KPV
Anti-inflammatory tripeptide from α-MSH researched for gut health, skin barrier repair, and NF-κB inhibition.
Also known as Lys-Pro-Val, α-MSH (11-13), ACTH (11-13)
Peptigrity has 270 lab tests of KPV on file from 165 shops and 21 labs; the newest is from . Average HPLC purity is 99.57% across the 263 results that report it, and 96.6% of results are at or above 99%. 260 results compare the measured amount with the label (median 108.2% of label); 63 report endotoxin. 82 shops publish prices: $1.30 to $56.00 per mg, median $5.00. Peptigrity publishes measurements, not dosing advice.
From Peptigrity records · figures updated · Cite these figures
Also in 3 blends:BPC-157 + KPVBPC-157 + TB-500 + KPVKLOW
Lab test results
| Tested | Shop | Lab | Purity | Measured vs label | Endotoxin | Record |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Veratis Bio Peptides | freedomdiagnosticstesting.com | 99.67% | 13.26 / 10 mg 133% of label | Pass | View record → | |
| High Tide Compounds | Kovera Labs | 99.52% | 31.3 / 30 mg 104% of label | Pass | KPV30-001✓ | |
| High Tide Compounds | Kovera Labs | 99.53% | 11.65 / 10 mg 117% of label | Pass | KPV10-004✓ | |
| Peptinexia | Kovera Labs | 99.63% | 33.19 / 30 mg 111% of label | Pass | KPV0300813261✓ | |
| Phase One Labz | ILS Laboratories | 98.15% | 10.15 / 10 mg 102% of label | — | P1KP10✓ | |
| Backroad Aminos | Kovera Labs | 99.75% | 11.78 / 10 mg 118% of label | Pass | View record → | |
| Pepme | liquilabs | 99.80% | 9.11 / 10 mg 91% of label | — | View record → | |
| Sunrise Bioresearch | ILS Laboratories | 99.41% | 10.59 / 10 mg 106% of label | — | KPVJUN26-01✓ | |
| Biotech Compounds | Bioviridian | 99.81% | 11.93 / 10 mg 119% of label | — | 202609-01-KPV✓ | |
| BioEdge Research Labs | Kovera Labs | 99.56% | 10.79 / 10 mg 108% of label | Pass | 05222026KPV10✓ | |
| River City Aminos | Vanguard Laboratory | 99.57% | 9.48 / 10 mg 95% of label | — | RCA-KPV10-72601 | |
| Polaris Peptides | Accumark Labs | 99.05% | 12.04 / 10 mg 120% of label | — | POL-KPV10-2 |
Shops with a KPV test since
79 shops. A shop is listed when a third-party lab published a test of its KPV in the last six months; the newest result is shown, as the lab reported it. Ordered by date, nothing else.
| Shop | Newest test | Result | KPV tests | Warehouse | Reviews |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Veratis Bio PeptidesClaimedLab verified | View record · freedomdiagnosticstesting.com | 99.67% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| High Tide CompoundsLab verified | Lot KPV30-001 · Kovera Labs | 99.52% | 5 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| PeptinexiaClaimedLab verified | Lot KPV0300813261 · Kovera Labs | 99.63% | 2 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Phase One LabzLab verified | Lot P1KP10 · ILS Laboratories | 98.15% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Backroad AminosLab verified | View record · Kovera Labs | 99.75% | 2 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Sunrise BioresearchLab verified | Lot KPVJUN26-01 · ILS Laboratories | 99.41% | 2 | Not stated | 1 · 5.0 |
| PepmeLab verified | View record · liquilabs | 99.80% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Biotech CompoundsLab verified | Lot 202609-01-KPV · Bioviridian | 99.81% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| BioEdge Research LabsLab verified | Lot 05222026KPV10 · Kovera Labs | 99.56% | 3 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Polaris PeptidesLab verified | Lot POL-KPV10-2 · Accumark Labs | 99.05% | 1 | Not stated | 12 · 3.5 |
Show the other 69 shops
| River City AminosLab verified | Lot RCA-KPV10-72601 · Vanguard Laboratory | 99.57% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| My Amino LabClaimedLab verified | Lot V2607-KPV10-01 · Kovera Labs | 99.65% | 1 | 🇺🇸 United States | No reviews yet |
| Plum Labs ResearchLab verified | Lot PLY-KPV-102 · Kovera Labs | 99.36% | 2 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Aurora PeptidesLab verified | Lot KPV10-072026-001 · Kovera Labs | 99.70% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| GenPeptideLab verified | Lot GPKPV10071226 · Kovera Labs | 99.66% | 4 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Nova LabsLab verified | View record · freedomdiagnosticstesting.com | 99.90% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Peptide PlugsLab verified | Lot 101-05-2B · freedomdiagnosticstesting.com | 99.49% | 2 | Not stated | 19 · 4.5 |
| Biotech PeptidesLab verified | Lot 3141042 · MZ Biolabs | 99.94% | 1 | Not stated | 17 · 4.6 |
| Glow AminosClaimedLab verified | Lot GL-010205 · ILS Laboratories | 99.60% | 5 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Aurora AminosLab verified | View record · freedomdiagnosticstesting.com | 99.83% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| CuroClaimedLab verified | Lot KPV10ZO626 · BTLabs | 99.60% | 1 | 🇺🇸 United States | No reviews yet |
| Vistara LabsClaimedLab verified | View record · freedomdiagnosticstesting.com | 99.88% | 1 | 🇨🇦 Canada | No reviews yet |
| Blank PeptidesClaimedLab verified | Lot B-5154196-P · Horizon Analytical | 99.23% | 4 | Not stated | 10 · 4.6 |
| Ascend ScienceLab verified | Lot C965504Q4 · Kovera Labs | 99.72% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Kalyx LabsLab verified | Lot KPV10-B01 · freedomdiagnosticstesting.com | 99.06% | 1 | Not stated | 3 · 5.0 |
| Maple Research LabsLab verified | View record · Testides | 98.70% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Modified AminosLab verified | Lot MA-KPVP-100 · Ethos Analytics | 99.00% | 2 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Studz PeptidesClaimedLab verified | Lot KPV10609LIS · ILS Laboratories | 99.82% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| TriVial BioWorksClaimedLab verified | Lot KP10-0629 · Kovera Labs | 99.75% | 2 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Humatide PeptidesClaimedLab verified | Lot H10KPV060126 · ILS Laboratories | 99.58% | 2 | 🇺🇸 United States | 24 · 4.9 |
| Snap PeptidesLab verified | Lot SP26-KPV10-02 · Kovera Labs | 99.53% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Ramp PeptidesLab verified | Lot KPV10-RP02 · freedomdiagnosticstesting.com | 99.52% | 2 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Puratek PeptidesLab verified | Lot KPV10005 · ILS Laboratories | 99.57% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Voltera Sciences PeptidesLab verified | Lot KPV10-06152026 · ILS Laboratories | 99.90% | 1 | Not stated | 1 · 4.0 |
| Zen AminosClaimedLab verified | Lot ZAP-KV03 · freedomdiagnosticstesting.com | 99.21% | 5 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| EZ PepsLab verified | Lot 26-U5-BRT / KP100519 · ILS Laboratories | 99.87% | 3 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Apexx BiolabsLab verified | Lot Purple Cap-1 · freedomdiagnosticstesting.com | 99.60% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Global AminosLab verified | View record · freedomdiagnosticstesting.com | 99.93% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Synova SupplyClaimedLab verified | Lot SS-4451178-P · Horizon Analytical | 99.28% | 1 | Not stated | 1 · 5.0 |
| Oasis LabsLab verified | Lot 112455 · Bioviridian | 99.70% | 2 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Nura PeptideLab verified | Lot KPV-062026-1 · freedomdiagnosticstesting.com | 99.44% | 2 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Peptide PartnersLab verified | View record · Trust Pointe Analytics | 99.36% | 3 | Not stated | 33 · 4.7 |
| 24PeptidesLab verified | Lot GF-KPV30-B242 · liquilabs | 99.80% | 4 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Aigil ResearchLab verified | Lot AG-KPV10 · ILS Laboratories | 99.63% | 1 | Not stated | 1 · 4.0 |
| Peptide MindsLab verified | Lot PMINDS632614 · freedomdiagnosticstesting.com | 99.14% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| ElutideClaimedLab verified | Lot E-4451178-P · Horizon Analytical | 99.28% | 2 | 🇺🇸 United States | No reviews yet |
| Nova BioLabs PeptidesClaimedLab verified | Lot NVKP10-01052026 · Uzorak | 99.19% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Perfect PeptidesLab verified | Lot PP030426 · Chromate | 99.47% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Wolverine PeptidesLab verified | View record · Chromate | 99.02% | 1 | Not stated | 12 · 4.3 |
| Modern Research PeptidesLab verified | Lot BCTHK23461 · freedomdiagnosticstesting.com | 99.87% | 2 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| EVO Labs ResearchLab verified | Lot EVO5213026 · Kovera Labs | 99.21% | 2 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Ameano PeptidesLab verified | Lot AMP-KPV1005152026-12 · Janoshik Labs | 99.17% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| EZ PeptidesLab verified | Lot EZP-KPV1005152026-12 · Janoshik Labs | 99.18% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Oneday CompoundsLab verified | Lot OC-KPV10-104 · ILS Laboratories | 99.75% | 4 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Full Scale PeptidesClaimedLab verified | Lot FSP-KPV10-0326-A · freedomdiagnosticstesting.com | 99.38% | 1 | 🇺🇸 United States | No reviews yet |
| Good ScienceLab verified | Lot 3548201 · Vanguard Laboratory | 99.80% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Crystal PeptidesLab verified | Lot KPV5483AA · Janoshik Labs | 99.17% | 1 | Not stated | 1 · 5.0 |
| NG PeptideLab verified | Lot KP10-05 · ILS Laboratories | 99.72% | 1 | Not stated | 13 · 4.5 |
| Signum ScientificLab verified | Lot KPV-10-02 · Horizon Analytical | 99.28% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Protide HealthLab verified | Lot PH-kv101123 · freedomdiagnosticstesting.com | 99.92% | 3 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Bluum PeptidesLab verified | Lot KPV102605-77G · freedomdiagnosticstesting.com | 99.56% | 2 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Everest PeptidesLab verified | Lot EVR-KPV10-2605-001 · freedomdiagnosticstesting.com | 99.88% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Alpine AminosLab verified | Lot AA-KPV10-0510 · Kovera Labs | 99.86% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Peptify UKLab verified | Lot 2026/04 · Janoshik Labs | 99.28% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Amino ForgeLab verified | Lot A(ITUBALL-4451178-P · Horizon Analytical | 99.20% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Synthesis PeptidesClaimedLab verified | View record · freedomdiagnosticstesting.com | 99.74% | 3 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| RUO.bioLab verified | Lot KPV002 · Vanguard Laboratory | 99.80% | 3 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| RC PeptidesClaimedLab verified | View record · Janoshik Labs | 99.54% | 1 | Not stated | 3 · 5.0 |
| Profound AminosLab verified | Lot SP-3684 · Trust Pointe Analytics | 99.72% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Real PeptidesLab verified | View record · freedomdiagnosticstesting.com | 99.22% | 1 | Not stated | 19 · 4.3 |
| Crush ResearchLab verified | Lot CRKPV-10-2604-1 · ILS Laboratories | 99.36% | 4 | Not stated | 18 · 4.8 |
| Riptide WellnessLab verified | Lot RWKPV-10-1003 · ILS Laboratories | 99.29% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Vylix ResearchLab verified | Lot KP10-250416-01 · freedomdiagnosticstesting.com | 99.91% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| KOLD PeptidesLab verified | View record · Accumark Labs | 99.66% | 2 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Amplified LabsLab verified | Lot KLW-E80ZZ10 · Bioviridian | 99.90% | 1 | Not stated | 6 · 4.0 |
| BulkGLPLab verified | View record · freedomdiagnosticstesting.com | 99.18% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Verified PeptidesLab verified | Lot KP04260510E · Janoshik Labs | 98.51% | 5 | Not stated | 18 · 4.2 |
| PeptideTechLab verified | Lot KPV-9505 · freedomdiagnosticstesting.com | 99.41% | 2 | Not stated | 1 · 4.0 |
| Vertex LabsClaimedLab verified | Lot KPV00019 · BTLabs | 99.70% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
Shops listing KPV
Compare prices from 82 shops →What is KPV?
KPV (Lys-Pro-Val) is the anti-inflammatory C-terminal tripeptide of α-melanocyte-stimulating hormone (α-MSH), researched for gut inflammation, skin barrier repair, and broad NF-κB-mediated inflammatory pathway inhibition. It is one of the better-studied small anti-inflammatory peptides with preclinical and early clinical evidence in inflammatory bowel disease contexts. Important regulatory update: On April 22, 2026 the FDA removed KPV from its Category 2 bulk drug substances list because the nomination had been withdrawn by the nominators, and at the July 23–24, 2026 Pharmacy Compounding Advisory Committee meeting the committee voted 8–6–1 to recommend KPV for the 503A compounding bulks list — an advisory recommendation that FDA scientific staff opposed and the agency has not finalized.
Sources: FDA Announces Removal of 12 Peptides from Category 2 (nominations withdrawn by the nominators) and Schedules PCAC Meetings, Orrick (legal analysis of the FDA notice), via Orrick Insights; PCAC July 23–24 2026 meeting outcome, FDA PCAC, via Buchanan Ingersoll / Clinical Peptide / NCPA / AJMC
What is KPV and how does the α-MSH-derived anti-inflammatory mechanism work?
KPV is the C-terminal tripeptide of α-MSH (alpha-melanocyte-stimulating hormone), retaining the anti-inflammatory activity of the parent hormone while losing the melanocortin receptor binding responsible for pigmentation effects. KPV inhibits NF-κB signaling, reduces pro-inflammatory cytokine production, and modulates immune cell function — particularly in epithelial tissues. The compound's small size (3 amino acids) supports oral bioavailability for gut-targeted indications.
Evidence level: preclinical extensive (inflammatory bowel disease, skin inflammation, oral biology); limited human clinical
What does the research show for KPV?
Preclinical studies have demonstrated reduced colonic inflammation in IBD models, accelerated skin barrier repair in wound healing models, and reduced periodontal inflammation in dental research contexts. No human clinical trials of KPV have been published as of August 2026; the evidence base is preclinical. In murine models, the melanocortin-derived tripeptide KPV produced significant anti-inflammatory effects in two models of colitis, acting through PepT1-mediated uptake into intestinal epithelial and immune cells to reduce intestinal inflammation. Use in clinical or complementary-care settings is off-label and anecdotal, not trial evidence.
Sources: Melanocortin-derived tripeptide KPV has anti-inflammatory potential in murine models of inflammatory bowel disease, Kannengiesser K., Maaser C., Heidemann J., et al., Inflammatory Bowel Diseases, 2008; PepT1-mediated tripeptide KPV uptake reduces intestinal inflammation, Dalmasso G., Charrier-Hisamuddin L., Nguyen H.T., et al., Gastroenterology, 2008 · Evidence level: preclinical extensive across inflammation models; human clinical limited
How does KPV compare to other anti-inflammatory peptides?
KPV operates through NF-κB inhibition at very small molecular size, distinguishing it from longer anti-inflammatory peptides like BPC-157 (which acts through different mechanisms — angiogenesis, growth factor signaling) and from broader immune modulators like Thymosin Alpha-1.
| Compound | Mechanism | Primary research focus | Size |
|---|---|---|---|
| KPV | NF-κB inhibition, α-MSH-derived | Gut, skin, oral inflammation | 3 AA (smallest) |
| BPC-157 | Angiogenesis, growth factors | Tissue repair, gut healing | 15 AA |
| Thymosin Alpha-1 | T-cell modulation, TLR9 | Viral hepatitis, immune | 28 AA |
| LL-37 | Antimicrobial + immune | Antibacterial, immune | 37 AA |
What are the documented side effects of KPV?
KPV's safety profile in preclinical studies and available human research use has been favorable — the most common report is mild injection-site reactions (for injectable use) or no notable effects (for oral/topical use). The small size and α-MSH-derived origin support a low side-effect burden. Long-term safety at sustained research-use dosing is not characterized at Western RCT standards.
Evidence level: preclinical safety; human long-term unestablished
What is the regulatory status of KPV?
KPV is not approved for any medical indication anywhere in the world as of August 2026. On April 22, 2026, KPV was removed from the FDA's Category 2 bulk substances list and is scheduled for Pharmacy Compounding Advisory Committee (PCAC) review in July 2026. Removal from Category 2 does not authorize compounding — formal Category 1 inclusion or 503A bulks list addition remains pending PCAC determination. Current status in FDA peptide regulation 2025–2026 timeline.
Why does KPV vendor verification matter?
KPV's short tripeptide structure (Lys-Pro-Val) makes synthesis straightforward and broadly available, but identity verification still matters — and the small molecular weight (~342 Da) requires mass spectrometry confirmation. Independent HPLC purity testing is the standard quality signal. Guidance in how-to-test-peptides hub.
How does Peptigrity verify KPV vendors?
Peptigrity collects independent third-party Certificates of Analysis for KPV from shops' official channels and verifies each for authenticity before publishing. Because shops choose which COAs to publish, results reflect the batches shops have made public rather than every production batch — a selection bias we state openly. A community-funded Testing Grant to purchase and test vials anonymously is in development. Tests in the database come from independent labs such as Janoshik Analytical, Freedom Diagnostics, and Chromate. Methodology in how we calculate trust scores.
Frequently asked questions
What does KPV do?
KPV is researched for anti-inflammatory effects through NF-κB pathway inhibition, with preclinical evidence in inflammatory bowel disease, skin barrier repair, and oral inflammation. Human clinical evidence is more limited than the preclinical base.
Is KPV legal to purchase?
KPV is legal to purchase as a research chemical for laboratory use in most jurisdictions, but it is not approved for human consumption. The April 2026 Category 2 removal and the July 2026 PCAC 8–6–1 recommendation are steps toward a possible future compounding pathway, but neither authorizes compounding today. Country breakdown in peptide legal status guide.
When will the FDA decide on KPV?
KPV is scheduled for Pharmacy Compounding Advisory Committee (PCAC) review in July 2026. Removal from Category 2 in April 2026 was a procedural step; formal authorization for compounding pharmacy production remains pending PCAC determination. Track developments in FDA peptide regulation 2025–2026 timeline.
Can KPV be taken orally?
KPV's small size (three amino acids) and its uptake by the intestinal peptide transporter PepT1 give it more plausible oral/gut-targeted activity than longer peptides — in a mouse model, orally administered KPV reduced colitis. That evidence is preclinical; there are no human trials establishing an oral dose or effect. Injectable, oral, and topical formulations are all represented in research-grade vendor markets.
Source: PepT1-mediated tripeptide KPV uptake reduces intestinal inflammation, Dalmasso G., Charrier-Hisamuddin L., Nguyen H.T., et al., Gastroenterology, 2008
How can I verify a KPV vendor is selling real product?
Independent third-party HPLC certificate of analysis from a lab the vendor does not own or pay, with mass spectrometry identity confirmation (expected MW ~342 Da). COA interpretation in red flags in peptide certificates of analysis.
Does Peptigrity recommend a KPV dose?
No. KPV is not approved for human consumption and Peptigrity is an independent review platform, not a medical authority. Research-use dosing in community protocols varies by route. Anyone considering use should consult a licensed physician.
This section is for educational and informational purposes only and does not constitute medical advice. KPV is not approved by the FDA or any major Western regulator for human use, though it was removed from Category 2 of the FDA 503A bulk substances list in April 2026 and is scheduled for PCAC review in July 2026. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before using any peptide or research compound. Peptigrity is an independent review platform and does not sell, endorse, or recommend specific products or vendors.
KPV and other immune support & longevity peptides
| Compound | Mechanism | Avg purity | Tests | Shops |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| KPV This page | α-MSH-derived anti-inflammatory tripeptide | 99.6% | 270 | 404 |
| NAD+ | NAD+ coenzyme (cellular energy / DNA repair) | 99.1% | 372 | 467 |
| EPITHALON | Telomerase-activating tetrapeptide (Khavinson) | 99.4% | 273 | 392 |
| Thymosin-Alpha 1 (A1) | Thymic peptide (T-cell activation) | 99.5% | 237 | 339 |
| SS-31 (Elamipretide) | Mitochondria-targeted tetrapeptide | 99.7% | 232 | 317 |
| Glutathione | Tripeptide antioxidant (γ-Glu-Cys-Gly) | 99.5% | 141 | 330 |
| ARA-290 | EPO-derived 11-aa peptide (no erythropoiesis) | 98.8% | 96 | 248 |
| VIP (Vasoactive Intestinal Peptide) | 28-aa neuropeptide (immune regulation) | 99.4% | 77 | 228 |
Community
No logs, questions or discussions about KPV yet — early posts get the most eyes.
Have a lab test for KPV?
Every submitted test helps the community verify purity across brands. Free, fast, independent.