EPITHALON
Synthetic tetrapeptide (Ala-Glu-Asp-Gly) researched for telomerase activation, telomere elongation, and potential anti-aging effects.
Also known as Epitalon, Epithalone, AEDG, Ala-Glu-Asp-Gly
Peptigrity has 281 lab tests of EPITHALON on file from 161 shops and 21 labs; the newest is from . Average HPLC purity is 99.42% across the 281 results that report it, and 90% of results are at or above 99%. 280 results compare the measured amount with the label (median 105.8% of label); 55 report endotoxin. 86 shops publish prices: $1.00 to $29.28 per mg, median $3.05. Peptigrity publishes measurements, not dosing advice.
From Peptigrity records · figures updated · Cite these figures
Lab test results
| Tested | Shop | Lab | Purity | Measured vs label | Endotoxin | Record |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SH Labz Peptides | Janoshik Labs | 98.74% | 10.33 / 10 mg 103% of label | — | SH-EP10-112026 | |
| Peptide Hackers | Accumark Labs | 99.04% | 9.7 / 10 mg 97% of label | — | 4003 | |
| Humatide Peptides | ILS Laboratories | 99.34% | 40.87 / 40 mg 102% of label | Reported | H40EPIT082526 | |
| ANKR Lab | Freedom Diagnostics | 99.86% | 13.19 / 10 mg 132% of label | — | 1010 | |
| Vistara Labs | — | 99.80% | 51.28 / 50 mg 103% of label | Pass | 00011/0011 | |
| Andy Peps Studio (APS) Peptides | Freedom Diagnostics | 99.65% | 13.08 / 10 mg 131% of label | Pass | View record → | |
| Peptide Plugs | Freedom Diagnostics | 99.73% | 11.05 / 10 mg 111% of label | Pass | 703710L-DK✓ | |
| Coastal Peptides | Kovera Labs | 99.46% | 11.37 / 10 mg 114% of label | — | EPI10-0826A | |
| Rogue Compounds | ILS Laboratories | 99.82% | 10.59 / 10 mg 106% of label | — | RC-260720-001 | |
| Pepme | liquilabs | 99.80% | 9.77 / 10 mg 98% of label | — | View record → | |
| Peptide Plugs | Freedom Diagnostics | 99.72% | 12.26 / 10 mg 123% of label | Pass | 12606-DK✓ | |
| BioEdge Research Labs | Kovera Labs | 99.93% | 21.84 / 20 mg 109% of label | Pass | 03312026EPI20✓ |
Shops with a EPITHALON test since
53 shops. A shop is listed when a third-party lab published a test of its EPITHALON in the last six months; the newest result is shown, as the lab reported it. Ordered by date, nothing else.
| Shop | Newest test | Result | EPITHALON tests | Warehouse | Reviews |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SH Labz PeptidesClaimedTests on file | Lot SH-EP10-112026 · Janoshik Labs | 98.74% | 1 | 🇦🇪 United Arab Emirates | No reviews yet |
| Peptide HackersClaimedTests on file | Lot 4003 · Accumark Labs | 99.04% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Humatide PeptidesClaimedTests on file | Lot H40EPIT082526 · ILS Laboratories | 99.34% | 1 | 🇺🇸 United States | 27 · 4.9 |
| ANKR LabClaimedTests on file | Lot 1010 · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.86% | 1 | 🇺🇸 United States | No reviews yet |
| Vistara LabsClaimedTests on file | Lot 00011/0011 | 99.80% | 1 | 🇨🇦 Canada | No reviews yet |
| Andy Peps Studio (APS) PeptidesClaimedTests on file | View record · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.65% | 1 | 🇨🇳 China · 🇺🇸 United States · 🇦🇹 Austria | No reviews yet |
| Peptide PlugsTests on file | Lot 703710L-DK · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.73% | 3 | Not stated | 20 · 4.5 |
| Coastal PeptidesClaimedTests on file | Lot EPI10-0826A · Kovera Labs | 99.46% | 1 | 🇺🇸 United States | 20 · 4.3 |
| Rogue CompoundsClaimedTests on file | Lot RC-260720-001 · ILS Laboratories | 99.82% | 1 | 🇺🇸 United States | No reviews yet |
| PepmeTests on file | View record · liquilabs | 99.80% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
Show the other 43 shops
| BioEdge Research LabsTests on file | Lot 03312026EPI20 · Kovera Labs | 99.93% | 3 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| PeptideRUOTests on file | Lot ET400203 · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.47% | 1 | Not stated | 1 · 4.0 |
| My Amino LabClaimedTests on file | Lot V2606-E10-2401 · Kovera Labs | 99.86% | 1 | 🇺🇸 United States | No reviews yet |
| Glow AminosClaimedTests on file | Lot GL-010229 · ILS Laboratories | 99.82% | 3 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Zen AminosClaimedTests on file | Lot ZAP-EP02 · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.45% | 2 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Double R LabsTests on file | Lot DRL-07-ET50 · Kovera Labs | 99.53% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Phase One LabzTests on file | Lot EPI26 · ILS Laboratories | 99.12% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Backroad AminosTests on file | Lot BA-07142026EP10 · Kovera Labs | 99.74% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| HMM PeptideClaimedTests on file | View record · Janoshik Labs | 99.06% | 1 | 🇨🇳 China · 🇺🇸 United States · 🇪🇺 European Union · 🇨🇦 Canada · 🇦🇺 Australia | No reviews yet |
| CuroClaimedTests on file | Lot EPI10ZO626 · BTLabs | 99.50% | 1 | 🇺🇸 United States | 1 · 5.0 |
| Nova LabsTests on file | Lot NovaLabs 07/06/2026 · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.77% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Ascend ScienceTests on file | Lot C14H22N4O9 · Kovera Labs | 99.83% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| GenPeptideTests on file | Lot GPEPI10062526 · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.63% | 4 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| American PeptidesTests on file | Lot EPIT10-0528 · Bioviridian | 99.80% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| LA PeptidesTests on file | Lot 1318 · Bioviridian | 99.80% | 2 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Plum Labs ResearchTests on file | Lot PLR-ET-102 · Kovera Labs | 99.46% | 2 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Oasis LabsClaimedTests on file | Lot 112455 · Bioviridian | 99.80% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Nura PeptideTests on file | Lot EPI-062026-1 · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.42% | 2 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| National Science LabsTests on file | View record · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.74% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Ameano PeptidesTests on file | Lot AMP-EPIT1006012026-10 · Janoshik Labs | 99.22% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| EZ PeptidesTests on file | Lot EZP-EPIT1006012026-10 · Janoshik Labs | 99.25% | 1 | Not stated | 1 · 4.0 |
| EZ PepsTests on file | Lot 26-M5-50EPI / EPI50050126-1 · ILS Laboratories | 95.74% | 4 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Modified AminosTests on file | Lot MA-EPI-101 · Ethos Analytics | 99.00% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Imperial Peptides UKTests on file | Lot EPI10-05/28 · Janoshik Labs | 99.26% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Aurora AminosTests on file | Lot ET10-2605 · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.59% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Warrior MakersTests on file | Lot 11241-SG5E · Testides | 99.11% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Nova BioLabs PeptidesClaimedTests on file | View record · Uzorak | 98.61% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Sequence 79 Labs PeptidesTests on file | Lot S79-EPI10-001 · Uzorak | 98.22% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Protide HealthTests on file | Lot PH ep10 0327 · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.80% | 3 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| EVO Labs ResearchTests on file | Lot EVO5213026 · Kovera Labs | 99.77% | 2 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Regenerative Research PeptidesClaimedTests on file | Lot EP26-03 · BTLabs | 99.60% | 4 | Not stated | 16 · 4.9 |
| Synthesis PeptidesClaimedTests on file | Lot EPI0626 · Kovera Labs | 99.73% | 2 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Bluum PeptidesTests on file | Lot EPI102605-83G · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.68% | 3 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Ascension PeptidesTests on file | Lot 15-05260628 · Kovera Labs | 99.31% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| TriVial BioWorksClaimedTests on file | Lot ET10-0508 · Kovera Labs | 99.67% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Proforma PeptidesTests on file | Lot 2067 · Analiza Białek | 99.00% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Midshire Labs (formerly Regen Peptides)Tests on file | Lot LI20260501ET10 · Janoshik Labs | 99.55% | 2 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Drakon PeptidesTests on file | Lot DRK-EPI-MAY26 · Janoshik Labs | 98.16% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| PeptidePro CanadaTests on file | Lot 2511-1-232 · Janoshik Labs | 99.00% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Peptide PartnersTests on file | Lot ET202604 · Kovera Labs | 99.86% | 1 | Not stated | 33 · 4.7 |
| Idun PeptidesClaimedTests on file | Lot EP10-260411 · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.71% | 2 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Petratide ScienceTests on file | Lot PS-EPT10-B · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.68% | 6 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Real PeptidesTests on file | View record · Freedom Diagnostics | 99.66% | 2 | Not stated | 20 · 4.3 |
Shops listing EPITHALON
Compare prices from 86 shops →What is EPITHALON?
Epithalon (also Epitalon, Ala-Glu-Asp-Gly) is a synthetic tetrapeptide from the Khavinson bioregulator program, researched primarily for telomerase activation, telomere elongation, and longevity effects. It is the most-studied Khavinson bioregulator and the compound with the most substantial long-term human cohort data in the cluster. Epithalon is not approved for any medical indication anywhere in the world. Regulatory status (August 2026): In April 2026 the FDA removed epithalon from its Category 2 "significant safety risks" bulk-substances list — a change the FDA attributed to the original nominations being withdrawn by the nominators, not a safety clearance, and one that did not add epithalon to Category 1 or authorize compounding. At its July 23–24, 2026 meeting the FDA's Pharmacy Compounding Advisory Committee voted to recommend epithalon for the 503A compounding list, but the vote is advisory and has not been finalized. A PCAC recommendation does not authorize compounding: pharmacies cannot legally compound epithalon under 503A until the FDA completes formal rulemaking, which is not expected before late 2027, and the agency may decline.
Sources: FDA Announces Removal of 12 Peptides from Category 2 (nominations withdrawn by the nominators) and Schedules PCAC Meetings, Orrick (legal analysis of the FDA notice), via Orrick Insights; PCAC July 23–24 2026 meeting outcome, FDA PCAC, via Buchanan Ingersoll / Clinical Peptide / NCPA / AJMC
What is Epithalon and how does the telomerase-activation mechanism work?
Epithalon (also Epitalon) is a synthetic Ala-Glu-Asp-Gly tetrapeptide proposed to enter cell nuclei and activate the catalytic subunit of telomerase (hTERT), restoring telomerase activity in somatic cells where it is normally silenced. Beyond the telomerase mechanism, the Khavinson framework proposes broader epigenetic effects through DNA-promoter binding. Telomerase activation theoretically counteracts the age-related telomere shortening associated with cellular senescence and the Hayflick limit.
Evidence level: preclinical extensive (in vitro telomerase, rodent lifespan); Khavinson-group human cohort studies; independent replication of telomere-elongation findings limited
What does the research show for Epithalon?
Preclinical studies have reported significant telomere elongation in cultured human cells, lifespan extension of approximately 24% in SHR mice, and reduced spontaneous tumor incidence in rodent models. Khavinson-group human cohort studies, with 10–15 year follow-up in elderly populations, have reported reduced all-cause mortality when Epithalon was combined with Thymalin — though these studies were non-blinded. A 2014 Khavinson study reported measurable changes in telomerase activity and reduced methylation of specific gene promoters in cultured human cells.
Evidence level: preclinical telomerase activation and lifespan extension; Khavinson-group human cohort studies with long follow-up (non-blinded); independent replication limited
How does Epithalon compare to other longevity-targeted peptides?
Epithalon is the most-studied bioregulator with the most direct mechanistic evidence (chromatin-binding, telomerase activation data) for the Khavinson epigenetic framework. Among longevity-targeted research compounds, Epithalon has the longest human follow-up data, though the data originates predominantly from the Khavinson research group.
| Compound | Mechanism | Longevity evidence | Independent replication |
|---|---|---|---|
| Epithalon | Telomerase activation + epigenetic | Rodent lifespan +24%, human cohort 10–15 yr | Limited |
| NAD+ | Sirtuin coenzyme, NAD+ pathway | Preclinical + observational human | Substantial |
| FOXO4-DRI | Senescent cell senolytic | Preclinical (rodent) | Limited |
| SS-31 | Mitochondria-targeted antioxidant | Phase 3 (Barth syndrome) | Yes (multiple groups) |
What are the documented side effects of Epithalon?
Side effects in available preclinical and Khavinson-group human cohort data are mild — injection-site reactions are the most common report. Long-term safety in the Khavinson human cohort spans 10–15 years with the caveats that apply to non-blinded research. The telomerase-activation mechanism raises theoretical concerns about cancer risk (telomerase upregulation is implicated in many cancers), though the human cohort data has not surfaced increased cancer incidence — but the studies were not designed as oncology surveillance.
Evidence level: preclinical safety; Khavinson cohort safety (long follow-up, non-blinded); theoretical cancer concerns unaddressed at Western standards
What is the regulatory status of Epithalon?
Epithalon is not approved for any medical indication anywhere in the world as of August 2026. In April 2026 the FDA removed it from the Category 2 "significant safety risks" bulk-substances list — a step the FDA attributed to the original nominations being withdrawn by the nominators, which did not place epithalon in Category 1 or authorize compounding. At the July 23–24, 2026 PCAC meeting the committee voted to recommend epithalon for the 503A compounding list — one of six of seven peptides recommended over FDA reviewers' objections (the exact tally was reported inconsistently, roughly 7–5). That recommendation is advisory only; compounding remains unlawful under 503A until the FDA completes formal rulemaking, not expected before late 2027, and the agency retains discretion to decline. Current status in FDA peptide regulation 2025–2026 timeline.
Sources: FDA Announces Removal of 12 Peptides from Category 2 (nominations withdrawn by the nominators) and Schedules PCAC Meetings, Orrick (legal analysis of the FDA notice), via Orrick Insights; PCAC July 23–24 2026 meeting outcome, FDA PCAC, via Buchanan Ingersoll / Clinical Peptide / NCPA / AJMC
Why does Epithalon vendor verification matter?
Epithalon's short tetrapeptide structure (Ala-Glu-Asp-Gly) makes synthesis straightforward but identity verification matters because it shares amino acid composition with Cardiogen (Ala-Glu-Asp-Arg) and Cartalax (Ala-Glu-Asp). Mass spectrometry identity confirmation (expected MW 390.4 Da) distinguishes Epithalon from related Khavinson tetrapeptides. Independent HPLC purity testing is the standard quality signal. Guidance in how-to-test-peptides hub.
How does Peptigrity verify Epithalon vendors?
Peptigrity collects independent third-party Certificates of Analysis for Epithalon from shops' official channels and verifies each for authenticity before publishing. Because shops choose which COAs to publish, results reflect the batches shops have made public rather than every production batch — a selection bias we state openly. A community-funded Testing Grant to purchase and test vials anonymously is in development. The lab test table above this section shows the cross-shop dataset. Methodology in how we calculate trust scores.
Frequently asked questions
What does Epithalon do?
Epithalon is proposed to activate telomerase, the enzyme that maintains telomere length, with preclinical evidence showing telomere elongation in cultured cells and lifespan extension in rodent models. Khavinson-group human cohort studies have reported reduced all-cause mortality when Epithalon was combined with other bioregulators. The evidence base is substantial in terms of patient-years but originates predominantly from one research group.
Is Epithalon legal to purchase?
Epithalon is legal to purchase as a research chemical for laboratory use in most jurisdictions, but it is not approved for human consumption in the US, EU, or any other major Western market. The April 2026 Category 2 removal (attributed to withdrawn nominations) and the July 2026 PCAC recommendation are steps toward a possible future compounding pathway, but neither authorizes compounding today — that requires FDA rulemaking not expected before late 2027. Country breakdown in peptide legal status guide.
When will the FDA decide on Epithalon?
The PCAC has already reviewed Epithalon: at its July 23–24, 2026 meeting it voted to recommend adding Epithalon to the 503A bulks list, over the objection of FDA's own reviewers. That recommendation is advisory, not a rule — the FDA must complete formal rulemaking (realistically 8–24 months, so late 2027 at the earliest) before any compounding is lawful, and it may decline. The April 2026 removal from Category 2 was attributed to the nominations being withdrawn by the nominators and did not authorize compounding. Track developments in FDA peptide regulation 2025–2026 timeline.
Sources: PCAC July 23–24 2026 meeting outcome, FDA PCAC, via Buchanan Ingersoll / Clinical Peptide / NCPA / AJMC; FDA Announces Removal of 12 Peptides from Category 2 (nominations withdrawn by the nominators) and Schedules PCAC Meetings, Orrick (legal analysis of the FDA notice), via Orrick Insights
Does Epithalon increase cancer risk?
Telomerase activation is theoretically a cancer-related mechanism — telomerase upregulation is implicated in many cancers — but Khavinson-group human cohort data has not surfaced increased cancer incidence over 10–15 year follow-up. However, those studies were not designed as oncology surveillance and the theoretical concern remains unaddressed at Western clinical standards. Anyone considering Epithalon should consult a licensed physician about the underlying mechanism biology.
How can I verify an Epithalon vendor is selling real product?
Independent third-party HPLC certificate of analysis from a lab the vendor does not own or pay, with mass spectrometry identity confirmation (expected MW 390.4 Da). Mass spec is essential because Epithalon shares amino acid composition with related Khavinson tetrapeptides. COA interpretation in red flags in peptide certificates of analysis.
Does Peptigrity recommend an Epithalon dose?
No. Epithalon is not approved for human consumption in Western jurisdictions and Peptigrity is an independent review platform, not a medical authority. Khavinson-protocol dosing varies by research context. Anyone considering use should consult a licensed physician.
This section is for educational and informational purposes only and does not constitute medical advice. Epithalon is not approved by the FDA or any major Western regulator for human use, though it was removed from Category 2 of the FDA 503A bulk substances list in April 2026 and is scheduled for PCAC review in July 2026. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before using any peptide or research compound. Peptigrity is an independent review platform and does not sell, endorse, or recommend specific products or vendors.
EPITHALON and other immune support & longevity peptides
| Compound | Mechanism | Avg purity | Tests | Shops |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| EPITHALON This page | Telomerase-activating tetrapeptide (Khavinson) | 99.4% | 281 | 401 |
| NAD+ | NAD+ coenzyme (cellular energy / DNA repair) | 99.1% | 374 | 481 |
| KPV | α-MSH-derived anti-inflammatory tripeptide | 99.6% | 281 | 413 |
| SS-31 (Elamipretide) | Mitochondria-targeted tetrapeptide | 99.7% | 245 | 326 |
| Thymosin-Alpha 1 (A1) | Thymic peptide (T-cell activation) | 99.5% | 240 | 341 |
| Glutathione | Tripeptide antioxidant (γ-Glu-Cys-Gly) | 99.5% | 143 | 338 |
| ARA-290 | EPO-derived 11-aa peptide (no erythropoiesis) | 98.7% | 97 | 254 |
| VIP (Vasoactive Intestinal Peptide) | 28-aa neuropeptide (immune regulation) | 99.4% | 78 | 233 |
Community
No logs, questions or discussions about EPITHALON yet — early posts get the most eyes.
Have a lab test for EPITHALON?
Every submitted test helps the community verify purity across brands. Free, fast, independent.