Enter the vial size and the bacteriostatic water you added to get the concentration and the micrograms carried by each unit on a U-100 syringe. Hexarelin has no established dose, and its compound page declines to recommend one, so this page does the arithmetic, not the recommendation. The compound itself is covered in the hexarelin guide.
A 5 mg vial of Hexarelin reconstituted with 2 mL of bacteriostatic water gives a concentration of 2.5 mg/mL, or 25 mcg per unit on a U-100 syringe.
Defaults: 5 mg is the most common labelled vial among the hexarelin tests on file, 21 Sep 2026 (12 of 25); 2 mL was chosen for simple arithmetic and is not a sourced volume. Peptigrity publishes no Hexarelin dose, so the dose field starts empty.
Draw the syringe up to
Enter your own amount to see the draw. Add 2 mL of water to your 5 mg vial first.
Hexarelin has 25 independent lab tests on file at Peptigrity. Purity is not net content: a clean certificate confirms what is in a vial, not how much. See the Hexarelin lab-test records.
Hexarelin is a synthetic hexapeptide (His-D-2-methyl-Trp-Ala-Trp-D-Phe-Lys-NH₂) that binds the ghrelin receptor to release growth hormone — the strongest GH response in the GHRP class, with the most pronounced cortisol and prolactin rise — and separately binds CD36 receptors on cardiac tissue. Phase 1/2 trials in growth-hormone deficiency and cardiac protection never reached Phase 3 approval. None of that establishes a quantity for research-grade material, and the hexarelin compound page declines to recommend a dose.
The table sets out what the hexarelin compound page states (last updated August 2026) on the questions a calculator depends on.
| Question | What the compound page states | Evidence level |
|---|---|---|
| What is it? | A synthetic hexapeptide ghrelin-receptor (GHS-R1a) agonist with a separate CD36-mediated cardiac mechanism | Preclinical cardiac mechanism extensive |
| Human studies? | Phase 1/2 in growth-hormone deficiency and cardiac indications; no Phase 3 approval | Phase 1/2 |
| A route? | Not stated | Not stated |
| An approved dose? | Not approved for any medical indication anywhere in the world (as of August 2026) | None |
| A research dose? | None stated; the page declines to recommend one | None — declined |
The hexarelin lab record is small: 25 tests on file on 21 September 2026, from 24 shops and 8 laboratories, the most recent dated 2026-06-02. That is enough to show what has been tested, not enough to speak for the market, so read the purity average in the record above as a small sample. Identity is the other gap a purity figure cannot close: hexarelin and GHRP-2 belong to the same hexapeptide family, mislabelling occurs, and the compound page names mass spectrometry (expected 887.0 Da for hexarelin, 817.0 Da for GHRP-2) as the check that separates them.
The table converts reference quantities to syringe units at the default of 2.5 mg/mL (5 mg of Hexarelin in 2 mL), and counts how many draws of each a vial holds. Every row is arithmetic, not a dose: read the units for the amount you already intend to measure.
| Quantity | Draw at 2.5 mg/mL | Volume | Draws from a 2 mg vial | Draws from a 5 mg vial |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 50 mcg | 2.0 units | 0.02 mL | 40 | 100 |
| 100 mcg | 4.0 units | 0.04 mL | 20 | 50 |
| 250 mcg | 10.0 units | 0.10 mL | 8 | 20 |
| 500 mcg | 20.0 units | 0.20 mL | 4 | 10 |
| 1 mg | 40.0 units | 0.40 mL | 2 | 5 |
The same Hexarelin quantity lands on a different mark depending on how much water went into the vial. Read down the column for the concentration you actually mixed; a units figure carried across from another column is simply wrong.
| Quantity | At 5.0 mg/mL (5 mg + 1 mL) | At 2.5 mg/mL (5 mg + 2 mL) | At 1.0 mg/mL (5 mg + 5 mL) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 50 mcg | 1.0 units | 2.0 units | 5.0 units |
| 100 mcg | 2.0 units | 4.0 units | 10.0 units |
| 250 mcg | 5.0 units | 10.0 units | 25.0 units |
| 500 mcg | 10.0 units | 20.0 units | 50.0 units |
| 1 mg | 20.0 units | 40.0 units | 100.0 units |
Every cell is the same arithmetic: units = (quantity in mg ÷ concentration in mg/mL) × 100 on a U-100 syringe. More water spreads the same mass over more units, which is the fix when a small quantity would otherwise sit at two or three units, where a one-unit misread is a large error.
Each Hexarelin vial holds as many draws as its labelled mass divided by the quantity per draw; the water volume changes nothing about it. The grid counts draws, not weeks — this page states no frequency.
| Vial size | At 50 mcg | At 100 mcg | At 250 mcg | At 500 mcg | At 1 mg |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2 mg | 40 | 20 | 8 | 4 | 2 |
| 5 mg | 100 | 50 | 20 | 10 | 5 |
| 10 mg | 200 | 100 | 40 | 20 | 10 |
The labelled mass is not a guarantee of the mass in your vial: net content is a separate measurement from purity, and certificates on file often measure a few percent above or below the label.
No label sets a diluent volume for research-grade hexarelin, and the compound page states none, so the volume is a choice. At the default of 2.5 mg/mL each unit carries 25 mcg, so a quantity in the tens of micrograms sits at one to four units, where a one-unit misread is a large error; more water spreads the same mass over more units. The technique is covered once, elsewhere: reconstituting peptides step by step and the bacteriostatic water guide. Storage and in-use guidance there is general peptide guidance, not a hexarelin-specific finding.
The compound page places hexarelin at the strong end of the ghrelin-receptor class. Its comparison, as published on the page (last updated August 2026):
| Peptide | GH-release strength | Cortisol/prolactin effects | Distinct mechanism |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ipamorelin | Moderate | Minimal | Cleanest GHRP |
| GHRP-2 | Strong | Mild | Approved diagnostic (Japan) |
| GHRP-6 | Strong | Mild | Appetite stimulation |
| Hexarelin | Strongest | Significant | CD36-mediated cardioprotection |
The page adds that repeated administration desensitises the receptor faster with hexarelin than with the less potent GHRPs. The neighbouring converters work the same way on their own vials: GHRP-2 calculator and ipamorelin calculator.
Hexarelin is not approved for any medical indication anywhere in the world as of August 2026. Phase 1/2 work in growth and cardiac indications has not advanced to Phase 3 approval, and it is sold strictly as a research-use-only compound. For tested athletes, WADA names hexarelin explicitly among the growth-hormone-releasing peptides under Section S2.2.4 of the Prohibited List, prohibited at all times. The compound page states nothing about its FDA compounding status.
Independent test records: hexarelin lab tests. Tracked prices: hexarelin price per milligram.
It depends on the concentration. At the page default of 2.5 mg/mL (a 5 mg vial with 2 mL of water), 50 mcg is 2 units on a U-100 syringe, small enough that a one-unit misread is a 50% error. With 5 mL in the same vial (1 mg/mL) it is 5 units. A 5 mg vial holds 100 draws of 50 mcg whatever the water volume.
There isn't one. Hexarelin is not approved for any medical indication, its human trials stopped at Phase 1/2, and the hexarelin compound page declines to recommend a dose; Peptigrity is an independent review platform, not a medical authority. This calculator converts a quantity you already have in mind into syringe units; it does not supply the quantity.
Both are hexapeptide ghrelin-receptor agonists. The compound page describes hexarelin as giving the stronger GH release with more cortisol and prolactin elevation, plus a CD36-mediated cardiac mechanism GHRP-2 does not share. Chemically, hexarelin carries D-2-methyl-Trp at position 2 where GHRP-2 has D-beta-Nal; mass spectrometry separates them (expected 887.0 Da versus 817.0 Da).
25 on 21 September 2026, from 24 shops and 8 laboratories, the most recent dated 2026-06-02. That is a small record, so its purity average is a small sample; the live count is on the hexarelin lab-test page.
Yes. WADA names hexarelin explicitly among the growth-hormone-releasing peptides under Section S2.2.4 of the Prohibited List, prohibited at all times.