Adamax (Davunetide/NAP)
Neuroprotective octapeptide from ADNP researched for microtubule stabilization and cognitive preservation.
Also known as NAP, AL-108, AL-208, CP201, NAPVSIPQ, Adamax
Peptigrity has 38 lab tests of Adamax (Davunetide/NAP) on file from 31 shops and 8 labs; the newest is from . Average HPLC purity is 99.57% across the 36 results that report it, and 91.7% of results are at or above 99%. 37 results compare the measured amount with the label (median 105.9% of label); 8 report endotoxin. 27 shops publish prices: $2.63 to $84.00 per mg, median $8.00. Peptigrity publishes measurements, not dosing advice.
From Peptigrity records · figures updated · Cite these figures
Lab test results
| Tested | Shop | Lab | Purity | Measured vs label | Endotoxin | Record |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Peptuvia | freedomdiagnosticstesting.com | 99.87% | 11.53 / 10 mg 115% of label | — | View record → | |
| Peptide Plugs | freedomdiagnosticstesting.com | 99.86% | 12.58 / 10 mg 126% of label | Pass | 12607-DK✓ | |
| Phase One Labz | ILS Laboratories | 99.21% | 10.56 / 10 mg 106% of label | — | P1-ADMX-26✓ | |
| BioEdge Research Labs | Kovera Labs | 99.61% | 11.42 / 10 mg 114% of label | Pass | 062026ADA10✓ | |
| PurgoLabs Peptides | freedomdiagnosticstesting.com | 99.87% | 10.58 / 10 mg 106% of label | — | PL-ADA-01✓ | |
| Aurora Aminos | ILS Laboratories | 99.54% | 10.47 / 10 mg 105% of label | Pass | View record → | |
| Studz Peptides | ILS Laboratories | 99.40% | 10.22 / 10 mg 102% of label | — | ADA10617MIA✓ | |
| Zen Aminos | freedomdiagnosticstesting.com | 99.75% | 11.86 / 10 mg 119% of label | — | ZAP-ADX01✓ | |
| Glow Aminos | ILS Laboratories | 99.88% | 10.65 / 10 mg 107% of label | — | GL-010195✓ | |
| Glow Aminos | ILS Laboratories | 99.65% | 15.92 / 15 mg 106% of label | — | GL-010190✓ | |
| Ramp Peptides | freedomdiagnosticstesting.com | 99.87% | 11.52 / 10 mg 115% of label | — | ADA10-RP03✓ | |
| Snap Peptides | Kovera Labs | 99.78% | 10.34 / 10 mg 103% of label | Pass | SP26-ADAMAX10-01✓ |
Shops with a Adamax (Davunetide/NAP) test since
20 shops. A shop is listed when a third-party lab published a test of its Adamax (Davunetide/NAP) in the last six months; the newest result is shown, as the lab reported it. Ordered by date, nothing else.
| Shop | Newest test | Result | Adamax (Davunetide/NAP) tests | Warehouse | Reviews |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PeptuviaClaimedLab verified | View record · freedomdiagnosticstesting.com | 99.87% | 1 | 🇺🇸 United States · 🇫🇷 France · 🇦🇺 Australia · 🇬🇧 United Kingdom · 🇨🇦 Canada · 🇳🇱 Netherlands | 19 · 4.9 |
| Peptide PlugsLab verified | Lot 12607-DK · freedomdiagnosticstesting.com | 99.86% | 1 | Not stated | 19 · 4.5 |
| Phase One LabzLab verified | Lot P1-ADMX-26 · ILS Laboratories | 99.21% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| BioEdge Research LabsLab verified | Lot 062026ADA10 · Kovera Labs | 99.61% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| PurgoLabs PeptidesLab verified | Lot PL-ADA-01 · freedomdiagnosticstesting.com | 99.87% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Aurora AminosLab verified | View record · ILS Laboratories | 99.54% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Studz PeptidesClaimedLab verified | Lot ADA10617MIA · ILS Laboratories | 99.40% | 2 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Zen AminosClaimedLab verified | Lot ZAP-ADX01 · freedomdiagnosticstesting.com | 99.75% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Glow AminosClaimedLab verified | Lot GL-010195 · ILS Laboratories | 99.88% | 4 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Ramp PeptidesLab verified | Lot ADA10-RP03 · freedomdiagnosticstesting.com | 99.87% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
Show the other 10 shops
| Snap PeptidesLab verified | Lot SP26-ADAMAX10-01 · Kovera Labs | 99.78% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| My Amino LabClaimedLab verified | Lot V2606-A10-2401 · Kovera Labs | 99.21% | 1 | 🇺🇸 United States | No reviews yet |
| Puratek PeptidesLab verified | Lot ADA10001 · ILS Laboratories | 99.89% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| High Tide CompoundsLab verified | Lot ADA10-001 · Kovera Labs | 99.52% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| Aigil ResearchLab verified | Lot AG-AX10 · ILS Laboratories | 99.55% | 1 | Not stated | 1 · 4.0 |
| National Science LabsLab verified | Lot V4707523446 · freedomdiagnosticstesting.com | 99.98% | 1 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| PeptideRUOLab verified | Lot AD050603 · freedomdiagnosticstesting.com | 99.81% | 1 | Not stated | 1 · 4.0 |
| Modified AminosLab verified | Lot MA-ADA-100 · Ethos Analytics | — | 3 | Not stated | No reviews yet |
| NG PeptideLab verified | Lot ADX-01 · ILS Laboratories | 99.69% | 1 | Not stated | 13 · 4.5 |
| Real PeptidesLab verified | View record · freedomdiagnosticstesting.com | 99.96% | 1 | Not stated | 19 · 4.3 |
Shops listing Adamax (Davunetide/NAP)
Compare prices from 27 shops →What is Adamax (Davunetide/NAP)?
Adamax (also Davunetide, NAP, NAPVSIPQ) is a synthetic octapeptide derived from a small active region of ADNP (activity-dependent neuroprotective protein), researched for microtubule stabilization, neuroprotection, and cognitive preservation in neurodegenerative contexts. It is one of the most clinically-developed neuroprotective peptides, having advanced to Phase 2/3 clinical trials for progressive supranuclear palsy (PSP) and mild cognitive impairment, though those trials produced disappointing efficacy results. Davunetide is not approved for any indication and remains in research contexts.
What is Adamax (Davunetide/NAP) and how does the microtubule-stabilizing mechanism work?
Adamax (Davunetide, NAP) is a synthetic octapeptide (Asn-Ala-Pro-Val-Ser-Ile-Pro-Gln). "Adamax" is a vendor/community label; the molecule that was actually researched is davunetide (NAP), a fragment of activity-dependent neuroprotective protein (ADNP) that reached the clinic only as an intranasal formulation (developed as AL-108/AL-208). Research-grade vials sold as "Adamax" are not that clinical product, so their identity and contents should be independently verified. corresponding to a small active region of ADNP (activity-dependent neuroprotective protein), proposed to stabilize neuronal microtubules and protect against the microtubule disruption associated with tau-pathology and other neurodegenerative processes. The microtubule mechanism is mechanistically relevant to tauopathies including Alzheimer's disease, frontotemporal dementia, and progressive supranuclear palsy.
Source: Davunetide (NAP, NAPVSIPQ) — compound identity, PubChem (NCBI), PubChem, 2026 · Evidence level: phase 2/3 human RCT (PSP — primary endpoint not met); preclinical extensive (microtubule, neuroprotection)
What does the research show for Adamax/Davunetide?
Davunetide advanced to a Phase 2/3 trial for progressive supranuclear palsy (PSP) by Allon Therapeutics — the trial failed to meet its primary efficacy endpoint, leading to program discontinuation. An earlier Phase 2 study in amnestic mild cognitive impairment (also using the intranasal formulation) produced only mixed, inconsistent cognitive signals — improvements on some memory measures at some timepoints — that did not establish efficacy. The Phase 2/3 failures are an important context: despite mechanistically interesting microtubule-stabilization activity in preclinical work, human efficacy for the studied indications has not been established.
Evidence level: phase 2/3 RCT (failed primary endpoints); preclinical mechanism extensive
How does Adamax compare to other neuroprotective research peptides?
Adamax has the most advanced clinical development history of any neuroprotective research peptide on Peptigrity, but the Phase 2/3 efficacy failures are the dominant editorial point — preclinical mechanism does not always translate to human clinical benefit.
| Compound | Mechanism | Clinical stage | Outcome |
|---|---|---|---|
| Adamax (Davunetide/NAP) | Microtubule stabilization | Phase 2/3 (PSP) | Primary endpoint failed |
| P21 | CNTF-derived, neurogenesis | Preclinical | Mechanism only |
| Semax | ACTH(4-10), BDNF | Russian clinical approved | Russia-approved (different mechanism) |
What are the documented side effects of Adamax/Davunetide?
The human safety data for davunetide comes from its intranasal formulation, studied in the Phase 2/3 PSP trial and the earlier mild-cognitive-impairment trial. Across those trials it was generally well tolerated, with mild, mostly administration-related adverse events and no distinctive serious-adverse-event signal attributed to the drug. That profile was established for intranasal davunetide under trial monitoring; it does not transfer to research-grade material sold for injection as "Adamax," which carries none of that human safety characterization. The favorable safety profile is among the more characterized for any research peptide in this category, even though efficacy in the trial was not demonstrated.
Source: Davunetide in patients with progressive supranuclear palsy: a randomised, double-blind, placebo-controlled phase 2/3 trial, Boxer A.L., et al. (optional, non-blocking: complete list), Lancet Neurology, 2014 · Evidence level: phase 2/3 human safety data (substantial, intranasal formulation); does not characterize injectable research-grade material or long-term use
What is the regulatory status of Adamax/Davunetide?
…as of August 2026. The Phase 2/3 PSP program by Allon Therapeutics was discontinued after the primary efficacy endpoint was not met. No subsequent sponsor has resumed clinical development. The compound remains available as research-use-only material. Regulatory context in are peptides legal regulatory status by country.
Why does Adamax vendor verification matter for a Phase-3-failed compound?
Because the Phase 2/3 failure means buyers should approach the compound with appropriate skepticism — the mechanism remains interesting but human efficacy for the studied indications has not been established. Vendor verification at least ensures the molecule is what is claimed. Independent HPLC purity testing and mass spectrometry identity confirmation are the standard quality signals. Guidance in how-to-test-peptides hub.
How does Peptigrity verify Adamax vendors?
Peptigrity collects independent third-party Certificates of Analysis for Adamax from shops' official channels and verifies each for authenticity before publishing. Because shops choose which COAs to publish, results reflect the batches shops have made public rather than every production batch — a selection bias we state openly. A community-funded Testing Grant to purchase and test vials anonymously is in development. Tests in the database come from independent labs such as Janoshik Analytical, Freedom Diagnostics, and Chromate. Methodology in how we calculate trust scores.
Frequently asked questions
What does Adamax/Davunetide do?
Adamax (Davunetide, NAP) is researched for microtubule stabilization and neuroprotection through a mechanism relevant to tauopathies including progressive supranuclear palsy. A Phase 2/3 trial in PSP failed to meet its primary efficacy endpoint, leading to program discontinuation.
Did the Phase 3 trial of Davunetide succeed?
No. The Phase 2/3 trial of Davunetide in progressive supranuclear palsy (conducted by Allon Therapeutics) failed to meet its primary efficacy endpoint despite favorable safety data. This is an important context for evaluating the compound — preclinical mechanism interest did not translate to human clinical benefit in the studied indication.
Is Adamax legal to purchase?
Adamax (Davunetide) is legal to purchase as a research chemical for laboratory use in most jurisdictions, but it is not approved for human consumption. Country breakdown in peptide legal status guide.
Will Adamax/Davunetide be FDA-approved?
No active clinical development program exists for Davunetide as of August 2026. The Allon Therapeutics program was discontinued after Phase 2/3 failure. FDA approval is unlikely without renewed development by a pharmaceutical sponsor.
How can I verify an Adamax vendor is selling real product?
Independent third-party HPLC certificate of analysis from a lab the vendor does not own or pay, with mass spectrometry identity confirmation. COA interpretation in red flags in peptide certificates of analysis.
Does Peptigrity recommend an Adamax dose?
No. Adamax is not approved for human consumption, has failed Phase 2/3 efficacy for its lead indication, and Peptigrity is an independent review platform, not a medical authority. Anyone considering use should consult a licensed physician and be aware of the failed clinical trial context.
This section is for educational and informational purposes only and does not constitute medical advice. Adamax (Davunetide/NAP) is not approved by the FDA or any other regulator for human use; its Phase 2/3 trial in progressive supranuclear palsy did not meet its primary efficacy endpoint. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before using any peptide or research compound. Peptigrity is an independent review platform and does not sell, endorse, or recommend specific products or vendors.
Adamax (Davunetide/NAP) and other cognitive enhancement & neuroprotection peptides
| Compound | Mechanism | Avg purity | Tests | Shops |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Adamax (Davunetide/NAP) This page | ADNP-derived microtubule-stabilizing octapeptide | 99.6% | 38 | 188 |
| SELANK | Tuftsin-derived anxiolytic heptapeptide | 99.6% | 330 | 425 |
| SEMAX | Synthetic ACTH(4-10) heptapeptide analog | 99.5% | 306 | 421 |
| DSIP (Delta Sleep-inducing Peptide) | Nine-amino-acid sleep-regulating neuropeptide | 99.3% | 245 | 377 |
| Oxytocin | Nonapeptide neurohypophyseal hormone | 99.1% | 62 | 229 |
| N-Acetyl Semax Amidate | Acetylated/amidated SEMAX analog | 99.7% | 37 | 119 |
| PE-22-28 | TREK-1-blocking antidepressant peptide (rodent) | 99.7% | 12 | 79 |
| P21 (P021) | CNTF-derived neurogenic peptide mimetic | 99.5% | 10 | 123 |
Community
No logs, questions or discussions about Adamax (Davunetide/NAP) yet — early posts get the most eyes.
Have a lab test for Adamax (Davunetide/NAP)?
Every submitted test helps the community verify purity across brands. Free, fast, independent.