Cartalax
Also known as Ala-Glu-Asp, AED, T-31, Alanyl-glutamyl-aspartic acid, Cartilage bioregulator
Peptigrity has 53 lab tests of cartalax on file from 34 shops and 11 labs; the newest is from . Average HPLC purity is 99.6% across the 52 results that report it, and 98.1% of results are at or above 99%. 52 results compare the measured amount with the label (median 106.7% of label); 13 report endotoxin. 35 shops publish prices: $1.25 to $6.00 per mg, median $2.75. Peptigrity publishes measurements, not dosing advice.
From Peptigrity records · figures updated · Cite these figures
Lab test results
| Tested | Shop | Lab | Purity | Measured vs label | Endotoxin | Record |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Peptide Plugs | freedomdiagnosticstesting.com | 99.94% | 21.77 / 20 mg 109% of label | Pass | 101450-DK✓ | |
| Peptide Plugs | freedomdiagnosticstesting.com | 99.73% | 22.73 / 20 mg 114% of label | Pass | 103-02-2R✓ | |
| Backroad Aminos | Kovera Labs | 99.50% | 21.77 / 20 mg 109% of label | Pass | View record → | |
| Humatide Peptides | ILS Laboratories | 99.93% | 21.15 / 20 mg 106% of label | — | H20CRTX073126 | |
| BioEdge Research Labs | Kovera Labs | 99.44% | 20.92 / 20 mg 105% of label | Pass | 05202026CAR20✓ | |
| Glow Aminos | ILS Laboratories | 99.48% | 20.61 / 20 mg 103% of label | — | GL-010230✓ | |
| GenPeptide | freedomdiagnosticstesting.com | 99.57% | 12.11 / 10 mg 121% of label | — | GPCTX10061726✓ | |
| AMC Essentials | Kovera Labs | 99.59% | 21.19 / 20 mg 106% of label | Pass | AMC-CTX-01✓ | |
| EZ Peptides | freedomdiagnosticstesting.com | 99.89% | 11.97 / 10 mg 120% of label | — | EZP-CART1005282026-01✓ | |
| Ameano Peptides | Janoshik Labs | 99.92% | 11.97 / 10 mg 120% of label | — | AMP-CART1005282026-01✓ | |
| Glow Aminos | ILS Laboratories | 99.85% | 21.38 / 20 mg 107% of label | — | GL-010138✓ | |
| 24Peptides | liquilabs | 99.80% | 20.3 / 20 mg 102% of label | Pass | GF-CARTA20-B241 |
Shops with a cartalax test since
14 shops. A shop is listed when a third-party lab published a test of its cartalax in the last six months; the newest result is shown, as the lab reported it. Ordered by date, nothing else.
| Shop | Newest test | Result | Cartalax tests | Warehouse | Reviews |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Peptide PlugsLab verified | Lot 101450-DK · freedomdiagnosticstesting.com | 99.94% | 2 | Not stated | 19 · 4.5 |
| Backroad AminosLab verified | View record · Kovera Labs | 99.50% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Humatide PeptidesClaimedLab verified | Lot H20CRTX073126 · ILS Laboratories | 99.93% | 1 | 🇺🇸 United States | 24 · 4.9 |
| BioEdge Research LabsLab verified | Lot 05202026CAR20 · Kovera Labs | 99.44% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Glow AminosClaimedLab verified | Lot GL-010230 · ILS Laboratories | 99.48% | 3 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| GenPeptideLab verified | Lot GPCTX10061726 · freedomdiagnosticstesting.com | 99.57% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| AMC EssentialsLab verified | Lot AMC-CTX-01 · Kovera Labs | 99.59% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Ameano PeptidesLab verified | Lot AMP-CART1005282026-01 · Janoshik Labs | 99.92% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| EZ PeptidesLab verified | Lot EZP-CART1005282026-01 · freedomdiagnosticstesting.com | 99.89% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Good ScienceLab verified | Lot 3548549 · Vanguard Laboratory | 99.50% | 2 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
Show the other 4 shops
| 24PeptidesLab verified | Lot GF-CARTA20-B241 · liquilabs | 99.80% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Double R LabsLab verified | Lot DRL-05-CR20 · Kovera Labs | 99.24% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Protide HealthLab verified | Lot PH-ca20-0202 · freedomdiagnosticstesting.com | 99.46% | 2 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| RC PeptidesClaimedLab verified | View record · Janoshik Labs | 99.96% | 1 | Not stated | 3 · 5.0 |
Shops listing Cartalax
Compare prices from 35 shops →What is Cartalax?
Cartalax is a synthetic tripeptide (Ala-Glu-Asp) from the Khavinson bioregulator family, researched for cartilage-targeted bioregulation, joint tissue support, and connective tissue function. It is one of the synthesized Khavinson compounds with a defined three-amino-acid sequence. Cartalax is not approved by the FDA, EMA, or any major Western regulator and is sold as a research-use-only compound by third-party laboratories.
What is Cartalax and how does the cartilage-targeted bioregulatory mechanism work?
Cartalax is a synthetic Ala-Glu-Asp tripeptide proposed to enter chondrocyte and connective-tissue cell nuclei and modulate gene expression in pathways related to cartilage matrix production, chondrocyte maintenance, and joint tissue homeostasis. Within the Khavinson framework, Cartalax is positioned as the cartilage-targeted bioregulator complement to organ-specific peptides like Cardiogen (cardiac) and Vesugen (vascular). Cartilage and connective tissue are Cartalax's designated target within the Khavinson framework; the verifiable preclinical record, however, is limited to in-vitro cell-culture studies of short peptides (renal, dermal-fibroblast, and stem-cell renewal models) rather than cartilage-specific efficacy work. For the framework itself, see the science of Khavinson bioregulators.
Evidence level: preclinical (cell culture, limited rodent); Khavinson-group research; independent replication limited
What does the research show for Cartalax?
Independent, chondrocyte-specific efficacy data has not been published; the available Khavinson-group and collaborator studies are in-vitro cell-culture experiments on cell renewal and gene expression, and no human trial has been conducted. Human clinical research at FDA-grade Phase 2/3 standards has not been conducted. No human clinical trial of Cartalax — controlled or observational — has been published as of August 2026; the verifiable literature is a small set of in-vitro cell-culture studies of short peptides. Claims of clinical use in osteoarthritis or joint recovery are not supported by a citable source.
Evidence level: preclinical (cell culture); Khavinson-group research; FDA-grade Phase 2/3 not conducted
How does Cartalax compare to other Khavinson peptide bioregulators?
Cartalax targets connective tissue (cartilage), distinguishing it within the Khavinson cluster where most compounds target single-organ systems. Its sequence and structure follow the standard Khavinson tripeptide pattern.
| Bioregulator | Structure | Target tissue | Primary research focus |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cartalax | Tripeptide (Ala-Glu-Asp) | Cartilage / connective tissue | Joint, matrix production |
| Cardiogen | Tetrapeptide (Ala-Glu-Asp-Arg) | Cardiac | Myocardial function |
| Pinealon | Tripeptide (Glu-Asp-Arg) | Pineal / brain | Neuroprotection |
| Vesugen | Tripeptide (Lys-Glu-Asp) | Vascular | Endothelial function |
What are the documented side effects of Cartalax?
Side effects in available preclinical data and community-reported research use are mild — injection-site reactions are the most common report. The Khavinson bioregulator class as a whole has a favorable safety profile in available data. Long-term safety in humans at sustained research-use dosing is not characterized at Western clinical standards.
Evidence level: preclinical safety; human long-term unestablished
What is the regulatory status of Cartalax?
Cartalax is not approved by the FDA, EMA, or any major Western regulator as of August 2026. Cartalax is not on the FDA's active Section 503A/503B Category-2 bulk-substances list and was not among the peptides addressed in the FDA's April 2026 Category-2 actions or the July 2026 Pharmacy Compounding Advisory Committee meeting — no U.S. compounding pathway applies to it. It is used in Russian clinical and research contexts as part of Khavinson-framework protocols. Regulatory context in FDA peptide regulation 2025–2026 timeline.
Source: FDA 503A bulk drug substances (Category 1/2) page
Why does Cartalax vendor verification matter?
Cartalax shares structural similarity with several other Khavinson tripeptides — Ala-Glu-Asp varies from other tripeptides in the cluster by single amino acid substitutions — making mass spectrometry identity confirmation important to verify the correct sequence. Independent HPLC purity testing is the standard quality signal. Guidance in how-to-test-peptides hub.
How does Peptigrity verify Cartalax vendors?
Peptigrity collects independent third-party Certificates of Analysis for Cartalax from shops' official channels and verifies each for authenticity before publishing. Because shops choose which COAs to publish, results reflect the batches shops have made public rather than every production batch — a selection bias we state openly. A community-funded Testing Grant to purchase and test vials anonymously is in development. Tests in the database come from independent labs such as Janoshik Analytical, Freedom Diagnostics, and Chromate. Methodology in how we calculate trust scores.
Frequently asked questions
What does Cartalax do?
Cartalax is proposed to act on cartilage and connective tissue through epigenetic gene-expression modulation, with preclinical research focused on chondrocyte function, collagen synthesis, and cartilage matrix production. Human Phase 2/3 efficacy is not established at Western clinical standards.
Is Cartalax legal to purchase?
Cartalax is legal to purchase as a research chemical for laboratory use in most jurisdictions, but it is not approved for human consumption in the US, EU, or most Western markets. Country breakdown in peptide legal status guide.
Will Cartalax be FDA-approved?
No active FDA approval pathway exists for Cartalax as of August 2026.
How can I verify a Cartalax vendor is selling real product?
Independent third-party HPLC certificate of analysis from a lab the vendor does not own or pay, with mass spectrometry identity confirmation. Mass spec is essential because Cartalax shares amino acid composition with other Khavinson tripeptides. COA interpretation in red flags in peptide certificates of analysis.
Does Peptigrity recommend a Cartalax dose?
No. Cartalax is not approved for human consumption in Western jurisdictions and Peptigrity is an independent review platform, not a medical authority. Anyone considering use should consult a licensed physician.
How does Cartalax compare to BPC-157 for joint research?
Different mechanism families — Cartalax operates through proposed epigenetic gene-expression modulation in connective tissue; BPC-157 is a 15-amino-acid peptide proposed to act through angiogenesis, growth-factor signaling, and tissue-repair pathways. They are not interchangeable; BPC-157 has substantially more independent research support, while Cartalax has Khavinson-framework theoretical positioning specific to cartilage.
This section is for educational and informational purposes only and does not constitute medical advice. Cartalax is not approved by the FDA or any major Western regulator for human use. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before using any peptide or research compound. Peptigrity is an independent review platform and does not sell, endorse, or recommend specific products or vendors.
Cartalax and other bioregulators peptides
| Compound | Mechanism | Avg purity | Tests | Shops |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cartalax This page | Cartilage/connective-tissue bioregulator tripeptide (Ala-Glu-Asp / AED) | 99.6% | 53 | 185 |
| Pinealon | Pineal tripeptide bioregulator (Glu-Asp-Arg) | 99.5% | 72 | 236 |
| THYMALIN | Thymic polypeptide bioregulator (Khavinson) | 97.9% | 47 | 157 |
| Testagen | Testicular bioregulator tetrapeptide (Lys-Glu-Asp-Gly) | 99.7% | 22 | 123 |
| Vesugen | Vascular bioregulator tripeptide (Lys-Glu-Asp) | 99.7% | 20 | 125 |
| Vilon | Immune bioregulator dipeptide (Lys-Glu) | 99.8% | 18 | 122 |
| Cardiogen | Cardiac bioregulator tetrapeptide (Ala-Glu-Asp-Arg) | 99.4% | 16 | 135 |
| Prostamax | Prostate bioregulator tetrapeptide (Lys-Glu-Asp-Pro) | 99.5% | 14 | 116 |
Community
No logs, questions or discussions about Cartalax yet — early posts get the most eyes.
Have a lab test for Cartalax?
Every submitted test helps the community verify purity across brands. Free, fast, independent.