Two vials, two molecules, and one of them carries a research literature that is mostly about something else. This page covers the mechanics — identity, reconstitution, the arithmetic of running two vials and site rotation across both.
It does not present the combination as validated, because no published study has tested BPC-157 and TB-500 together, in humans or in animals. Anyone already holding both vials still has to solve identity, concentration, volume and rotation, and those are answerable exactly. Both compounds sit in the tissue repair and healing peptides category; the head-to-head verdict is in comparing BPC-157 and TB-500, and the concept behind pairing anything is in the peptide stacking guide. For per-injection volume across both, use the BPC-157 and TB-500 calculator alongside the reconstitution calculator.
Which molecule is actually in a TB-500 vial?
This is the first question because it changes what the second vial is. TB-500 is a 7-amino-acid acetylated fragment at 889.01 Da, Ac-Leu-Lys-Lys-Thr-Glu-Thr-Gln, corresponding to residues 17–23 of thymosin β4 — a 43-residue protein of roughly 4,963 Da. In a 2026 scoping review of 80 studies, exactly one was a direct TB-500 study and 70 were on thymosin β4. The two molecules are 4,074 Da apart, which any mass spectrometer resolves trivially.
That gap is why the identity question is decidable and why nobody has a technical excuse for getting it wrong. It is also why the research quoted on TB-500 product pages so often describes something the buyer is not holding: cardiac, angiogenic and ophthalmic results belong to the parent protein, and a motif excised from a protein is not the protein when the difference is about one-fifth the length and one-fifth the mass.
Identifier | TB-500 | Thymosin β4 |
|---|---|---|
Length | 7 amino acids | 43 residues |
Sequence | Ac-Leu-Lys-Lys-Thr-Glu-Thr-Gln (Ac-LKKTETQ) | The parent protein containing residues 17–23 |
Mass | 889.01 Da | ~4,963 Da |
CAS | 885340-08-9 | 77591-33-4 |
Human interventional trials | None | Phase 1 NL005: 54 single-dose at 0.05–25 µg/kg IV, 30 over ten days; ARISE-1, -2 and -3 in dry eye, 1,600+ patients combined, co-primary endpoints not met |
What a certificate must show | A mass near 889 Da | A 43-residue sequence under a TB-500 heading is a red flag |
The consequence for someone buying two vials is specific rather than philosophical. The strongest human evidence anywhere near this pairing — more than 1,600 patients across three Phase 3 dry-eye trials — belongs to thymosin β4, and it did not meet its pre-specified co-primary endpoints. Nothing in that record transfers to a 7-mer, and what does transfer points the wrong way. The full attribution audit is in TB-500 and thymosin β4: tissue repair science, and the vendor-level walkthrough in where to buy TB-500.
Has anyone tested BPC-157 and TB-500 together?
No. No published study has tested BPC-157 and TB-500 together, in humans or in animals, and neither compound has a human interventional trial in tendon, ligament, muscle, bone or cartilage on its own. The stacking rationale is mechanistic complementarity — VEGFR2 and nitric oxide signalling via the Akt-eNOS axis alongside G-actin sequestration — which is a hypothesis built on an animal literature and a parent protein's literature respectively. No synergy has been demonstrated or excluded, because the comparison has never been run.
Two compounds acting on different pathways is a reason to design a combination study. It is not a result from one, and combining two effects that have not been shown in a treated human does not produce one that has. BPC-157 also has no identified dedicated receptor, so even its pathway description is not a receptor-level account of how it acts.
The practical version of that gap is worth stating plainly for anyone running both. If something improves, four explanations remain live: BPC-157, TB-500, an interaction, and the natural course of the injury. Soft-tissue injuries mostly improve with time, rest and loading regardless of what else is done, so a protocol started inside the natural recovery window will produce an improvement to attribute. That is a structural problem with the design, not a comment on anyone's honesty.
What does each compound's own evidence actually support?
Very little, and the two fall short in different ways. BPC-157 has consistent rodent healing data and about 31 human subjects across three uncontrolled studies; TB-500 has no human interventional study of any kind. A 2025 systematic review of BPC-157 screened 544 articles and included 36 — 35 preclinical, one clinical, describing the base as "level IV and level V studies." Neither review found a human musculoskeletal trial for either compound.
Compound | Strongest evidence | Type | n | What it does not establish |
|---|---|---|---|---|
BPC-157 | Rat MCL transection, 90-day follow-up | Animal | Rats | Anything in a human tendon or ligament |
BPC-157 | Rat Achilles tendon fibroblasts, increased GH receptor expression | In vitro | Cell culture | That the same happens in a treated animal, let alone a person |
BPC-157 | Three uncontrolled human studies, all routes | Uncontrolled human | ~31 total | Efficacy — no randomisation, no control arm, no blinding |
BPC-157 | Intravenous safety pilot, single 10 mg dose | Uncontrolled human | 2, observed 3 days | Pharmacokinetics — no PK curve was reported |
TB-500 | 2026 scoping review of 80 studies | Evidence synthesis | 1 study on TB-500 itself | Everything; no human interventional study exists |
Thymosin β4 | ARISE-1, -2, -3 in dry eye | Human Phase 3 | 1,600+ | It is a different molecule, and the endpoints were missed |
Progressive mechanical loading | Standard care for tendinopathy | Human, controlled | Extensive | — the comparator any peptide claim here has to beat |
One structural feature of BPC-157's corpus belongs alongside those rows. The overwhelming majority of it traces to a single group at the Department of Pharmacology at the University of Zagreb, which means the usual correction mechanism — independent groups attempting a finding and publishing the failure — has largely not operated. The one registered BPC-157 trial, NCT02637284, estimated 42 healthy volunteers from October 2015, is recorded as status Unknown, and never reported. That is an absence rather than a negative result. The compound-level record is in BPC-157: healing mechanism and safety.
What amounts are in circulation for this pair, and where do they come from?
Not from any study of the pair. No human dose-ranging study exists for BPC-157 or for TB-500, and the only human pharmacokinetic data anywhere in TB-500's class comes from intravenous recombinant thymosin β4 at 0.05–25 µg/kg — a different molecule, a different route, and roughly three orders of magnitude from the milligram figures used subcutaneously. Community TB-500 protocols run to 2–4 mg per week in a loading phase. The evidence-level column below is the information in this table.
Compound | Route | Amount | Frequency | Evidence level |
|---|---|---|---|---|
The combination | — | — | — | No study in any species; no combination dose-ranging data |
BPC-157 | Subcutaneous | Community figures | Community | No human dose-ranging study exists |
BPC-157 | Intravenous | 10 mg, single dose | Once | Uncontrolled human, n=2, 3-day observation, no PK curve |
BPC-157 | Intra-articular | Not stated in our sources | — | Retrospective chart review, 17 treated, 16 followed |
BPC-157 | Intravesical | Not stated in our sources | During cystoscopy | Single-arm, unblinded, 12 women |
TB-500 | Subcutaneous | 2–4 mg per week in a loading phase | Community | Community protocol — no published study supports it |
Thymosin β4 | Intravenous | 0.05–25 µg/kg | Single dose; and over ten days | Human Phase 1, n=54 and n=30 — a different molecule |
"5–7 day half-life" for TB-500 | — | — | — | No source located for the figure |
Two rows deserve reading twice. The intravenous BPC-157 study is routinely described as establishing safety and pharmacokinetics; it enrolled two people who had both used BPC-157 previously, observed them for three days, and reported no pharmacokinetic curve. And the widely repeated 5–7 day half-life for TB-500 has no locatable source, which matters because dosing frequency is usually reasoned from a half-life. BPC-157's own half-life is under 30 minutes, with hepatic metabolism and renal clearance.
This page does not recommend an amount for either compound. The figures above are reported with their provenance so they can be recognised for what they are, and they are used below only as arithmetic inputs. How dosing evidence is tiered across the market generally is in the peptide dosage guide.
How do you reconstitute two vials without confusing them?
Concentration is peptide mass divided by diluent volume, and this part is deterministic. A 10 mg vial reconstituted with 2 mL of bacteriostatic water gives 5 mg/mL, or 5,000 mcg/mL, in either vial. Neither compound has an approved label, so no regulator specifies a diluent volume for either, and the volume you choose is fixed the moment the water goes in. Two vials at the same concentration make every later conversion easier; two vials at different concentrations make one of them an error waiting to happen.
Worked example 1 — one concentration, both vials
Step | BPC-157 vial | TB-500 vial |
|---|---|---|
Input: vial label | 10 mg | 10 mg |
Input: diluent added | 2 mL | 2 mL |
Calculation | 10 mg ÷ 2 mL | 10 mg ÷ 2 mL |
Result | 5 mg/mL, or 5,000 mcg/mL | 5 mg/mL, or 5,000 mcg/mL |
Worked example 2 — volume and units at that concentration
Amount drawn | Calculation | Volume | U-100 units |
|---|---|---|---|
250 mcg | 0.25 mg ÷ 5 mg/mL | 0.05 mL | 5 units |
500 mcg | 0.5 mg ÷ 5 mg/mL | 0.1 mL | 10 units |
2 mg | 2 mg ÷ 5 mg/mL | 0.4 mL | 40 units |
4 mg | 4 mg ÷ 5 mg/mL | 0.8 mL | 80 units |
A U-100 unit is 0.01 mL by definition, so units equal millilitres multiplied by 100. Those are examples of a calculation, not recommendations about amounts. The resolution problem sits at the small end: the same 10 mg vial in 1 mL gives 10 mg/mL, where 500 mcg is 0.05 mL — 5 units, and in 3 mL gives 3.33 mg/mL, where 500 mcg is 0.15 mL — 15 units. Fix that with diluent volume before mixing rather than with a steadier hand afterwards. Run both vials through the BPC-157 and TB-500 calculator and the reconstitution calculator; the single-compound version is the BPC-157 calculator, and the general arithmetic is in how to calculate peptide doses.
The physical procedure is identical for both vials and is not repeated here: swab the stopper, run the diluent down the glass wall, swirl rather than shake, and write the concentration and the date on each vial. See reconstituting peptides step by step and does shaking damage peptides.
What does storage look like when the storage advice is wrong?
For BPC-157, most of it is wrong for a checkable reason. A large amount of BPC-157 storage advice rests on the claim that the peptide is vulnerable to methionine oxidation, and the sequence — Gly-Glu-Pro-Pro-Pro-Gly-Lys-Pro-Ala-Asp-Asp-Ala-Gly-Leu-Val — contains no methionine. It also contains no cysteine, no tryptophan and no tyrosine, none of the classically oxidation-labile residues. Any vendor page building a handling protocol on methionine oxidation is describing residues this molecule does not contain.
What replaces that claim is less convenient. No peer-reviewed stability or storage study of BPC-157 has been published, so every shelf-life figure in circulation for it is vendor-derived. Neither compound has an approved label, which means no regulator has set an in-use period for either vial — any "discard after N days" figure attached to a research vial has been borrowed from a compound that had a label. General handling practice still applies and is worth doing properly; see how to store peptides.
The related label check is textual rather than analytical. The phrase "stable gastric pentadecapeptide" runs through BPC-157's literature and is routinely read as a claim about the product; it refers to the molecule's resistance to degradation in stomach acid, which is a biological property of the sequence rather than shelf stability in a vial. The oral question is separate again and covered in BPC-157 oral versus injectable.
What is the arithmetic of running two vials?
Two vials at the same concentration empty at very different rates, and the difference is the practical fact this pairing generates. Using the circulating figures purely as arithmetic inputs, a 10 mg BPC-157 vial drawn at 500 mcg supplies 20 draws, while a 10 mg TB-500 vial drawn at 2 mg supplies 5 and at 4 mg supplies 2.5. Nothing about that ratio is a recommendation; it is division, and it determines when each vial runs out, how many stoppers get punctured, and what a reorder actually costs.
Worked example 3 — vial life at the circulating figures
Vial | Label | Amount per draw | Calculation | Draws per vial |
|---|---|---|---|---|
BPC-157 | 10 mg | 500 mcg | 10 mg ÷ 0.5 mg | 20 |
BPC-157 | 10 mg | 250 mcg | 10 mg ÷ 0.25 mg | 40 |
TB-500 | 10 mg | 2 mg | 10 mg ÷ 2 mg | 5 |
TB-500 | 10 mg | 4 mg | 10 mg ÷ 4 mg | 2.5 |
The cost consequence is calculable on one side of the pair and not the other, which is itself informative. BPC-157 price data shows a median of $5.90/mg and a lowest tracked price of $1.50/mg on a 10 mg vial (verified August 2026), so 10 mg at the median is $59.00 by our calculation. TB-500 price data publishes shops in stock, median and lowest price per milligram live rather than fixed in prose, so this page does not print a TB-500 figure or a combined total. Read either within a single vial-size band, since fixed per-vial costs push the per-milligram figure down as fill size rises. The cost-per-dose calculator converts a per-milligram price into a per-draw figure once a schedule is fixed.
Does a Wolverine blend vial save anything?
It saves an injection and costs the verification. Blend vials are excluded from Peptigrity's purity index, so a BPC-157 and TB-500 blend carries no index figure at all, and a certificate reporting a single purity percentage for a two-component vial has not told you the ratio, the fill, or which two molecules are present. Each component needs its own identity result, because a mass spectrum confirming one molecule says nothing about the other. Buying the pairing as one vial trades away the checks two vials would have given you.
The fixed ratio has a second cost that only appears later. Two vials can be titrated, paused or stopped independently; a blend cannot, so changing anything about one component means discarding the vial. Combined with the vial-life arithmetic above — where one component is drawn in hundreds of micrograms and the other in milligrams — a single ratio chosen by a seller is unlikely to match how either compound is actually being used.
Two vials | One blend vial | |
|---|---|---|
Injections per session | Two | One |
Purity index coverage | Each component indexed separately | Excluded from the index |
Identity results needed | One per vial, on separate certificates | Two masses on one certificate — rarely provided |
Changing one component | Draw a different volume | Not possible without discarding the vial |
Ratio | Chosen by you at reconstitution | Fixed by the seller |
Fill error | Affects one component | Affects the ratio and the total at once |
The blend is tracked on the Wolverine blend page, and the two-component volume arithmetic is handled by the blend calculator. Purity is a different axis from quantity in either arrangement — see why 10 mg isn't 10 mg.
How do you rotate sites when there are two injections instead of one?
By treating them as two injections, because that is what they are. A two-vial protocol puts twice as many punctures into the same finite set of sites, and the measured consequence of concentrating injections comes from approved labels rather than from stacking research: injection site reactions occurred in 25% of patients on tesamorelin's label, with the trial table recording 17% against 6% on placebo, and bremelanotide's label records 13.2% against 8.4%. No trial in this fact base has compared rotation schemes for any peptide.
Choose the two sites before drawing anything. Abdomen and thigh are the sites named on an approved peptide label — bremelanotide's. Upper arm and upper buttock are convention rather than label, and neither is easy to inspect.
Separate the two compounds by site, not just by time. Two injections into one area concentrates the tissue insult that the reaction rates above are measuring.
Inspect before each injection. A lump, a bruise or a reactive patch is not a usable site. Skip it and record why.
Use a fresh needle for every draw and every injection. A needle through a stopper is blunted and no longer sterile, and a two-vial protocol doubles how often that decision is made.
Record which compound went where. With two compounds in rotation, an unrecorded site sequence makes a local reaction unattributable — the same attribution problem the whole pairing has, in miniature.
Dispose into a sharps container, without recapping. Recapping is behind most domestic needlestick injuries.
Two absences belong in that list rather than in a footnote. No trial has compared rotation schemes, so every "return to a site after N weeks" figure in circulation is convention rather than measurement. And no approved peptide label in this fact base specifies a needle gauge for a self-administered research vial, so this platform does not publish one. General technique is in how to inject peptides and disposal in how to dispose of peptide syringes safely. Anything involving your own tissue, symptoms or medication is a clinician's question.
What goes wrong when people run this pair?
The errors that matter when running BPC-157 and TB-500 together are about identity and attribution, not technique. The defining one is buying a TB-500 vial on the strength of thymosin β4 research — a 43-residue protein whose largest trials missed their endpoints, and a different molecule from the fragment in the vial. The rest follow from running two unvalidated amounts at once and being unable to tell afterwards which vial did what, or whether either did anything.
Reading thymosin β4 research as TB-500 evidence. Cardiac, angiogenic and ophthalmic results belong to the parent protein. Nature 2004 cardiac work quoted to sell a 7-mer is the canonical version of this.
Accepting one purity percentage for a blend. It reports neither identity nor ratio, and blends are excluded from the purity index entirely.
Reasoning a dosing frequency from the "5–7 day half-life." No source for that figure has been located. BPC-157's own half-life is under 30 minutes.
Following a storage protocol built on methionine oxidation. The BPC-157 sequence contains no methionine, cysteine, tryptophan or tyrosine.
Buying "pentadeca arginate" as an upgrade. It has zero publications. BPC-157 is CAS 137525-51-0 with the 15-residue sequence.
Reconstituting a 10 mg vial into 1 mL and then drawing 500 mcg. That is 5 units on a U-100 barrel, and the fix is diluent volume chosen before mixing.
Starting both compounds on the same day. It guarantees that neither a benefit nor an adverse event can be attributed to either vial.
Topping up an open vial. Every volume calculated before the top-up is now wrong, and nothing on the vial records it.
Treating a clean certificate as an answer about efficacy. Purity establishes that a vendor sold the right molecule, and nothing more.
Which claims about this stack survive the evidence?
Two survive, and both are chemistry rather than efficacy. BPC-157 and TB-500 are different molecules acting on different proposed pathways — 1419.5 g/mol against 889.01 Da, VEGFR2 and nitric oxide signalling against G-actin sequestration. Everything downstream fails: no combination study exists in any species, neither compound has a human musculoskeletal trial, TB-500's supporting research belongs to a 43-residue protein, and the July 2026 advisory vote changed the legal status of neither.
Claim | Evidence | Verdict |
|---|---|---|
The two are different molecules with different mechanisms | 1419.5 g/mol vs 889.01 Da; VEGFR2/NO vs G-actin sequestration | True |
They are complementary, so stacking makes sense | Mechanistic hypothesis; no combination study in any species | Untested |
The stack accelerates tendon and ligament healing | No human interventional study for either compound in any musculoskeletal tissue | Unestablished |
TB-500 does what thymosin β4 does | 1 of 80 studies is on TB-500 itself; equivalence never tested | Assumed, not shown |
TB-500 has a 5–7 day half-life, so weekly dosing follows | No source located for the figure | Unsourced |
Both are safe in humans | BPC-157: ~31 uncontrolled subjects. TB-500: the Phase 1 data belongs to IV recombinant thymosin β4 | No clinical safety data for either as sold |
BPC-157 needs oxidation-protective storage | The sequence contains no methionine, cysteine, tryptophan or tyrosine | False |
A blend vial is the efficient way to run both | Excluded from the purity index; no ratio, fill or per-component identity | Verification cost, not a saving |
The July 2026 FDA vote made them legal | 8–6 with one abstention, advisory and non-binding; no rulemaking completed | False |
That last row is the most misread item in current coverage of both compounds, and the misreading runs in one direction — a narrow procedural step reported as an approval. Both received an 8–6 vote with one abstention at the Pharmacy Compounding Advisory Committee meeting of 23–24 July 2026 recommending them for the 503A bulks list, with rulemaking projected for 2027 or later; nothing has been added to any list, and no compounding route exists for either. In sport, BPC-157 falls under WADA's S0 and TB-500 is named at S2.3 as a thymosin β4 derivative — both prohibited at all times. The sequence is tracked in the FDA peptide regulation timeline.
What do 588 independent lab tests and the price data show?
They show a well-supplied market for one component and a live figure for the other. Peptigrity's Purity Index records BPC-157 at 99.37 across 588 recency-weighted tests from 23 laboratories (verified August 2026), against a platform composite of 99.50, while the BPC-157 compound page shows 805 total HPLC tests averaging 99.35% across 230 verified shops. TB-500's purity figure and test count are read live rather than fixed in prose, and blend vials are excluded from the index entirely.
Measure | BPC-157 | TB-500 |
|---|---|---|
Purity index | 99.37 across 588 recency-weighted tests from 23 laboratories (verified August 2026) | Read live from the Purity Index |
Compound-page average | 99.35% across 805 HPLC tests, 230 verified shops (verified August 2026) | Read live from the TB-500 compound page |
Platform composite | 99.50 | 99.50 |
Shops in stock | 66 (verified August 2026) | Published live on the TB-500 price page |
Median price | $5.90/mg (verified August 2026) | Published live |
Lowest tracked | $1.50/mg, on a 10 mg vial (verified August 2026) | Published live, with the vial size behind the figure |
Spread, lowest to median | Roughly 3.9× (our calculation from the two figures above) | Not calculable from fixed figures |
Blend vials | Excluded from the purity index | Excluded from the purity index |
Those figures exclude shipping, taxes and customs, coupon codes, bulk tiers, multi-vial kits and account-gated pricing. The lowest figure is the lowest of tracked sources rather than the lowest payable. Peptigrity tracks 530 shops and 11,852 independent lab tests across 118 peptides, with 1,283 community reviews (verified August 2026), and trust scores weight community reviews and independently verified HPLC purity equally at 50% each, with no financial relationship influencing the ranking.
The category error these numbers invite is the one to name explicitly. 805 clean certificates on BPC-157 establish that vendors are broadly shipping the right molecule. They do not establish that the molecule does anything, and BPC-157's index sits slightly below the platform composite, which makes "above 98%" a meaningless promise on this compound. Both purity datasets are also certificates vendors chose to publish, which is a selection-biased sample rather than a random market survey. Individual results are searchable in the lab test database and vendors in shops ranked by trust score.
How do you check both vials before you act on them?
Two vials mean two identity checks, and on this pairing they are asymmetric. TB-500's identity problem is severe and its identity test is easy — 889 Da against roughly 4,963 Da — while BPC-157's check is a single mass near 1419.5 Da plus two textual tells that cost nothing to look for. A certificate reporting only a purity percentage has told you nothing about identity on either vial, and a blend certificate reporting one percentage has told you nothing about either molecule.
Check | What it confirms | How | Red flag |
|---|---|---|---|
Mass spectrometry, TB-500 | Which molecule you have — ~889 Da vs ~4,963 Da | Batch-matched CoA with MS | A 43-residue sequence printed under a TB-500 heading |
Mass spectrometry, BPC-157 | It is BPC-157 — mass near 1419.5 Da | Batch-matched CoA showing MS | Purity reported with no identity test |
CAS on both labels | The vendor knows what it sells | 137525-51-0 (BPC-157) · 885340-08-9 (TB-500) · 77591-33-4 (Tβ4) | A number matching neither, or none given |
Blend vial identity | Both molecules, separately | Two masses on one certificate | One purity percentage and no masses |
Storage rationale on the product page | Whether anyone has read the BPC-157 sequence | The sequence contains no methionine, cysteine, tryptophan or tyrosine | A protocol built on "methionine oxidation" |
The word "arginate" | You are buying BPC-157, not an unindexed premium version | CAS 137525-51-0 and the 15-residue sequence | Pentadeca arginate sold as an upgrade — zero publications |
Research cited on the TB-500 page | Whether the seller distinguishes fragment from protein | Cardiac, angiogenic and ophthalmic results belong to thymosin β4 | Nature 2004 cardiac work used to sell a 7-mer |
Net peptide content, per vial | Peptide versus salts and water | Net content or amino acid analysis | Purity quoted as though it were quantity |
Endotoxin (LAL), per vial | No pyrogens in injectable material | LAL result on each batch | Not tested, not mentioned |
There is a documented precedent for why this is not paranoia. Research-grade custom peptides from two independent commercial suppliers were found to carry contaminating peptides at roughly 1% by weight — enough to produce false-positive results in immunology assays, with a correlation of r²=0.90 between responses to the contaminated peptide and to the contaminant. That study concerned HIV vaccine peptide libraries rather than either compound here, and it establishes that reputable suppliers ship contaminated material at levels that change outcomes. The methods are in mass spectrometry for peptides and red flags in peptide certificates of analysis, and the compound-specific walkthrough in where to buy BPC-157.
The trial that would settle this
The trial that would settle this pairing is a four-arm randomised, double-blind comparison — BPC-157 alone, TB-500 alone, both together, and progressive mechanical loading — in one defined tendinopathy, with imaging endpoints and pharmacokinetic sampling for both compounds. Nothing resembling it exists or is registered. The only registered trial of either compound estimated 42 healthy volunteers in 2015 and never reported a result, which leaves the combination question exactly where it started.
Element | Requirement | Why it matters |
|---|---|---|
Arms | BPC-157 alone, TB-500 alone, both, and progressive loading | Without a both-together arm against each alone, synergy can be neither claimed nor excluded |
Compound identity | TB-500 specifically, not thymosin β4 | 1 of 80 studies has done this; equivalence is assumed rather than demonstrated |
Design | Randomised, double-blind, placebo-controlled | Injury recovery has a strong natural-history confound and painful conditions are placebo-responsive |
Population | One defined tendinopathy | The existing literature spans knee pain, bladder pain, cardiac, ophthalmic and dermal models that cannot be pooled |
Route and amount | Fixed, with PK sampling for both | No human PK exists for BPC-157; TB-500's class PK is IV recombinant Tβ4 at µg/kg |
Endpoint | Imaging plus a validated function score | Telephone-reported improvement is not an endpoint |
Comparator | Progressive loading, the standard of care | Beating placebo is not the useful question |
Product | Batch-tested material, each component assayed separately | Blends carry no separate identity result, and trial-grade peptide is not what the market sells |
Frequently Asked Questions
How much bacteriostatic water goes into a BPC-157 or TB-500 vial?
There is no standard volume and no label to specify one for either compound, so the choice is yours and it is fixed once made. Ten milligrams in 2 mL gives 5 mg/mL in either vial. The consideration that decides it is resolution: the same 10 mg vial in 1 mL puts a 500 mcg draw at 5 units on a U-100 barrel, while 3 mL puts it at 15.
How many units is 500 mcg of BPC-157?
It depends entirely on the concentration. At 5 mg/mL, 500 mcg is 0.1 mL, which is 10 units on a U-100 syringe. At 10 mg/mL the same amount is 5 units. Any units figure quoted without a concentration attached cannot be used and cannot be corrected without knowing the vial size and the diluent volume.
Is the Wolverine blend cheaper than buying two vials?
It is usually sold as a convenience rather than a saving, and it costs verification. Blend vials are excluded from Peptigrity's purity index, so a blend carries no index figure, and one purity percentage on a two-component vial tells you nothing about the ratio, the fill or which molecules are present. Two separately verified vials also allow either component to be changed or stopped alone.
Do BPC-157 and TB-500 need to be injected at the same time or the same site?
Nothing in the published record answers that, because no study has tested the two together in any species. What is documented is the consequence of concentrating injections: injection site reactions ran 25% on tesamorelin's approved label under supervised conditions. Two compounds mean two injections, and no trial has compared rotation schemes for any peptide.
Why does TB-500 research keep mentioning thymosin beta-4?
Because most of it is about thymosin β4. In a 2026 scoping review of 80 studies, 70 were on the parent protein and exactly one was a direct TB-500 study. TB-500 is a 7-amino-acid fragment at 889.01 Da; thymosin β4 is a 43-residue protein of roughly 4,963 Da, and the two are 4,074 daltons apart on a mass spectrometer.
Does a high purity result mean the stack works?
No, and the two are unrelated questions. BPC-157 records 99.35% across 805 tests on this platform, which establishes that vendors are broadly shipping the correct molecule. It says nothing about efficacy, amounts or long-term safety, and it says nothing at all about a combination that has never been tested in any species.
Where the mechanics end and the evidence stops
This page answers identity, concentration, volume, vial life and rotation exactly, and refuses to tell you whether to run the pairing at all. The arithmetic is deterministic — 10 mg in 2 mL is 5 mg/mL, and 500 mcg of that is 10 units — while the amounts going into it come from community convention on one side and from a molecule five times the mass on the other. Precision in the first does not transfer to the second.
Three facts are worth carrying away from a two-vial protocol. No published study has tested BPC-157 with TB-500, in humans or in animals. TB-500's reputation was inherited from a 43-residue protein that was tested properly in more than 1,600 patients and mostly missed, while BPC-157's large and consistent animal literature stops at a Phase 1 trial that enrolled healthy volunteers and published nothing. And for tendinopathy specifically, the comparator with the strongest human evidence is progressive mechanical loading — see peptides for joint health, cartilage and tendon repair. Whether to use either compound is a question for the evidence and for a clinician, not for a calculator.
Browse the tissue repair and healing peptides category, or our complete peptide guide with 118 compounds (verified August 2026). For per-injection volume, use the BPC-157 and TB-500 calculator alongside the reconstitution calculator. Compare per-milligram pricing on the BPC-157 price page, and compare shops through independent lab tests and community-verified shop reviews.
This article is for educational and informational purposes only and does not constitute medical advice. Peptides discussed may be investigational compounds not approved by the FDA (or equivalent regulators in your jurisdiction) for human use. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before using any peptide or research compound. Peptigrity is an independent review platform and does not sell, endorse, or recommend specific products or vendors.



