effects appear to be multi-pathway rather than single-receptor, with the Sikirić group's extensive research characterizing effects across virtually every organ system.
Evidence level: preclinical extensive (multiple organ systems, tissue repair, gut healing); limited human clinical research; FDA PCAC recommended it 8–6–1 for the 503A bulks list (July 2026, advisory, not finalized)
What does the research show for BPC-157?
Preclinical studies have demonstrated effects on tendon and ligament healing, gut inflammation reduction, ulcer healing, vascular protection, and broad tissue-repair mechanisms across rodent and other animal models. The Sikirić group has produced over 200 publications characterizing BPC-157 effects — the BPC-157 healing-mechanism and safety science review traces this literature back to Sikirić's foundational gastric-pentadecapeptide work. The preclinical base is genuinely large, but the human record is not: no randomized controlled trial of BPC-157 has been published, and the clinical literature is a handful of small, uncontrolled pilot reports totalling roughly 31 subjects. A 2025 orthopaedic systematic review screened 544 records and found only a single clinical study of BPC-157 among them — an uncontrolled retrospective case series of intra-articular BPC-157 for knee pain (about 16 patients, 12 of them on BPC-157 alone), with no control group. At its July 2026 meeting the Pharmacy Compounding Advisory Committee voted 8–6–1 to recommend BPC-157 for the 503A compounding bulks list — advisory only, not finalized.
Sources: A new gastric juice peptide, BPC. An overview of the stomach-stress-organoprotection hypothesis and beneficial effects of BPC, Sikirić P. et al., J Physiol Paris, 1993; Emerging Use of BPC-157 in Orthopaedic Sports Medicine: A Systematic Review, Vasireddi N. et al., HSS J, 2025; Intra-Articular Injection of BPC 157 for Multiple Types of Knee Pain, Lee E., Padgett B., Alternative Therapies in Health and Medicine, 2021 · Evidence level: preclinical extensive (200+ Sikirić publications across organ systems); human clinical limited; PCAC recommended 8–6–1 (July 2026, advisory)
How does BPC-157 compare to other tissue-repair peptides?
A marketed analog, "pentadeca arginate" (PDA), is BPC-157's identical 15-amino-acid sequence supplied as an arginine salt rather than the acetate. It is a formulation variant of the same peptide, not a distinct molecule, and it has no published research of its own — see Pentadeca Arginate.
BPC-157 has the largest preclinical research base of any tissue-repair peptide in the Peptigrity catalog, and the most advanced FDA regulatory pathway among non-approved compounds — but the underlying human clinical evidence base remains less developed than the preclinical research suggests.
| Compound | Mechanism | Preclinical base | Human evidence | FDA pathway |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| BPC-157 | Multi-pathway tissue protection | Extensive (Sikirić, 200+ publications) | Limited | PCAC Jul 2026: 8–6–1 advisory |
| TB-500 | Thymosin Beta-4 fragment | Extensive | Limited | PCAC Jul 2026: 8–6–1 advisory |
| Follistatin | Myostatin inhibition | Moderate | Limited | None |
What are the documented side effects of BPC-157?
Side effects in available preclinical safety data and community-reported research use are generally mild — injection-site reactions are the most common report. The Sikirić group has emphasized a favorable preclinical safety profile across animal studies. Long-term safety in humans at sustained research-use dosing is not characterized at Western RCT standards. Theoretical concerns about angiogenesis effects (relevant for cancer biology) have been raised but not clinically substantiated.
Evidence level: preclinical safety extensive; human long-term unestablished; theoretical angiogenesis concerns unaddressed at human standards
What is the regulatory status of BPC-157?
BPC-157 is not approved for any medical indication anywhere in the world as of August 2026. On April 22, 2026 the FDA removed BPC-157 from its Category 2 bulk drug substances list because the nomination had been withdrawn by the nominators — the agency's own framing. Removal did not place BPC-157 on the 503A bulks list or into Category 1, and does not by itself authorize compounding. At its July 23–24, 2026 meeting the FDA's Pharmacy Compounding Advisory Committee voted 8–6–1 to recommend BPC-157 for the 503A compounding bulks list. This is an advisory recommendation only: FDA scientific staff recommended against it, the agency has not adopted it, and compounding remains unlawful under 503A until the FDA completes formal rulemaking (not expected before 2027). Current status in FDA peptide regulation 2025–2026 timeline.
Sources: FDA Announces Removal of 12 Peptides from Category 2 (nominations withdrawn by the nominators) and Schedules PCAC Meetings, Orrick (legal analysis of the FDA notice), via Orrick Insights; PCAC July 23–24 2026 meeting outcome, FDA PCAC, via Buchanan Ingersoll / Clinical Peptide / NCPA / AJMC
Why does BPC-157 vendor verification matter?
BPC-157 is among the highest-volume peptides in research-grade markets, with substantial quality variance and occasional mislabeling — and the 15-amino-acid length makes synthesis quality control more important than for shorter peptides. Independent HPLC purity testing and mass spectrometry identity confirmation are essential. Some vendors sell BPC-157 acetate versus BPC-157 free base without clear labeling — the PCAC review specifically addresses both forms. Guidance in how-to-test-peptides hub.
How does Peptigrity verify BPC-157 vendors?
Peptigrity collects independent third-party Certificates of Analysis for BPC-157 from shops' official channels and verifies each for authenticity before publishing. Because shops choose which COAs to publish, results reflect the batches shops have made public rather than every production batch — a selection bias we state openly. A community-funded Testing Grant to purchase and test vials anonymously is in development. Tests in the database come from independent labs such as Janoshik Analytical, Freedom Diagnostics, and Chromate. The lab test table above this section shows the cross-shop dataset. Methodology in how we calculate trust scores.
Frequently asked questions
What does BPC-157 do?
BPC-157 is researched extensively for tissue repair, gut healing, tendon and ligament recovery, ulcer healing, and broad tissue-protective effects across multiple organ systems. The preclinical base is substantial (200+ publications), but no randomized controlled trial of BPC-157 has been published — the human literature is a handful of small, uncontrolled pilot reports. At its July 2026 meeting the Pharmacy Compounding Advisory Committee voted 8–6–1 to recommend BPC-157 for the 503A compounding bulks list — advisory only, not finalized.
Is BPC-157 legal to purchase?
BPC-157 is legal to purchase as a research chemical for laboratory use in most jurisdictions, but it is not approved for human consumption. The April 22, 2026 Category 2 removal reflects a withdrawn nomination, and the July 2026 PCAC vote was advisory only — neither authorizes compounding, and compounding stays unlawful under 503A pending formal rulemaking. Country breakdown in peptide legal status guide.
When will the FDA decide on BPC-157?
It already met — and the FDA has not decided. At its July 23–24, 2026 meeting the Pharmacy Compounding Advisory Committee voted 8–6–1 to recommend BPC-157 for the 503A bulks list. That recommendation is advisory: FDA scientific staff recommended against it, the agency has not adopted it, and formal rulemaking is projected for 2027 or later, so compounding remains unlawful under 503A in the meantime. Track developments in FDA peptide regulation 2025–2026 timeline.
Source: PCAC July 23–24 2026 meeting outcome, FDA PCAC, via Buchanan Ingersoll / Clinical Peptide / NCPA / AJMC
Does BPC-157 cause cancer?
The theoretical angiogenesis-related concern (BPC-157's vascular effects could theoretically support tumor angiogenesis) has been raised in mechanism discussions but has not been clinically substantiated in available data. Long-term human surveillance has not been conducted at scale. Anyone with active cancer or cancer history should consult a licensed physician before considering BPC-157.
How can I verify a BPC-157 vendor is selling real product?
Independent third-party HPLC certificate of analysis from a lab the vendor does not own or pay, with mass spectrometry identity confirmation. Some vendors don't clearly distinguish BPC-157 acetate versus BPC-157 free base — verify which form is being sold. COA interpretation in red flags in peptide certificates of analysis.
Does Peptigrity recommend a BPC-157 dose?
No. BPC-157 is not approved for human consumption and Peptigrity is an independent review platform, not a medical authority. Research-use dosing in community protocols varies widely by indication. Anyone considering use should consult a licensed physician — particularly given the July 2026 FDA review which may change the regulatory landscape.
Does BPC-157 show up on a drug test?
Yes. BPC-157 is prohibited by WADA at all times (in and out of competition) under S0 (non-approved substances) — the class for substances with no current regulatory approval for human use — so athletes in tested sport are subject to it as of August 2026. Detection methods for BPC-157 are evolving. For drug-testing context, see do peptides show up on drug tests.
Source: WADA Prohibited List (current year)
This section is for educational and informational purposes only and does not constitute medical advice. BPC-157 is not approved by the FDA or any major Western regulator for human use, though it was removed from Category 2 of the FDA 503A bulk substances list in April 2026 and is scheduled for PCAC review on July 23, 2026 for the proposed use in ulcerative colitis. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before using any peptide or research compound. Peptigrity is an independent review platform and does not sell, endorse, or recommend specific products or vendors.
BPC-157 and other tissue repair & healing peptides
| Compound | Mechanism | Avg purity | Tests | Shops |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| BPC-157 This page | Gastric pentadecapeptide (BPC fragment) | 99.2% | 912 | 495 |
| TB-500 | Thymosin Beta-4 synthetic fragment | 99.4% | 433 | 460 |
| Follistatin | Myostatin-inhibiting activin-binding protein | 99.0% | 7 | 86 |
| Follistatin-344 | Myostatin/activin-neutralizing follistatin isoform | 98.7% | 2 | 40 |
| ACE-031 | ActRIIB-Fc ligand trap (myostatin/activin) — discontinued | 99.6% | 1 | 46 |
| Thymosin Beta-4 | Full 43-aa actin-sequestering peptide | 99.8% | 1 | 27 |
| Pentadeca Arginate | BPC-157 pentadecapeptide (arginate salt) — tissue repair | — | 0 | 15 |
| MGF | IGF-1Ec E-peptide — satellite cell activation | — | 0 | 45 |
Community
1 log · 0 questions · 0 discussions
Have a lab test for BPC-157?
Every submitted test helps the community verify purity across brands. Free, fast, independent.
Do you actually know BPC-157?
Five questions on what is above: where the fragment came from, how long it is, what its regulatory status actually is, how it is stored, and what independent testing means. No score is recorded and nothing is sent anywhere.
More of these live at peptigrity.com/games.